??!

See the Best 4K Ultra HD TVs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
15
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0

Hass

HassWestern Australia

Main board Failed after 8 Months

published

Bought it in Feb 2019. Quality is alright given the price. But it suddenly stopped working in October. Claimed warranty and a technician sent out who brought a motherboard and straight away changed it on the unit without trying to diagnose any other fault. It means this is not an uncommon fault and they knew the board is faulty and needs replacement. I even asked the technician what could cause the board to fail so soon but he had no answers.
I switched to Sony although my previous tele was a Samsung thinking that Sony would last longer but I was wrong. Now I am worried the newly installed board would stop working as soon as the unit is out of warranty.
Please stay away from Sony if you are after a reliable product.

Purchased in October 2019 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Kim W

Kim WGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

This is the smartest TV

published

Easy to upload apps you desire and the wifi connectivity was simple. There are ample ports. No problems of any sort in the setup procedure, clear instructions and manual supplied

Purchased in April 2019 at Unknown .

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Josh

JoshNewcastle

  • 12 reviews
  • 4 likes

Excellent, and a great price

published

Purchased from Amazon in 2018 Black Friday sales. I can't imagine getting better quality for the ~$800 that we paid. Looks fantastic mounted on our wall. I was a little unsure about the lack of full Android on the TV but it hasn't been an issue. The native apps for Netflix, Stan etc all run fine.

Susana lukic

Susana lukicSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Perfect

published

Love my tv that’s it perfect tv everything I need all the latest features
am very satisfied with the operating system as it is andriod system
While it's not as crisp as an OLED screen, it's nonetheless very bright and the 4K screen provides a noticeable difference

Purchased in April 2018 for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

scott

scottGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

This is the best TV i've ever bought

published

This Tv is very good and comes with a very high-quality resolution and many many ports. I would highly recommend any buying this TV because of its high resolution and is suitable for anyone.

Purchased in April 2018 at Aidacare Physical store for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


jimmbo

jimmboGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

this is a good product

published

-it is a smart tv, i am very satisfied with the operating system as it is andriod system
- i am very satisfied with this tv's features and controls
-i did not try bluetooth and wireless connectivity of the tv
-it has 4 hdmi ports

Purchased in September 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Ian Y.

Ian Y.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

One of best value of money

published

Every thing is good at this price tag. Great image quality, various functions as it is android system so you can install whatever apps as long as they are available in Play store. Sound quality below 2018 average though. Great to watch movies and sports. If you have special need for audio quality then a sound bar is a must investment. All in all a great buy at and you will not regret at this TV.

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Norman for $1,094.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Michael

Michael

  • 5 reviews

Perfect TV with a perfect price tag

published

Perfect TV for the money.

Picture quality is very good and the sound is decent.

Get a soundbar to get an amazing theatre experience.

Overall I am very satisfied and have never found any problem with the TV.

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ray X.

Ray X.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Amazing value 65" TV

published

Purchased in September 2018 for $1,528.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
JSY

JSYSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Great TV. Big and sharp.

published

Bought the TV back in Dec 18 for $1200. Excellent TV considering the price and brand.

Picture quality is great (with 4K) and the sound quality is also very good.

I am placing it in the living room with sofa around 3m away.

Purchased in December 2018 for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Sound Quality

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Tom

TomSouth Australia

  • 4 reviews

Brilliant.

published

Wonderful television for the money. A shame they are no longer made. All smart functions work flawlessly and the television itself is easy to operate and navigate through the menus.

Build quality, picture quality, sound quality and software are all very good as you would expect from a Sony. The only real improvement would be better speakers but that is a common trend with modern TV's and not at all a negative about this particular unit.

The remote control is large and confidence instilling. When you press the buttons - something happens.

Connected via wifi and I have had zero issues or concerns so far in 3 odd months of ownership.

A brilliant TV that does everything the everyday consumer could want from a television.

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,575.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

KillaWhat

KillaWhatSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 34 reviews
  • 40 likes

All The Modern Features and Quality

published

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,195.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Lisa

LisaSouthwest, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Great t.v

published

My sister has just got one and it is awsome great quality t.v highly recommended it looks good sounds great it is to good for its price so if you ever consideron buying new t.v well here ya go.

