3 photos
Spacetalk

Spacetalk

MPNs: SP-1005G, SP-1005P, SP-1005T and SP1000-SP
3.0 from 187 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Spacetalk

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    2.6 (10)
  • Build Quality
    2.6 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (10)
  • Battery Life
    2.6 (9)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Tania
TaniaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Peace of mind

published

Love the watch, it’s real peace of mind to know that I can reach my son and he can reach me. My only criticism is the battery life, doesn’t last even 24 hours. So need to be mindful that it’s fully charged first thing in the morning.

Purchased in March 2021.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Spacetalk
SpacetalkSpacetalk
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

LINDA M
LINDA MSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great features. Battery life sux

published

My kids like using it. They love using the emojis.
Can't get much more than 6-8hrs life from it, despite following all Spacetalk's suggestions. I'm concerned if something did happen to them that the battery won't see them through. Have to pay a mthly App fee, additional to mobile plan. Not waterproof which is a negative with kids who love water

Purchased in June 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Spacetalk
SpacetalkSpacetalk
Evelyn P.
Evelyn P.Perth, WA

No $10 plan available from Belong on the first month

published

I bought this thinking to pay the $10 a month plan, after looking for a month EVERYWHERE I found out Belong has the $10 available only for existing customers. JBHIFI need to be advised about this before selling product.

Purchased in December 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $300.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Spacetalk
SpacetalkSpacetalk
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Spacetalk compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kat_T
Kat_TGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 20 reviews
  • 10 likes

Cost doesn't really add up to be smart

published

Purchased in December 2020.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Spacetalk
SpacetalkSpacetalk
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

hungrya
hungryaAU
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

very expensive, many hidden costs - in addition to > $200 price tag for watch, expect around $200 per year to use it

published

the watch is easy to use and has positives - sos button, pre-set messages, no social media, no games, can learn to tell time etc. However the hidden costs are significant. Made the mistake of purchasing a watch locked to telstra - cheapest plan is $20 per month, plus minimum $6.99 subscription for an app to actually use it.

Purchased in January 2021 for $298.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Spacetalk
SpacetalkSpacetalk

Related Articles

Previous

Top 5 Smart Watch Brands for Women

Smart Watches are a convenient and stylish way for women to keep track of their health, socialise with friends and family, and stay organised amid the business of life. Now there are more smart watches designed for women than ever before.

Isabella G.
Isabella G.30 Nov 2020
top-5-smart-watch-brands-for-women
Next

Not being able to call

published

Hello, I am having a problem. My son could call me but I am not able to call from my phone being a emergency contact.:(
Anyone have a solution please.
Thank you

Purchased in December 2020 at Officeworks Online store for $219.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Spacetalk
SpacetalkSpacetalk

Great watch but poor quality plastic.

published

Purchased in January 2019 for $399.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Spacetalk
SpacetalkSpacetalk
Stella M
Stella M

Thanks. I’ve sent an email.

Stella M
Stella M
Hayley H.
Hayley H.Peel, WA

Love the idea but the watch needs improving

published

I love all the functions of this watch, the peace of mind it gives is excellent. My big issue is that at 12 months I had to send it away to be repaired (not covered under warranty) due to cracks in the case, band and the charging pins not working correctly. It’s been a few months and now there’s already cracks in the case again. My 10yo daughter is as careful with it as children are but I’m still disappointed. I don’t think we’ll be repairing it again and will look to replace with something else.

Purchased in March 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $350.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Spacetalk
SpacetalkSpacetalk
Nathan
NathanMid North Coast, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Sound

published

Started perfect, until my daughter could not hear out of watch when I talk to her on the phone. Sound is turned up high and troubleshooting page does not give much information. A bit disappointed to start with as I only gave her the watch for her birthday 2 days ago.
Also opened up back of the watch and the silver slide where sim card goes falls off wanted to take it back but hard when present and current situation.
Please help as my daughter is devastated!!!!

Purchased in April 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $300.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Spacetalk
SpacetalkSpacetalk
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Spacetalk compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Brought for my son with a disability.

published

Have had watch for less than a month and while I find it super helpful and great there is one huge downside and that’s the watch isn’t waterproof. Given its target is for the younger children this is a huge letdown. My son quickly jumped in the spa forgetting about his watch on his hand and immediately realised once in the spa, however watch is now rendered useless.

Purchased in January 2020 at Spark .

Incentivised Review No
Spacetalk
SpacetalkSpacetalk
Ejw
EjwWestern District, VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not durable enough for a child

published

I love the watch but unfortunately we have sent it away 3 times for cracked plastic housing on the watch, I think for a child it needs to be much more durable!! My daughter is 10 and certainly isn’t rough with it but just seems to keep breaking which I’m very disappointed with for the price I paid for it!!

Purchased in December 2017 for $349.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Spacetalk
SpacetalkSpacetalk
Rubibne
RubibneSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Not made for kids, but made for kids

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2018.

Incentivised Review No
Spacetalk
SpacetalkSpacetalk

Questions & Answers

Mel
Melasked

Just bought spacetalk adventurer. My boy can't hear people he's talking to. It's muffled and faint. I have turned up the volume while in call to high and no change. On the flip side I can hear him loud and clear on my phone
Mel

1 answer
Spacetalk
SpacetalkSpacetalk

Hi Mel,

Sorry to hear that you are experiencing this issue. If you have checked that nothing is covering the speaker port and this issue is persisting, please contact our support team on 1300 087 423 or email support@spacetalkwatch.com

- Spacetalk Team

paremusic
paremusicasked

Hi,
My sons Spacetalk watch has some randomn woman on his voicemail as the asnwering machine. Also his watch never ever rings it goes straight to this voicemail. I cant find where o change it! It was brought brand new instore at officeworks

1 answer
Spacetalk
SpacetalkSpacetalk

Hi there,

I'm sorry to hear about this. If you are experiencing issues with calling going to voicemail, then I would recommend contacting your SIM provider to enquire about this. We are also happy to go through some troubleshooting with you to help resolve this issue. You can contact us via our email support@spacetalkwatch.com or via our phone number 1300 087 423 (Mon-Fri, 9am-5pm AEST).

Kind Regards,
Maddi

Bianca H.
Bianca H.asked

My sons spacetalk adventurer has come off the charger with a green screen ? Anyone know what this is ? I’ve done a soft reset with no luck

1 answer
Spacetalk
SpacetalkSpacetalk

Hi Bianca,

I'm sorry to heart that this has happened to your watch. Could you please contact our support team so they can assist with a resolution for you? Their number is 1300 087 423 or email support@spacetalkwatch.com

- Elke

See all Spacetalk questions

Get an answer from our members and Spacetalk representatives

Details

CategorySmart Watches / Fitness Trackers
Price (RRP) $349.00
ConnectivityGPS
Display TechnologyLCD
Voice AssistantNone
InterfaceTouchscreen
LoudspeakerYes
WaterproofingWater Resistant
Battery Life1 days
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Construction MaterialPlastic
Colour / FinishTeal, Grey, Pink
Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 735850579368, 735850579375 and 735850730875
  • MPN: SP-1005G, SP-1005P, SP-1005T and SP1000-SP

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.