??!
10 photos
Sony WH-1000XM3

Sony WH-1000XM3 (page 2 of 4)

WH1000XM3B (Black) and WH1000XM3S (White)
4.4 from 73 reviews

See the Best Wireless Headphones in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
46
4 star
18
3 star
6
2 star
0
1 star
3

anna

annaSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

I love my Sony m3. I use this everyday.

published

I requested for a wireless headphones to my husband when he was overseas but I was so pleased with what he got the latest Sony M3. Loved it. Can’t fault so far. I use it at home a lot and when I go to my local gym.

Purchased in January 2019 at F1RST Tax & Duty Free for $367.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

Jessica

JessicaPeel, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Amazing! Wish I bought them sooner

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Addicted to Audio Online store for $397.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Tea

TeaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love Them!

published

I was looking for a new set of headphones after I was tired of my Sennheiser cables always failing over time.

I tried it in store before buying, and loved the touch sensor for the music controls. It's definitely not necessary but a fun little feature.

I would say the sound quality is maybe a tiny step down from my previous pair, but it's not really noticeable. Perhaps I was expecting a little more for the price. I'd recommend if possible giving them a go with your own music before purchasing.

And boy does this thing know how to noise-cancel! I love it. They're getting pretty popular, so if you take public transport be prepared for some little nods here or there.

Purchased in March 2019 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Guitary

GuitaryGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 14 reviews
  • 11 likes

Great headphones, excellent noise cancelling

published

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

Cyriax

CyriaxSydney

  • 8 reviews

An excellent pair of headphones, *if* you're able to get a pair without manufacturing issues.

published

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

tuna i.

tuna i.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Awesome headphone

published

awesome headphones,very clear sound and music with great adjustable volume,very comfortabe on head and adjustable,i really like it and use it everyday to listen to music i love and i also love watching movies with it

Purchased in February 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $360.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Upali

UpaliSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews

Best noise cancelling headphones imo well worth it

published

Sony WH1000XM3 are the best noise cancelling headphones imo. Sounds great with pretty much everything and more bass than the Bose. They are also very durable, comfortable and the noise cancellation is top notch. Highly recommend these. However can't connect to more than one device at the same time.

Purchased in May 2019 at Mobileciti for $434.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

bhoo

bhooGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews

BEST HEADPHONES!!

published

The noise canceling on these headphones are out of this world! The sound quality is great and has many great features! The app that you can download on your phone is easy to use and works well with the headphones. I'm glad i didn't get the bose ones.
I got them for half price so that's a bonus!

Purchased in September 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Bernt

BerntGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Very Good but could be improved

published

Purchased in April 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $384.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
IBuyStuff

IBuyStuffGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Wont fly without these headphones

published

I have used these headphones on flights and they are worth its weight in gold. Flying has become less of a chore with these cancelling out all the ambient noise.
Very comfortable but can get hot after a few hours of listening. The touchpad is very convenient but can sometimes misread a swipe if you do it diagonally (no fault of the headphones).
I would highly recommend these.

Purchased in December 2018 for $330.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Damien

DamienBrisbane

  • 18 reviews

Best headphones I ever worn

published

This headphone is the best one that I have ever used. Sound quality is great! The app is awesome too. It detects whether I am walking or not and change the ANC according to it.

The ANC is by far the best compared to other headphones. Just covering the right side cause outside noise to flow through so you can hear what other people are talking.

It has a long battery life as well, though I never tested the full 25h. My daily usage is about 6h. And I only charge it once every 4 to 5 days.

Purchased in February 2019 at Qantas Store for $249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

Near perfect headphones!

published

Had this for more than 6 months now, and it still works like a charm! Everything from ANC to sound and build quality it's absolutely stunning! Only small inconvenience I have is its not water resistant in any way. When it rains I have to keep them, which I'm often sad. Can't part ways with it ever!

Purchased in November 2018 at Amazon.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Excellent sound and noise-cancelling!

published

I use these headphones in the office, on planes and at home for music and gaming.
Sound quality is amazing.
Noise cancelling is second to none.

I wear glasses most of the time and the ear pads are comfortable for extended use - often 3-4 hours at a time without removing them.

Purchased in March 2019 at Sony Online store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

Leo

LeoSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews

Perfect!

published

I usually listen to music with these headphones while at work. It makes me 'disconnect' completely and allows me to focus. The noise cancelling works great! I've also tried this on a long 12h flight and this has been a lifesaver. Highly recommended.

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Gracia

GraciaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Excellent performance

published

This Sony WH1000XM3B headphone is so great with its noise-canceling function. I use this headphone when I was on the train or bus. It is not heavy so I could wear it on a long trip. It has perfect sound delivery so I can enjoy music all the way home ignoring outside noises.

Purchased in January 2019 for $453.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Comfort
Battery Life
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Minh

MinhSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Worth the buck!

published

I'm very happy with this. Blocks out so much noise and feels quite comfortable even for long hours. Battery life is awesome, I hardly ever charged it. I love the modern sleek shape too. Makes my 2 hr commute a lot more bearable. It sounds really detailed and bright overall.

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

Pawan Prasad

Pawan PrasadSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Amazing

published

the noise cancelling is amazing, it is very lightweight, good quality, great sound. I wish there were an option to connect to 2 devices at the same time. happy shopping.

Purchased in October 2018 for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

Zwe Khaing M.

Zwe Khaing M.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Best noise cancelling Headphone

published

Pros : Really Help when you need to focus as it has a really good noise cancelling
Doesn't Hurt your ears after wearing it a long time
Light weight and durable

Purchased in December 2018 for $289.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Stewie B

Stewie BPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews

An upgrade on perfection

published

Having previously owned the wh1000xm2 headphones and also many pairs of beats and Bose over the years, these are hands down best quality for price on the market today hands down.

Purchased in February 2019 at Amazon for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Mid C

Mid CHobart, TAS

  • 12 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent sounds quality, plastic feels a bit cheap

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Addicted to Audio Online store for $398.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Page 2 of 4

Questions & Answers

Mary

Maryasked

After owning them for 2 days, I tried mine for the first time on a plane. I am getting static as the plane takes off, very annoying. Landing is OK. Should I take them back or is this normal? Thanks everyone, Mary.

No answers

Jess

Jessasked

WH1000XM3B (Black)

can they connect to smart tv ?

1 answer
Ray40
Ray40

Yes indeed! Either through the TV or sound bar with B/T enabled.


Get an answer from our members and Sony representatives

Details

Sony WH1000XM3B (Black)

Sony WH1000XM3B (Black)

4.4
(59)
Sony WH1000XM3S (White)

Sony WH1000XM3S (White)

4.5
(10)
CategoryWireless HeadphonesWireless Headphones
Price (RRP) $549.95$549.95
TypeOver-EarOver-Ear
FeaturesMicrophone Included and Noise CancellingMicrophone Included and Noise Cancelling
Colour / Finish BlackWhite
Frequency Response4 Hz-40 kHz4 Hz-40 kHz
Weight255 g255 g
Battery TypeInternalInternal
Battery Life30 hours30 hours
Connections3.5mm Jack and Bluetooth3.5mm Jack and Bluetooth
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)

Visit official website - Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.