??!
10 photos
Sony WH-1000XM3
4.3 from 116 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.7 (21)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (21)
  • Sound Quality
    4.6 (21)
  • Bass
    4.3 (20)
  • Comfort
    4.5 (21)
  • Battery Life
    4.9 (21)
  • Bluetooth
    4.1 (21)
  • Noise Cancellation
    4.7 (18)
Previous
Next
battunga

battungaFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • 7 likes

Amazing noise cancelling

published

These headphones have the best noise cancelling, and are very comfortable. The only negative for me was that the sound is bass heavy, even when I adjusted the settings in the app to the brightest setting. I prefer the more neutral sound of the Bose.

Purchased in October 2019 at Sony Online store for A$320.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Nova

NovaBrisbane

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Does the job

published

Bought to accommodate my Lyric in the ear hearing aids for listening to Spotify and video messages/YouTube. Very comfortable if a bit heavy. Excellent sound using adjustments. Easily transported in the robust case. Great battery life. I’ve found the over the head support gets hot after prolonged use.

Purchased in December 2019 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
M M.

M M.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Is it worth it?

published

Purchased in August 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for A$345.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Sony WH-1000XM3 compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Noel K.

Noel K.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Good quality

published

I had to replace my Dr Dre headphones since it was so old. These headphones have great sound quality! Much better than the Apple ones I used to own and much more comfortable to wear too.

Purchased in February 2020 at Sony Online store for A$400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Steve

SteveSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great headphones

published

Purchased in May 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Ottoke

OttokeMelbourne

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Really cool pair of headphone

published

Purchased in June 2019 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Josh R

Josh RHobart, TAS

Confused.

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Electronics for A$349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Shenanigans

ShenanigansBrisbane

  • 37 reviews
  • 30 likes

Good sound and great noise cancelling.

published

Purchased in March 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Buy Well

Buy WellNewcastle

  • 24 reviews
  • 26 likes

One of my 1st world essentials

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Sony WH-1000XM3 compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
fried chicken

fried chickenACT

  • 14 reviews
  • 11 likes

The noise cancelling is unreal

published

Purchased at eBay for A$326.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Hari

Hari

  • 6 reviews

Great NC headphones, as long as you don't take calls with 'em

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Sony Physical store for A$349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
David T

David TMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 7 reviews

Great noise cancelling, only problem is...

published

Great pair of headphones with amazing sound, deep bass and world class noise cancelling. Top in class headphone. Few issues... Firstly it doesn't have capability to pair with 2 devices simultaneously which is a slight hassle when switching between devices. Secondly, I personally feel it gets quite warm after 45 mins of continuous use, depending on how sensitive you are to heat - may or may not be a deal breaker. Overall the best noise cancelling headphones in the market now hands down.

Purchased at eBay for A$330.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tim W.

Tim W.Perth, WA

  • 8 reviews

Great sound and very comfortable

published

Noise cancellation is great, even if you are not listening to music etc.
The only downsides is the headphones don't save your EQ settings from the app and you can only have 1 device paired to them over bluetooth, so it is a bit of a pain switching between PC and phone.

Purchased in May 2019 at Myer for A$395.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Roger

RogerGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great sound quality. But a bit too heavy for me.

published

Great sound. Great Bluetooth connection. No issue with the product. I'm just not very used to wear a relative heavy headset for a long time. I prefer the in-ear ones. Just personal choice.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Bernt

BerntGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very Good but could be improved

published

Purchased in April 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$384.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Sony WH-1000XM3 compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Pawan Prasad

Pawan PrasadSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Amazing

published

the noise cancelling is amazing, it is very lightweight, good quality, great sound. I wish there were an option to connect to 2 devices at the same time. happy shopping.

Purchased in October 2018 for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Zwe Khaing M.

Zwe Khaing M.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Best noise cancelling Headphone

published

Pros : Really Help when you need to focus as it has a really good noise cancelling
Doesn't Hurt your ears after wearing it a long time
Light weight and durable

Purchased in December 2018 for A$289.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sam M

Sam MMelbourne

  • 12 reviews

Better than Bose QC35ii

published

Sound is superior to bose, the features and control on the app is better and more flexible, the noise cancelling and ambient sound are fantastic, light to carry. Build quality has held up so far but not fully convinced at this stage hence the four stars

Purchased in April 2019 at Addicted to Audio Online store for A$350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
C J.

C J.Sydney, NSW

  • 16 reviews
  • 6 likes

Hands down, the best ANC headset money can buy.

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Westfield for A$336.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Yang Y.

Yang Y.Hobart, TAS

  • 5 reviews

Great sound quality

published

Bought one on last October, I've owned it almost half a year. It does have a Great sound quality. And can be controlled via APP or gesture. But it is a bit disappointing that will feel warm when wear it in summer days.

Purchased in October 2018.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 2
See all Sony WH-1000XM3 reviews

Questions & Answers

Paul

Paulasked

WH1000XM3B (Black)

If two people want to watch the same TV program, can one person use the headphones while another can listen to the external volume of the TV at the same time?

No answers
Pranav Y.

Pranav Y.asked

WH-1000XM3

is the call quality any good?

1 answer
Meli
Meli

I personally think the call quality is great. I use my headphones a lot for work and take heaps of calls a day and I’ve had absolutely no issues at all

Mary

Maryasked

WH-1000XM3

After owning them for 2 days, I tried mine for the first time on a plane. I am getting static as the plane takes off, very annoying. Landing is OK. Should I take them back or is this normal? Thanks everyone, Mary.

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

Compare both Sony WH-1000XM3
CategoryWireless HeadphonesWireless Headphones
Price (RRP) A$399.00A$399.00
TypeOver-EarOver-Ear
FeaturesMicrophone Included and Noise CancellingMicrophone Included and Noise Cancelling
Colour / FinishBlackSilver
Frequency Response4 Hz - 40 kHz4 Hz - 40 kHz
Weight255 g255 g
Battery Life30 hours30 hours
Connections3.5mm Jack and Bluetooth3.5mm Jack and Bluetooth
Charging Time3 hours3 hours
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)
Replaced bySony WH-1000XM4Sony WH-1000XM4
Compare both Sony WH-1000XM3

Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 04548736081192
  • GTIN13: 4548736081192 and 4548736081253
  • MPN: SON00056, SON00057 and WH1000XM3S

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.