??!
10 photos
Sony WH-1000XM3

Sony WH-1000XM3 (page 2 of 5)

WH1000XM3B (Black), WH1000XM3S (Silver)
4.4 from 99 reviews

Reviews

4.4

99 reviews
5
(64)
4
(22)
3
(6)
2
(3)
1
(4)
  • Build Quality
    4.6 (78)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (79)
  • Sound Quality
    4.8 (79)
  • Bass
    4.5 (75)
  • Comfort
    4.6 (78)
  • Battery Life
    4.8 (78)
  • Bluetooth
    4.3 (78)
  • Noise Cancellation
    4.9 (68)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Sendle user

Sendle userGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Insane noise cancelling

published

Listen to music and video audio, wouldn't personally bring them running! Awesome noise cancelling function, when you turn it on it's like you have turned off the outside world (I can't hear my wife or my child ;) ). No lag with video audio.

Purchased in February 2020 at Addicted to Audio Physical store.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Jack T.

Jack T.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Best Headphones

published

Equal quality to Bose quiet comfort 35 just a bit more base orientated, which i prefer but could go either way. The comfort is easily better and the battery i cant complain. Noise Cancelling easily best i have heard Overall great package!

Purchased in August 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$430.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Karen R

Karen RAU

  • 4 reviews

This is perfect, should have done this years ago!

published

I love everything about these headphones. (we'll not everything - after I turn them off they do seem to turn themselves back on chewing up battery). But the NC is phenomenal. I loved the price point, lots cheaper than bose. So comfortable. Can't live without.

Purchased at Sony for A$365.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Sony WH-1000XM3 compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
David S.

David S.North Queensland, QLD

  • 21 reviews
  • 2 likes

This model dethrones Bose as the king

published

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys for A$316.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Hans Joachim S.

Hans Joachim S.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Setup from hell

published

Purchased at Amazon for A$400.00.

Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
AJ

AJ

  • 18 reviews

Worth every cent

published

These things are absolutely unbelievable. The ability to instantly optimise the noise cancelling under varying conditions is second to none. We have a neighbour who plays VERY loud music every now and then and these completely nullify out his horrible tunes. The sound quality is faultless. Exceeded all expectations!

Purchased in September 2019 at The Good Guys for A$395.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Andrew

AndrewGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Best out there.

published

Bought these a year ago mainly for relaxation while listening to music...the noise cancelling is fantastic with great battery life and stylish looks.
Bit pricey at $499 but luckily I got them on sale which made a big difference

Purchased in January 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$400.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
fried chicken

fried chickenACT

  • 13 reviews

The noise cancelling is unreal

published

Purchased at eBay for A$326.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Daniel P.

Daniel P.Hunter Region, NSW

  • 15 reviews

Could not be happier

published

These headphones work perfectly and are durable considering I use them daily.
The sound quality and noise canceling is top notch and the Bluetooth connectivity is very reliable.
Only could be easier to connect to a few more devices, but thats hard to complain about.

Purchased at JB Hi-Fi for A$395.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Sony WH-1000XM3 compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
PeakJa

PeakJaPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Wonderful NC Headphones

published

These headphones take the cake in the NC headphone catagory. Wonderful piece of device. They are better than the Bose in both NC and sound quality. The Sony app is also much better than Bose connect app. You can actually control base mids lows and highs which is a huge bonus. Great!

Purchased at Amazon for A$380.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
hello_world

hello_worldVictoria

  • 4 reviews

Amazing product

published

These headphones have amazing build quality. I wear them while on public transport or while walking. The sound quality is top notch with nice heavy bass (which you can modify using the app).

These have the standard bluetooth 'issues' where it can only be connected to one device at a time however if you manually try to connect to the headphones, it's easy to swap them around.

Purchased in October 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Hari

Hari

  • 6 reviews

Great NC headphones, as long as you don't take calls with 'em

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Sony Physical store for A$349.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Tyson

TysonSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Poor manufacturing quality, they will only last 3 months and customer service is non existent

published

I would not ever recommend these to anyone, they are cheaply made with cheap pieces of plastic joining the band to the cups. I have seen all over the internet of this manufacturing defect, and they basically offered me to buy a new set for $320, invest your money in Bose its a lot safer.

Purchased in September 2018 at Addicted to Audio Online store for A$450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Vishal G.

Vishal G.

  • 5 reviews

Great

published

Suits everyone no matter what you wanna do. Love the touch functionality to change songs, update volume. And noise cancelling is just awesome. Cannot here anything from outside and just into my music.

Purchased at Sony Online store for A$395.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

xwon1

xwon1Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Great noise cancelling wireless headphone!

published

Can't complain about this headphone. I use it at home when I'm relaxing and listening to my favorite songs. The noise cancelling feature is great. It completely blocks out other noise. The wireless range is pretty good and quick to charge. It's very comfy as well!

Purchased in September 2019 at VideoPro for A$396.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Sony WH-1000XM3 compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
David T

David TMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 7 reviews

Great noise cancelling, only problem is...

published

Great pair of headphones with amazing sound, deep bass and world class noise cancelling. Top in class headphone. Few issues... Firstly it doesn't have capability to pair with 2 devices simultaneously which is a slight hassle when switching between devices. Secondly, I personally feel it gets quite warm after 45 mins of continuous use, depending on how sensitive you are to heat - may or may not be a deal breaker. Overall the best noise cancelling headphones in the market now hands down.

Purchased at eBay for A$330.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tim W.

Tim W.Perth, WA

  • 8 reviews

Great sound and very comfortable

published

Noise cancellation is great, even if you are not listening to music etc.
The only downsides is the headphones don't save your EQ settings from the app and you can only have 1 device paired to them over bluetooth, so it is a bit of a pain switching between PC and phone.

Purchased in May 2019 at Myer for A$395.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Roger

RogerGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Great sound quality. But a bit too heavy for me.

published

Great sound. Great Bluetooth connection. No issue with the product. I'm just not very used to wear a relative heavy headset for a long time. I prefer the in-ear ones. Just personal choice.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
dubbleduk

dubbledukMurray Mallee, SA

Brilliant set of headphones absolutely magnificent

published

I listen to all audible books music and conversations on the ABC I really like the fact that I could move away from the device and still my headphones will work all around the house

Purchased in September 2019 for A$400.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Michael B.

Michael B.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

Excellent Noise Cancellation

published

Purchased in February 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
See all Sony WH-1000XM3 reviews

Questions & Answers

Pranav Y.

Pranav Y.asked

WH-1000XM3

is the call quality any good?

1 answer
Meli
Meli

I personally think the call quality is great. I use my headphones a lot for work and take heaps of calls a day and I’ve had absolutely no issues at all

Mary

Maryasked

WH-1000XM3

After owning them for 2 days, I tried mine for the first time on a plane. I am getting static as the plane takes off, very annoying. Landing is OK. Should I take them back or is this normal? Thanks everyone, Mary.

No answers
Jess

Jessasked

WH1000XM3B (Black)

can they connect to smart tv ?

1 answer
Ray40
Ray40

Yes indeed! Either through the TV or sound bar with B/T enabled.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.