??!
10 photos
Sony WH-1000XM3
4.3 from 116 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.2 (6)
  • Value for Money
    3.2 (6)
  • Sound Quality
    4.7 (6)
  • Bass
    4.5 (6)
  • Comfort
    4.0 (6)
  • Battery Life
    4.2 (6)
  • Bluetooth
    2.5 (6)
  • Noise Cancellation
    4.0 (4)
Previous
Next
craig

craigWestern Australia

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

CRACKLING IN LEFT EAR

published

i bought these 3 months ago and they are really good but im getting a static crackling in left headphone and it stops when noise cancelling is turned off now i will be taking them back as there is no point owning a pair if i cant use the NC..... UPDATE i tryed to return them to HARVEY NORMAN and i got the we need to test them before we send to sony who will test them if theres a problem you get a store credit NOT A NEW PAIR

Purchased in May 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Julie

Julie

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

OK if you only want to use it wirelessly.

published

The sound quality, noise cancelling and comfort are all great. I find the charging cord and the audio cord (for times when you want to be plugged in) frustratingly short. Seriously...no one wants to sit that close to their device or computer. And when you need to charge it, the charging point needs to be <10cm from a surface that the headphones can sit on because the cord is so short. Whilst not not a tech issue with the device it is annoying enough that I won't purchase again.

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Cyriax

CyriaxSydney

  • 8 reviews

An excellent pair of headphones, *if* you're able to get a pair without manufacturing issues.

published

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Sony WH-1000XM3 compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bhavit Kansagara

Bhavit KansagaraSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 14 reviews
  • 4 likes

Does the job

published

- Don't expect any sound quality you would otherwise get from wired headphones
- Good for convenience
- User friendly app to help configure the headphone
- Not impressed with quality when calling or receiving

Purchased in December 2018 at The Good Guys for A$275.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers

Great noise cancelling and sound, poor bluetooth connection and controls

published

I have a pair of Bose QC35II as well, noise cancellation seems on par on both, you can feel the change of pressure with the QC35 which some people hate but not on the Sony which is great.
Happy with the sound, look at other reviews for more details.
Autonomy is good. Charges very quickly. Not a fan of the controls, I find clicky buttons way better and more intuitive. Works more reliably too, try it in shop before you buy those.
I found the bluetooth very unreliable in general, it cuts out regularly (with or without the quality vs connection setting in the app) which is awful. I also have to unpair and pair it again sometimes which I wouldn't mind, bluetooth is always a bit temperamental, but I never had to do this with my QC35.

Purchased in November 2018 at Noel Leeming for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
George

GeorgeGreenway 2900, ACT

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing product that is missing a basic feature

published

Purchased in March 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Sue

SueSydney

  • 4 reviews

May be good but does not work on all of my devices, just some

published

I was expecting something better from Sony and seriously for the price, these headphones are not reliable. OUt of my 5 devices, I could only connect and run it on my laptop. When I connect to the All in one computer with a big screen that I wanted to use to watch content everything freezes and also takes time to connect. It is not a thing for everyone and does not work on all devices.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Steve

SteveCentral Coast NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 8 likes

Awful phone call quality/ poor app.

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018
1 comment
Steve
Steve
See all Sony WH-1000XM3 reviews

Questions & Answers

Paul

Paulasked

WH1000XM3B (Black)

If two people want to watch the same TV program, can one person use the headphones while another can listen to the external volume of the TV at the same time?

No answers
Pranav Y.

Pranav Y.asked

WH-1000XM3

is the call quality any good?

1 answer
Meli
Meli

I personally think the call quality is great. I use my headphones a lot for work and take heaps of calls a day and I’ve had absolutely no issues at all

Mary

Maryasked

WH-1000XM3

After owning them for 2 days, I tried mine for the first time on a plane. I am getting static as the plane takes off, very annoying. Landing is OK. Should I take them back or is this normal? Thanks everyone, Mary.

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

Compare both Sony WH-1000XM3
CategoryWireless HeadphonesWireless Headphones
Price (RRP) A$399.00A$399.00
TypeOver-EarOver-Ear
FeaturesMicrophone Included and Noise CancellingMicrophone Included and Noise Cancelling
Colour / FinishBlackSilver
Frequency Response4 Hz - 40 kHz4 Hz - 40 kHz
Weight255 g255 g
Battery Life30 hours30 hours
Connections3.5mm Jack and Bluetooth3.5mm Jack and Bluetooth
Charging Time3 hours3 hours
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)
Replaced bySony WH-1000XM4Sony WH-1000XM4
Compare both Sony WH-1000XM3

Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 04548736081192
  • GTIN13: 4548736081192 and 4548736081253
  • MPN: SON00056, SON00057 and WH1000XM3S

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.