??!
5 photos
Sony WH1000XM3S (Silver)

Sony WH1000XM3S (Silver)

MPN: SNY-WH1000XM3-SV
4.5 from 17 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.5

17 reviews
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.6 (15)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (15)
  • Sound Quality
    4.9 (15)
  • Bass
    4.7 (15)
  • Comfort
    4.7 (15)
  • Battery Life
    4.8 (15)
  • Bluetooth
    4.3 (15)
  • Noise Cancellation
    4.9 (13)
Previous
Next
Sepi

SepiGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 18 reviews
  • 5 likes

Perfect

published

Its a great headphone , the sound quality is perfect , the noise cancelling is the best and its very east to use while Running or cycling. It fits perfectly and is very comfortable to use. I use it every day for my work and while exercising.

Purchased in June 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for A$486.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Noel K.

Noel K.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Good quality

published

I had to replace my Dr Dre headphones since it was so old. These headphones have great sound quality! Much better than the Apple ones I used to own and much more comfortable to wear too.

Purchased in February 2020 at Sony Online store for A$400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Julie

Julie

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

OK if you only want to use it wirelessly.

published

The sound quality, noise cancelling and comfort are all great. I find the charging cord and the audio cord (for times when you want to be plugged in) frustratingly short. Seriously...no one wants to sit that close to their device or computer. And when you need to charge it, the charging point needs to be <10cm from a surface that the headphones can sit on because the cord is so short. Whilst not not a tech issue with the device it is annoying enough that I won't purchase again.

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Sony WH1000XM3S (Silver) compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
RatelSlang

RatelSlangSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Lives up to the hype

published

Very comfortable to wear for long periods, the battery life is astounding. Easy to flick between NC/Ambient and off, and the active noise cancelling is great. I'm no audiophile and can't fault the sound quality. Recommended

Purchased in April 2020 at Addicted to Audio Online store for A$354.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
jezza

jezzaSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Peace and quiet at home

published

WIth the current distance learning situation, I needed something to allow me to continue with online studies at home with my kids. I didn't want to experiment with others so I chose these top-of-the- range ones. They are perfect in every way, and well-worth the cost.

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Buy Well

Buy WellNewcastle

  • 24 reviews
  • 26 likes

One of my 1st world essentials

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Daniel P.

Daniel P.Hunter Region, NSW

  • 15 reviews
  • 10 likes

Could not be happier

published

These headphones work perfectly and are durable considering I use them daily.
The sound quality and noise canceling is top notch and the Bluetooth connectivity is very reliable.
Only could be easier to connect to a few more devices, but thats hard to complain about.

Purchased at JB Hi-Fi for A$395.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
xwon1

xwon1Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Great noise cancelling wireless headphone!

published

Can't complain about this headphone. I use it at home when I'm relaxing and listening to my favorite songs. The noise cancelling feature is great. It completely blocks out other noise. The wireless range is pretty good and quick to charge. It's very comfy as well!

Purchased in September 2019 at VideoPro for A$396.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
David T

David TMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 7 reviews

Great noise cancelling, only problem is...

published

Great pair of headphones with amazing sound, deep bass and world class noise cancelling. Top in class headphone. Few issues... Firstly it doesn't have capability to pair with 2 devices simultaneously which is a slight hassle when switching between devices. Secondly, I personally feel it gets quite warm after 45 mins of continuous use, depending on how sensitive you are to heat - may or may not be a deal breaker. Overall the best noise cancelling headphones in the market now hands down.

Purchased at eBay for A$330.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Wireless Headphones

Find out how Sony WH1000XM3S (Silver) compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
dubbleduk

dubbledukMurray Mallee, SA

Brilliant set of headphones absolutely magnificent

published

I listen to all audible books music and conversations on the ABC I really like the fact that I could move away from the device and still my headphones will work all around the house

Purchased in September 2019 for A$400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Hopeyoufixit

HopeyoufixitGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best NC headphones I’ve owned

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Bernt

BerntGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very Good but could be improved

published

Purchased in April 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$384.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Sam M

Sam MMelbourne

  • 12 reviews

Better than Bose QC35ii

published

Sound is superior to bose, the features and control on the app is better and more flexible, the noise cancelling and ambient sound are fantastic, light to carry. Build quality has held up so far but not fully convinced at this stage hence the four stars

Purchased in April 2019 at Addicted to Audio Online store for A$350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Yang Y.

Yang Y.Hobart, TAS

  • 5 reviews

Great sound quality

published

Bought one on last October, I've owned it almost half a year. It does have a Great sound quality. And can be controlled via APP or gesture. But it is a bit disappointing that will feel warm when wear it in summer days.

Purchased in October 2018.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Gary L

Gary LGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 12 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great for listening, but microphone is average

published

Purchased in April 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$395.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Sony WH1000XM3S (Silver) compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Phillip

PhillipSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Tons of features, worth the money

published

Purchased in December 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$389.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Dennis

DennisSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 14 likes

My Favourite Travelling Headphones

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018
See all Sony WH-1000XM3 reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Sony WH1000XM3S (Silver) but you can read 4 questions about Sony WH-1000XM3.

Get an answer from our members

Details

Compare both Sony WH-1000XM3
CategoryWireless Headphones
Price (RRP) A$399.00
TypeOver-Ear
FeaturesMicrophone Included and Noise Cancelling
Colour / FinishSilver
Frequency Response4 Hz - 40 kHz
Weight255 g
Battery Life30 hours
Connections3.5mm Jack and Bluetooth
Charging Time3 hours
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Replaced bySony WH-1000XM4
Compare both Sony WH-1000XM3

Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 04548736081253
  • GTIN13: 4548736081253
  • MPN: SNY-WH1000XM3-SV

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.