??!
5 photos
Sony WH1000XM3S (White)

Sony WH1000XM3S (White)

4.5 from 10 reviews

See the Best Wireless Headphones in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
5
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

xwon1

xwon1Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Great noise cancelling wireless headphone!

published

Can't complain about this headphone. I use it at home when I'm relaxing and listening to my favorite songs. The noise cancelling feature is great. It completely blocks out other noise. The wireless range is pretty good and quick to charge. It's very comfy as well!

Purchased in September 2019 at VideoPro for $396.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

David T

David TMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great noise cancelling, only problem is...

published

Great pair of headphones with amazing sound, deep bass and world class noise cancelling. Top in class headphone. Few issues... Firstly it doesn't have capability to pair with 2 devices simultaneously which is a slight hassle when switching between devices. Secondly, I personally feel it gets quite warm after 45 mins of continuous use, depending on how sensitive you are to heat - may or may not be a deal breaker. Overall the best noise cancelling headphones in the market now hands down.

Purchased at eBay for $330.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

dubbleduk

dubbledukMurray Mallee, SA

  • Verified purchase

Brilliant set of headphones absolutely magnificent

published

I listen to all audible books music and conversations on the ABC I really like the fact that I could move away from the device and still my headphones will work all around the house

Purchased in September 2019 for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Hopeyoufixit

HopeyoufixitGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Best NC headphones I’ve owned

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

Bernt

BerntGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Very Good but could be improved

published

Purchased in April 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $384.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

Sam M

Sam MMelbourne

  • 11 reviews

Better than Bose QC35ii

published

Sound is superior to bose, the features and control on the app is better and more flexible, the noise cancelling and ambient sound are fantastic, light to carry. Build quality has held up so far but not fully convinced at this stage hence the four stars

Purchased in April 2019 at Addicted to Audio Online store for $350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

Yang Y.

Yang Y.Hobart, TAS

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great sound quality

published

Bought one on last October, I've owned it almost half a year. It does have a Great sound quality. And can be controlled via APP or gesture. But it is a bit disappointing that will feel warm when wear it in summer days.

Purchased in October 2018.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Gary L

Gary LGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great for listening, but microphone is average

published

Purchased in April 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $395.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
See all answers
Phillip

PhillipSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Tons of features, worth the money

published

Purchased in December 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $389.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
See all answers
Dennis

DennisSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • Verified purchase

My Favourite Travelling Headphones

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018

See all Sony WH-1000XM3 reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Sony WH1000XM3S (White) but you can read 2 questions about Sony WH-1000XM3.


Get an answer from our members and Sony representatives

Details

CategoryWireless Headphones
Price (RRP) $549.95
TypeOver-Ear
FeaturesMicrophone Included and Noise Cancelling
Colour / Finish White
Frequency Response4 Hz-40 kHz
Weight255 g
Battery TypeInternal
Battery Life30 hours
Connections3.5mm Jack and Bluetooth
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Compare all Sony WH-1000XM3

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.