1 photo
Speed Queen AFNE9B (White)

Speed Queen AFNE9B (White)

4.5 from 11 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Front Loading Washing Machines in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Speed Queen

Reviews

4.5
11 reviews
5
(9)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (2)
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (2)
Previous
Next
Lisi
Lisi
  • 4 reviews

Has changed my life!

published

This machine is by far the best i have ever used.. super fast + amazing settings.. the whole family can use it .. It has cut my wash time by about 1/2 .. really loved interacting with the team at Speed Queen

Purchased in August 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Speed Queen
Craige C.Speed QueenSend a private message

Thank you for the wonderful review Lisi, we are glad to be giving you back that valuable family time.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Wish I had known about Speed Queen years ago!

published

We are very happy with our recently purchased Speed Queen front loader – best washing machine we have owned. Sales and installation service was excellent. It is easy to program, has many settings to choose from, actually washes 10 kg of clothes on all settings even the faster cycles (unlike other brands of front loaders)
and is worth the cost. I speed less time in doing laundry and save on time, water and money. I particularly recommend this machine to larger size families.

Purchased in January 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Svgtr
SvgtrPerth, WA
  • 20 reviews
  • 11 likes

Not great

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
AD
ADSydney
  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

Definitely worth the price - Quality built to last.

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Speed Queen
Craige C.Speed QueenSend a private message

Hi ,
Many thanks for the great review, we are pleased that you are enjoying your new SQ washer.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Speed Queen

Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Speed Queen AFNE9B (White) compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lou
LouTasmania
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

The best washer I've owned.

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017
Speed Queen
Craige C.Speed QueenSend a private message

Hi Lou,
Thanks for the fantastic review and we are delighted that our Speed Queen washer has solved your laundry woes. If it ever need attention please contact asap on 1300washer.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dee5
Dee5Metropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 21 reviews
  • 13 likes

Great Heavy Duty Machine

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Time Poor Family
Time Poor FamilyNewcastle
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Quality, Heavy Duty Machine - perfect for large bedding /quilts etc

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2022!

Whether you love or loathe being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of over 9,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Avleen M.
Avleen M.14 Dec 2021
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2022
Next
KJQ
KJQAU
  • 6 reviews
  • 10 likes

Can't live without this machine

published
Date PurchasedOct 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
funguy
funguySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 15 reviews
  • 23 likes

Excellent machine but has design faults

published
Date PurchasedMar 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Speed Queen AFNE9B (White) compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Sturdy Top Quality Front Loader - Highly recommend this unit.

published
Date PurchasedMar 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
wanted-66
wanted-66AU
  • 10 reviews
  • 10 likes

Very Happy

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Speed Queen AFNE9B/BSS reviews

Questions & Answers

tripletsplusanother
tripletsplusanotherasked
AFNE9B (White)

Hi can you tell me what is the length of the fastest cycle for a full 10 kg wash? I currently have an 8 kg front loader and the fastest cycle for an 8 kg wash is about 2 hours and doesn't matter if it is slightly soiled or not.

2 answers
Speed Queen
Craige C.Speed QueenSend a private message
funguy
funguy
See all Speed Queen AFNE9B/BSS questions

Get an answer from our members and Speed Queen representatives

Speed Queen AFNE9B (White)

Details

Compare both Speed Queen AFNE9B/BSS
CategoryFront Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $3,895.00
Capacity10 kg
Household Size 5+ people
FeaturesAuto Balancing and Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)
Energy Rating2.5 star(s)
Water Rating3 star(s)
Drum MaterialStainless Steel
Dimensions 1027 x 683 x 704 mm
Max Spin Speed 1,200 rpm
Number of Spin Speeds4
Number of Wash Cycles10
Temperature Settings 4
Weight122 kg
StackableNo
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Compare both Speed Queen AFNE9B/BSS

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.