3 photos
Spacetalk

Spacetalk

MPNs: SP-1005G, SP-1005P, SP-1005T and SP1000-SP
3.0 from 187 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Spacetalk

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.8 (58)
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (58)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (59)
  • Battery Life
    4.2 (58)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
jano
janoGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

It's great and well made

published

I love this watch. My child has had it a few weeks now and I'm very glad. It's given us more freedom and leave of kind. It always works, very reliable, good quality calls.. I can't praise it enough. And Australian designed. When you understand more about the tech/programming side of things you can justify the monthly subscription. It takes work to do this well as this team have done. Customer service was excellent too, she directed me to a suitable phone company for the SIM.
Thanks spacetalk team for all the great work you have done.

Purchased in February 2021 for $249.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Spacetalk
SpacetalkSpacetalk

Great customer service

published

I bought this for my daughter few months ago. The wristband broke few days ago. The company replaced the wristband free of charge and i got the watch back in three days. Excellent service,

Purchased in August 2020 for $299.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Spacetalk
SpacetalkSpacetalk
Kath
KathSouth East Queensland, QLD

Peace of mind. gives us peace of mind when at theme parks and big shopping malls.

published

No more stressing when we can’t find 10 year old grand daughter she’s just a phone call away. I can recommend this phone watch to all grandparents trying to not lose the grand children at theme parks or shopping centres.

Purchased in December 2020 for $225.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Spacetalk
SpacetalkSpacetalk
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Spacetalk compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Spacewalk watch is great

published

The watch is easy to set up and reliable. When issues arise, support provided is outstanding, and staff go above what is needed to ensure customer satisfaction. The watch is durable, and provides a clear sound to the receiver. Highly recommend

Purchased in January 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $250.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Spacetalk
SpacetalkSpacetalk
Danny
Danny Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Working perfectly

published

Bought at Xmas and couldn’t be happier, battery fine, app excellent, was aware of app subscription but happy to pay for the quality of the app and excellent support. Beaten my expectations.

Purchased in December 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $349.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Spacetalk
SpacetalkSpacetalk

Related Articles

Previous

Top 5 Smart Watch Brands for Women

Smart Watches are a convenient and stylish way for women to keep track of their health, socialise with friends and family, and stay organised amid the business of life. Now there are more smart watches designed for women than ever before.

Isabella G.
Isabella G.30 Nov 2020
top-5-smart-watch-brands-for-women
Next

Perfect for my autistic Son

published

Helps create independence for my son in learning life skills and technology at the same time. Good product. Thanks for the screening of who can and can’t contact him. To be able to track him from my phone is great

Purchased for $300.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Spacetalk
SpacetalkSpacetalk
Zorb S.
Zorb S.The Mallee, VIC
  • Verified

Great for Kids and parents! Also great customer and tech support!

published

Could not be happier! Great smart watches for our two primary school aged kids! Issues with charging after a year of rough use, but amazing customer and tech support to remedy those issues. I have always felt that a product can always have faults, especially tech, and after significant use or wear-and-tear, especially by children, but the true value of a product or company is how well they handle things when things go wrong. Spacetalk’s customer and tech support have been truly amazing, and we could not be happier! Simply outstanding Aussie business that backs up its great products with outstanding support & service! They went above & beyond, surpassing all expectations.

Purchased in September 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $310.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Spacetalk
SpacetalkSpacetalk
Kat
KatGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great product, outstanding customer service

published

Spoke with staff over messenger before purchase, they were very helpful.
Watch arrived super fast even with postage delays only took two days.
Works great. Signed with belong on their $25 sim then after a month can downgrade to the $10 plan.
Contacted customer service for after sales support for an issue and it was resolved Very quickly with their support team going above and beyond what I expected.
Thanks guys really appreciate everything.

Purchased in October 2020 at Spacetalk for $299.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Spacetalk
SpacetalkSpacetalk
Jonah
JonahLaunceston, TAS

Happy child, happy parents!

published

Purchased this watch in May 2020 for our 7 year old daughter and she loves it! The reward stars and step counter are her favourite features, and she loves the fact that she can contact us at the tap of the screen. We don't tend to use the gps function constantly, but it's great to know we have the ability to see where she is in just a few seconds. The AllMyTribe app is well designed, and just works!! A+ SpaceTalk Team!

Purchased in May 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $299.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Spacetalk
SpacetalkSpacetalk
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Spacetalk compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mim
MimMelbourne
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Would recommend spacetalk over other brands

published

the watch is perfect for our families needs. It's got great features and nothing extra which we really appreciate. The customer service is excellent too! We love app and user friendly software as well

Purchased in August 2020.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Spacetalk
SpacetalkSpacetalk
Patricia Cuda
Patricia CudaFar North Queensland, QLD

Great support and product

published

This watch is everything we need it to be to keep our child connected with us and to know they are safe. The customer service Provided with the SpaceTalk product is fantastic. They are easy to contact and provide excellent support and if you need anything fixed they are super quick. Really fantastic service. The only thing I wish they could do is make it waterproof. But besides that great product. Thanks Spacetalk.

