1 photo
Spaceship

Spaceship

3.8 from 141 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Retail Superannuation Funds in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Spaceship

Reviews

  • Transparency
    3.5 (83)
  • Customer Service
    3.5 (76)
  • Insurance Options
    3.4 (20)
  • Income Protection
    3.2 (20)
  • Rates and Fees
    3.5 (70)
Previous
Clear all
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Moon L.
Moon L.Victoria
  • 2 reviews

Don't use it

published

Before investing, past year performance (during covid) is +25%. Within few months of investing a good sum, I lost half of my investment (post covid). If this still makes sense to you, good luck. I think I will have to pull my investments after 12 years still with a loss.

Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Do not touch Spaceship investment

published

I’ve been with spaceship since Aug 2021 have lost 45% of my investment. Buyer beware. I kept thinking- be patient give it time but I’ve lost increasingly in the past 3 mths and I don’t want to pay fees for that level of incompetency. You work to earn your money don’t throw it away with spaceship investments

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nail D.
Nail D.Australian Capital Territory

If you need help picking bad investments, choose Spaceship.

published

I put in $3000 at the lowest point during the pandemic, 2 years later I have lost about 40% of it. at the same time, I invested the same amount into a major bank and a national airline, making about 30%. There weren't management fees when I signed up, now they are taking $2.50p/m. I would be happy to pay if I was making some kind of profit.

Transparency
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jay
Jay
  • 2 reviews

Well that was a quick was to lose 40%

published

In a period of less than 12 months, I am down nearly 40%. Kind of makes you wonder why they call it a managed fund - when there is obviously zero management.

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Retail Superannuation Funds

Find out how Spaceship compares to other Retail Superannuation Funds

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
James
James
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Financial mismanagement

published

Lost 40 per cent of my investment. Fees were introduced after I signed up, despite their no fee model for sub-$5k investments being a big part of their sales pitch.

Transparency
1/5
Rates and Fees
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Frustrated Customer
Frustrated Customer
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Don't bother

published

I went with Spaceship Universe. Originally they offered no fees on balances under 5k. They introduced fees soon after I joined and, on top of that, they lost 30% of my investment over 6 months. The market is going through a turbulent time but I have other investments and none of them have lost this much.

Transparency
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Maria P
Maria PSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

The worst decision ever

published

A friend recommended Spaceship. In a 6 month period I lost nearly 50% of my investment. I know the Stockmarket is down but other investments didn’t fair nearly as badly as they were managed to minimise loss. Spaceship just continued to spiral downwards month after month.

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Super Funds Awards 2022!

A good super fund can make a substantial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the top-rated super funds of 2022.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Jan 2022
super-funds-awards-2020
Credit Card Awards 2020

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the top-rated credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.19 Nov 2019
credit-card-awards-2020
What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Nov 2019
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next
randall h.
randall h.Sydney, NSW

Do NOT invest with Spaceship

published

As stated by other reviewers, the fund has plumeted in value in the last 5-7 months.
They've lost easily 20%, possibly as much as 30-40% of investor's funds.
The early returns (pre 2022) looked too good to be true, because they were.
Whoever is behind this fund clearly doesn't care about protecting their client's funds and should be investigated for financial mismanagement.

Transparency
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Not too bad yet, maybe also too early to tell?

published

I believe in their long term strategy. Buying cheap is good right now, let's see what 7 years minimum brings for me (only just over a year for me at this stage). I like more about How much I know about investing thanks to their app. I have generally found their portfolio goes up and down as a mirror to market. Like I said I do also like buying units on the cheap as it's early days for me so not complaining, in for the long run.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Retail Superannuation Funds

Find out how Spaceship compares to other Retail Superannuation Funds

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Phil A.
Phil A.Canberra 2600, ACT
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not a managed investment fund

published

Spaceship voyager has plummeted in value losing almost 50% over the last 6 months (Nov 2021 - Apr 2022). Whilst most funds are managed with strategies to minimise losses in the event of stock crashes, it soars that voyager did not. No changes have been made at any time during the stock crash. During the same period, Raiz has pivoted to minimise losses to only around 6%. I would not recommend this fund to anyone who value their money.

Transparency
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Don't bother.

published

Made an initial investment 6 months ago and has had nothing but a downwards trend since.. Fees come out and balance keeps trending down.. If you were to put your super in with these apparent experts it's unlikely you will have a balance at retirement.. hopefully they can turn it around..

Transparency
1/5
Rates and Fees
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
rcerra
rcerraSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

thanks for your reviews

published

thank you to all of you out there. I was going to recommend them, but stopped short and decided to do a bit of research. I have asked my son to be careful of any apps where you cant go in and speak to someone and read reviews before you commit to anything

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Retail Superannuation Funds

Find out how Spaceship compares to other Retail Superannuation Funds

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Very poor stocks

published

Very disappointed in their stocks and their attitude of changing things without telling as an down about$120.00 in 2022 and not making any ground need to pick up they are game

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Very poor Stock selection

published

Very disappointed. Some of the selections of stock as wee r haemorrhage money .and not make up any ground Need set down and take good look at the stock . If the want two keep customers need two improve so put up u socks ... don’t disc up rubbish stock

Transparency
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ashley G.
Ashley G.
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Lost more than 15% of my super in 3 months

published

I’d heard great things about Spaceship so was excited to move 100% of my super over to them in Nov 2021. However, within 3 months I have now had 15% of my super wiped out, well below the average share loss in the beginning of 2022. Unfortunately I learned too late that “ASIC has banned former Spaceship Capital Limited director and CEO [Name Removed], of Elanora Heights, New South Wales, from providing financial services for a period of 6 years, after an ASIC investigation found he had dishonestly obtained his Australian Institute of Company Directors (AICD) qualification.” Source https://asic.gov.au I’ve now closed my account and moved it back to where I started, at a very hefty cost. I would avoid this company at all costs.

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 6

Questions & Answers

Mere P.
Mere P.asked

Hi for those who don't like Voyager for the many reason listed below, do you have any recommendation for any other alternative micro investing for someone who is starting out?

No answers
Anna
Annaasked

I have signed up on line. However I need to speak to someone.
I called, waited in the phone 5-10 mins, and in the end got a message ‘leave a message .... we will call back’. It has been 3 days, noone called yet....
What is the best way to get someone to talk to?

1 answer
Calen hadfield
Calen hadfield
Dawn
Dawnasked

I’m still unsure which portfolio to choose. Any feedback/input will be much appreciated. Thanks.

1 answer
MrHonest
MrHonest

Universe is the best portfolio for returns. If you care about nature then you could choose earth.

See all Spaceship questions

Get an answer from our members and Spaceship representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.