??!
6 photos
Sony X9000F Series

See the Best 4K Ultra HD TVs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
7
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
2

Vikram

VikramGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Good picture quality

published

Good picture quality nice collection of android apps, got Bluetooth easy to connect multiple devices, got one touch button of Netflix and Google play for easy use. Sony can upgrade their remote still the old one don't know what those numbers doing there.

Purchased in January 2019 at Sony Online store for $2,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Discerning

DiscerningSydney, NSW

  • 14 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great tv

published

We are very pleased with the Sony 75 inch tv.
It has a great picture & sound (retailer tried to get us to purchase sound bar, but really no need as sound from tv is crisp & clear).
Easy to set up and get going - on screen instructions were easy to follow. TV has all of the integrated gadgets we were after.

Purchased in February 2019 at JBhifi for $3,995.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Nona   I go now

Nona I go nowAU

  • 10 reviews
  • 10 likes

Finally Replacing Panasonic Plasma

published

Bought this TV with end of model runout pricing. Good value when compared to other brands.
Probably needs a soundbar for better sound. The remote could be better also.Otherwise no faults.

Purchased in June 2019 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Bonito

BonitoGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes

Awesome 75 inch television... but maybe only worth it if you need something this awesome??

published

Purchased in September 2018 at VideoPro.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Simon D

Simon DGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

This is great!

published

Very satisfied with this TV! Has everything we needed integrated into the TV including Chromecast which makes screen sharing, running streaming applications much easier. The operating system is user friendly as it is laid out according to the category so it makes navigation much more smooth.
It has adequate number of ports enough for you to plug in your speakers and couple other devices

Purchased in December 2017 at The Good Guys for $1,660.50.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


goswise

goswise

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

75" Sony X9000F After 2 Months of Use

published

We use our TV for movies and XBOX One X. We sit at about at 3m from the TV and it is good at that distance. 720p and 1080p resolution play well and the picture is clear. Blacks are Black, and uniform across the screen.

I have noticed when walking into the room, and at an angle to the TV, the blacks are no longer black (taking on a shade of grey). It is not an issue for us as all of our seating has us at an angle where it is not noticeable.

Sometimes when coming back to the TV it takes up to 2 minutes to come back on.

So far there have been no problems with the TV.

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Salman

SalmanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 129 reviews
  • 14 likes

We love love love our new Sony TV

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Sony Online store for $1,314.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Sydney Scott

Sydney ScottSydney, NSW

TV lasted 2 days now battling with Sony to replace it - big mistake!!

published

Spent many months reviewing new tv's to replace our 10 year old Sharp LCD and finally chose the Sony Bravia x90000f. Turned the tv on on the morning of day 3 to find that the lcd display had cracked and rendered it unusable. Contacted Bing Lee who were very helpful but ultimately Sony would not cover the faulty product insisting that we broke it. I really liked the display and colours of this tv and enjoyed it for the 2 days we had it but will never buy a Sony tv again after this experience.

Purchased in December 2018.

Louise

LouiseCastle hill

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Absolutely terrible ! Worst product. Even worse service. Will never buy another Sony product

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018
Ivan

IvanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

LOVE our new Sony

published

We've been Sony fans for quite a while. Other brands bell and whistles may make their TVs appear better but for superb image quality we cannot beat Sony. This is likely the last LED TV we ever purchase as OLED grows in popularity but until issues like "burn-in" persist we'll be more than satisfied with what we have. The OS gives us everything we need, the TV is very easy to customise and there are adequate ports for our needs. And the look of the screen is elegant and sublime.

Date PurchasedNov 2018

Toraneko

ToranekoCentral, TAS

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Another outstanding 75 inch 4K HDR LED/LCD TV from Sony.

published
2 comments
Toraneko
Toraneko
Toraneko
Toraneko

Mick

MickAdelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Brilliant

published

Questions & Answers

Wayne Spriggs

Wayne Spriggsasked

KD75X9000F (75")

How much should I be paying for a 75 inch one

No answers

Michael C.

Michael C.asked

Is this X9000F only a 60hz monitor, and not 120 hzlike the overseas X90 or X900F?

3 answers
Salman
Salman

Its called the X90F and its 120hz

Michael C.
Michael C.

What's called the X90F? Clearly not the X9000F Series. This is the question board for the X9000F, which I own, and which I can tell you only processes a computer input @ 1920 x 1080 @ 60hz even with forced resolution.

Toraneko
Toraneko

the X90F(US model name) & X9000F(Oceania model name) are one and the same and it's Native frequency is 60Hz the same as the majority of TVs. The thing that TVs do is to insert extra frames via motionflow to smooth the image particularly when panning. Sony TV's are generally considered to be the best by far at doing this. The result is you should see no shudder at all when gaming I can tell that I certainly don't see any. If you're particular with your gaming then calibrate your TV in gaming mode & /or turn on Motionflow in "Custom mode" and set [Smoothness=2, Clearness=1]


Steve D.

Steve D.asked

KD75X9000F (75")

What’s the difference to the kd75x8500f please

1 answer
Salman
Salman

This is far better. The main differences are that this has LED backlighting rather than edge lighting so it has deeper blacks. This TV sits somewhere between a Samsung Q8 and Q9 series while the X8500 is more a Samsung Q6 competitor


Get an answer from our members and Sony representatives

Details

Sony KD65X9000F (65")
  • Discontinued

Sony KD65X9000F (65")

4 reviews
Sony KD75X9000F (75")
  • Discontinued

Sony KD75X9000F (75")

4 reviews
Sony KD55X9000F (55")
  • Discontinued

Sony KD55X9000F (55")

4 reviews
Category4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs
Price (RRP) $2,798$4,998$1,898
Screen Size 65"75"55"
Screen TypeLED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD
Type of TVSmart TVSmart TVSmart TV
Wireless OptionsBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-Fi
Number of HDMI Ports444
Number of USB Ports222
Wall MountableYesYesYes
Weight25.5 kg36.7 kg19.1 kg
Operating System Android TVAndroid TVAndroid TV
Dimensions (without stand) 829 x 1447 x 69 mm958 x 1674 x 73 mm706 x 1228 x 69 mm
Dimensions (with stand) 898 x 1447 x 297 mm1032 x 1674 x 355 mm771 x 1228 x 268 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.