Purchased in December 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $299.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Spacetalk
SpacetalkSpacetalk
Amit
AmitSydney, NSW

Awesome product! Outstanding support!

published

We bought this product in Feb early this year so that we can stay in touch with our daughter at school and also for the fact that its school and social media safe and comes with amazing settings. Due to an accident my daughter broke the housing of the watch and it fractured at multiple points. When approached the SpaceTalk team asked me to send photos and get the watch delivered to them. They fixed it one day and sent it back almost immediately!! PLus all of that was covered in warranty. I cant explain how efficient the team was in responding and communicating every step and details. Thank you very much SpaceTalk. Keep up the good work. Its an amazing product.

Purchased in February 2020 at The Good Guys for $300.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Spacetalk
SpacetalkSpacetalk
Aneta Rodgerson
Aneta RodgersonGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Does what it says

published

When someone texts my child’s number I get notification
It’s cheap to run full time
Kids call me whenever they are not home
The customer service is the best I have ever experienced !

Purchased at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Spacetalk
SpacetalkSpacetalk
Tinv
TinvSouth East Queensland, QLD

BEST customer service & Support Aussie business

published

Broken bands and dents all fixed in a speedy manner under warranty, fantastic customer support team beyond my expectation. Thank you Sam, you just give this watch a second life!
I really appreciate your consideration to your customer and the profession to your work.
Your company must be very proud to have great staffs like you and Joshua ( he answered my phone call with a great attitude and helping manner), I highly recommend Spacetalk watch, and the customer support team definitely is the bonus! I

Purchased in November 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $349.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Spacetalk
SpacetalkSpacetalk
Jason B.
Jason B.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Excellent device, even better customer service

published

Decided to go with Spacetalk instead of some of the cheaper options out there and it was well worth it. Our kid is 9 and likes to jump bmx bikes, and fall too.. The watch has survived many knocks and scrapes and is still in awesome shape. When we have had to contact customer support for a new strap, they were awesome in both communication and resolution of our issue. The mobile app is brilliant and is an absolute lifesaver for us. It basically means we can confidently let our kid go to the park at age 9 and rely on the watch to keep us connected. Highly recommended.

Purchased in April 2019.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Spacetalk
SpacetalkSpacetalk
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Spacetalk compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Mel
Melasked

Just bought spacetalk adventurer. My boy can't hear people he's talking to. It's muffled and faint. I have turned up the volume while in call to high and no change. On the flip side I can hear him loud and clear on my phone
Mel

1 answer
Spacetalk
SpacetalkSpacetalk

Hi Mel,

Sorry to hear that you are experiencing this issue. If you have checked that nothing is covering the speaker port and this issue is persisting, please contact our support team on 1300 087 423 or email support@spacetalkwatch.com

- Spacetalk Team

paremusic
paremusicasked

Hi,
My sons Spacetalk watch has some randomn woman on his voicemail as the asnwering machine. Also his watch never ever rings it goes straight to this voicemail. I cant find where o change it! It was brought brand new instore at officeworks

1 answer
Spacetalk
SpacetalkSpacetalk

Hi there,

I'm sorry to hear about this. If you are experiencing issues with calling going to voicemail, then I would recommend contacting your SIM provider to enquire about this. We are also happy to go through some troubleshooting with you to help resolve this issue. You can contact us via our email support@spacetalkwatch.com or via our phone number 1300 087 423 (Mon-Fri, 9am-5pm AEST).

Kind Regards,
Maddi

Bianca H.
Bianca H.asked

My sons spacetalk adventurer has come off the charger with a green screen ? Anyone know what this is ? I’ve done a soft reset with no luck

1 answer
Spacetalk
SpacetalkSpacetalk

Hi Bianca,

I'm sorry to heart that this has happened to your watch. Could you please contact our support team so they can assist with a resolution for you? Their number is 1300 087 423 or email support@spacetalkwatch.com

- Elke

See all Spacetalk questions

Get an answer from our members and Spacetalk representatives

Details

CategorySmart Watches / Fitness Trackers
Price (RRP) $349.00
ConnectivityGPS
Display TechnologyLCD
Voice AssistantNone
InterfaceTouchscreen
LoudspeakerYes
WaterproofingWater Resistant
Battery Life1 days
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Construction MaterialPlastic
Colour / FinishTeal, Grey, Pink
Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 735850579368, 735850579375 and 735850730875
  • MPN: SP-1005G, SP-1005P, SP-1005T and SP1000-SP

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.