Purchased in February 2018 at Aidacare Physical store for $1.50.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


MarkEm

MarkEmMelbourne

  • 11 reviews

Perfect TV... almost

published

Purchased in December 2018 at Sony Online store for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Scott

ScottGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

No Need for Sound bar, Best 4K Smart TV ever!

published

Most TV's I have researched have at least one flaw in common. The sound. The speakers are always placed facing the floor, so it's never loud enough or clear enough. Not with this TV. They really thought this through, by placing them in a funnel/speaker cone angled towards the people watching the TV (and NOT the floor). Most of the shows I watch I don't even go above 25, and when I am playing at night (kid and wife sleeping), I can still hear the game clearly on 5!!!

All the other features are great!! Smart TV and all the necessary apps to make it!! Setup is a breeze!! The OS is proper Android TV (not the crappy OS on the Kogan Smart TV's). Bluetooth remote means you don't have to be pointing directly at the TV.

Love this TV.

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman Online for $995.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Melissa

MelissaSydney

  • 5 reviews

Best TV !

published

Our other TV recently broke so we had to buy a new one and got a great deal for this. I can honestly say it's better than the one we had. Volume is a lot louder and the picture is very good. The best thing about this TV is that it is andriod so easily links up to our phone and has heaps of features. One great feature is at the touch of a button you can ask the TV to open apps, play a video or even tell you the weather !

Date PurchasedNov 2018

tweek_vonsheek

tweek_vonsheekAU

  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great Television ! .

published

We previously owned a Sony limited smart capabilities television which we upgraded to this Sony Smart TV . The older television still works perfectly after about 7 years so we hoped the Sony quality was still at the same high standard . We weren’t disappointed, the television has a beautiful crisp display and enough ports to plug in several gaming consoles as well as a surround sound system . The convenient access Netflix button and ABC iview shortcut on the remote control is a bonus for the kids who don’t have to try and navigate the entire system to find the apps.

Date PurchasedSep 2018

Sham

ShamPerth

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Super Quality Android TV from Sony!!

published

Great new Android TV from Sony. The smart TV feature is fast and very easy to use. The picture quality is truly awesome. Comes pre-installed with common apps such as NetFlix, Stan, Youtube etc and you can pretty much install any app you want from the Google Play Store. The sound quality is just stunning. Unlike many other big-screen TV's you wont need any additional sound-bar at all. If you have a good wifi modem and nbn internet, you can just stream 4K content via wifi without any need to connect LAN cables. Look out for specials at The Good Guys/JB Hi-Fi/BingLee or their official eBay stores to get it at a bargain price!

Date PurchasedNov 2018

TJG

TJGSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 15 reviews
  • 12 likes

Love it!

published

We love that it is user friendly. Of course the great picture does not hurt either. :).
We are pleased as punch with this product.
The voice command is easy and accurate, too. In fact, the programmer obviously has a sense of humour with some of the answers to questions.

Date PurchasedNov 2018

jaysblueaus

jaysblueausAU

  • 18 reviews

Best TV Ever

published

I had has a teac 3d android in the past, that was so slow, my recent purchase last Friday could of not gone any happier. This tv runs so smoothly, well priced for a 100hz Android TV. It also works with Google home, plus has a built in chromecast. 4 HDMI ports, where other are lucky to have 2 or 3.

Date PurchasedNov 2018

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Morris

Morrisasked

Can I record to USB HDD from this TV model and if so what limitations/specifics are involved.

No answers

giri

giriasked

I like free-to-air (old fashioned i know). my questions
a) does this TV do free-to-air? b) is it via aerial or internet? c) is it easy to run free-to-air
d) recording TV shows. some people seem to say you can record vai an external recorder, other seem to say you can't run an external recorder. my question is - can one run a set top box from this TV to record?
thanks

No answers

sulab n.

sulab n.asked

their is no Bluetooth compatible with my boss wireless Bluetooth headphone. is there any other way around to connect with tv without wire like Aux? please

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Sony representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.