??!
1 photo
Speed Queen AFNE9B (White)

Speed Queen AFNE9B (White)

4.3 from 9 reviews

Washing Machines Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of washing machine would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(7)
(0)
(0)
(2)
(0)


    Svgtr

    SvgtrPerth, WA

    • 13 reviews
    • 1 like

    Not great

    published
    Date PurchasedOct 2018

    AD

    ADSydney

    • 4 reviews
    • 6 likes
    • Verified purchase

    Definitely worth the price - Quality built to last.

    published
    Date PurchasedMar 2018
    1 comment
    Speed Queen
    Craige C.Speed Queen

    Hi ,
    Many thanks for the great review, we are pleased that you are enjoying your new SQ washer.

    Review collected in partnership with Speed Queen

    The best washer I've owned.

    published
    Date PurchasedApr 2017
    1 comment
    Speed Queen
    Craige C.Speed Queen

    Hi Lou,
    Thanks for the fantastic review and we are delighted that our Speed Queen washer has solved your laundry woes. If it ever need attention please contact asap on 1300washer.

    Dee5

    Dee5Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

    • 21 reviews
    • 12 likes

    Great Heavy Duty Machine

    published
    Date PurchasedApr 2017

    Time Poor Family

    Time Poor FamilyNewcastle

    • 2 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Quality, Heavy Duty Machine - perfect for large bedding /quilts etc

    published
    Date PurchasedDec 2016

    KJQ

    KJQAU

    • 6 reviews
    • 9 likes

    Can't live without this machine

    published
    Date PurchasedOct 2016

    funguy

    funguySouth East Queensland, QLD

    • 15 reviews
    • Verified purchase

    Excellent machine but has design faults

    published
    Date PurchasedMar 2016

    • Verified purchase

    Sturdy Top Quality Front Loader - Highly recommend this unit.

    published
    Date PurchasedMar 2016
    wanted-66

    wanted-66AU

    • 10 reviews
    • 10 likes
    • Verified purchase

    Very Happy

    published

    See all Speed Queen AFNE9B/BSS reviews

    Questions & Answers

    tripletsplusanother

    tripletsplusanotherasked

    Hi can you tell me what is the length of the fastest cycle for a full 10 kg wash? I currently have an 8 kg front loader and the fastest cycle for an 8 kg wash is about 2 hours and doesn't matter if it is slightly soiled or not.

    2 answers
    Speed Queen
    Craige C.Speed Queen

    Hi , what a busy house you must have.
    The fastest cycle for medium soiled clothes is 26minutes on the quick wash, and for heavily soiled clothes is 50minutes on the heavy duty wash both for a for 10 kg load.
    These cycles can be modified and memorised to suit your personal needs with prewash, soak and extra rinse options.

    funguy
    funguy

    Howdy.
    The shortest cycles goes for just 26 minutes.
    You can vary the wash cycles from 26 minutes to over 2 hours.
    The electronic control pad is brilliant in setting to whatever cycle you want from cold, warm or hot water to the amount of a heavy duty wash you need.
    This is a very good machine, the main problem with it I have is there is no heating element for the hot water, so that will need to come from your hot water service.
    To spend $3500. for a machine that does not have a heating element is ridiculous , but that is just my opinion.
    Worth the money if you can afford it.


    Get an answer from our members and Speed Queen representatives

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.