3 photos
Spinaleze Low Profile Pillow

Spinaleze Low Profile Pillow

4.8 from 302 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Pillows in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Spinaleze

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    2.0 (7)
  • Pillow Relieves Pre-Existing Pain Yes (1) · No (2)
Previous
Clear all
Next
HOBBIT
HOBBITTURRAMURRA
  • 33 reviews
  • 34 likes

Not as good anymore

published

I bought this pillow a few months ago and it seems to have lost its supportiveness. It was initially good but now I’m getting neck pain all over again.
Not sure why a pillow’s longevity would diminish over time?
Also their attitude about returns is ridiculous, especially as the price of this pillow is exorbitant.
I’m sure I’ll get a message from spinaleze asking me to give them the date of purchase and receipt number, but this is only a ploy to make it look like they’re interested in their customers.

Purchased for $220.

Value for Money
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Spinaleze
Spinaleze A.Spinaleze
Spinaleze
Spinaleze A.Spinaleze
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jason
JasonGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Pillow is paper thin and unuseable

published

Followed The advice on their website for which pillow to buy but Pillow is too thin to even use, however they will not accept refunds hiding behind the excuse of covid 19 which is a joke. I can go anywhere in this country but because of covid a pillow is too dangerous to return avoid at all costs. There customer service representative named [Name Removed] got in contact with me and gave me the run around. and was trying to question the legallity of me leaving a review horrible company stay away.

Purchased in March 2021 for $219.

Value for Money
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Spinaleze
Spinaleze A.Spinaleze
Jason
Jason

no mate i am a back sleeper, and the pillow is pathetic and super thin which is not suited to sleep on my back, do you want me to post the emails of toby saying if i take down review they will refund my money.

Jason
Jason

i dont want anything from your pathetic company I have purchased another pillow from another company which is great

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Didier R.
Didier R.Western Australia

Very poor customer service with an attitude.

published

Contacted them because my order was placed 5days ago and no shipping corfirmation was sent to me. The operator was rude an arrogant. Considering the price they charge for their products, the least they could do is to offer decent customer service. Will not be ordering from them again. Not recommended.

Incentivised Review No
Spinaleze
Spinaleze A.Spinaleze

Hi Didier , Can you please email us your order number to info@spinaleze.com.au so we can assist you . Kind Regards , Toby

Didier R.
Didier R.

I have emailed already, i was told that my item would be shipped yesterday. Then no tracking details or confirmation sent so I emailed again but no reply this time. That is why i called.

Spinaleze
Spinaleze A.Spinaleze

Thank you for your reply , we are a separate division and would like to get to the bottom of this complaint , can you please email me your order number to info@spinaleze.com.au . Kind Regards , Toby

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Only terrible because there is no mention when buying about NOT to sleep on your stomach when using the pillow.

published

I finally found the advice in the Q&A section a month later when I realised it could be the pillow causing me pain. The pillow itself is very comfortable but has given me burning back pain (Not too unusual for me, but that usually goes away after a good rest) the pain has been constant. I'm swapping back to my old one to see if the pain goes.

Purchased in July 2020 for $219.

Value for Money
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Spinaleze
Spinaleze A.Spinaleze

Hi Janet , Are you able to email us to info@spinaleze.com.au to assist you . Kindest Regards , Melissa

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pillows

Find out how Spinaleze Low Profile Pillow compares to other Pillows

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kaye King
Kaye KingGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very disappointing

published

Bought 2 pillows based on the rave reviews from "happy customers". This product is nothing more than a standard memory foam pillow available from any discount store. Grossly overpriced and not providing any of the expected benefits, I wish I had never wasted my money.

Purchased in July 2020 for $224.

Incentivised Review No
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Pillow Relieves Pre-Existing Pain No
Spinaleze
Spinaleze A.Spinaleze

Dear Kaye , We are here to help and sorry to hear your response . Please email us your order number to info@spinaleze.com.au so we can be of further help. Kind Regards , Toby

Kaye King
Kaye King
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Susan
SusanRichmond-Tweed, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 11 likes

The pillow has changed

published

Thankyou Spinaleze, I am sleeping a lot better now, with this pillow than I did on the memory foam pillow. I would give the pillow 6 stars out of 5 stars.
After giving this pillow 6 out of 5, it has sort of died and not as comfortable as it was. I would now give my rating 3 and a half out of 5. Just disappointed that it has changed in comfort.

Purchased in May 2020 for $189.

Value for Money
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Spinaleze
Spinaleze A.Spinaleze

Thank you and were are glad you like it

Spinaleze
Spinaleze A.Spinaleze
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
dhoangy
dhoangy
  • 6 reviews
  • 13 likes

Over hyped and under delivered

published

Purchased in February 2020 for $219.

Value for Money
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Spinaleze
Spinaleze A.Spinaleze
dhoangy
dhoangy
Spinaleze
Spinaleze A.Spinaleze

Hi Dhoangy ,
No Worries , look forward to help you as much as i can !!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
Next
Warwick R.
Warwick R.
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Worst Pillow

published

I purchased two pillows & pillow slips one for my wife a side sleeper & one for me a back sleeper. We persisted using the pillows for 3 weeks they are the worst pillows we have ever used.

Purchased in October 2018.

Value for Money
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Spinaleze
Spinaleze A.Spinaleze
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Freya
FreyaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Very comfortable

published

Very comfortable. Bought mainly for back issues which are less painful.. My neck is very stiff but I had that before the purchase Sleeping on my back is not a problem Sleeping well. Vicki was very helpful when the delivery of my pillow was mysteriously delayed at the parcel place.

Purchased in February 2020 for $228.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pillows

Find out how Spinaleze Low Profile Pillow compares to other Pillows

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Maus
MausSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Really good

published

I have had a lot of back and neck issues. I find that I do seem more comfortable when I wake up in the morning. I have gone through a lot of pillows in the past but the spinaleze appears to have made the difference

Purchased at ON LINE for $200.

Value for Money
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dee
DeeSydney

Worst pillow ever

published

The spinalese pillow was a block of foam with a few cutouts. I’ll be going back to buy another memory foam pillow from Harvey Norman, not cheap but need some sleep.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Spinaleze
Spinaleze A.Spinaleze

Dear Dee , Are you able to email me your order number to info@spinaleze.com.au so i can address your concerns . Kind Regards . Toby

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Boo
BooSydney
  • 6 reviews

Still deciding.....

published

After 2 nights I adjusted to the low profile pillow and found it very comfortable,it is supportive and as yet no need to readjust,but still wake up each morning with the same stiff,painful,arthritic neck.
I have had the pillow for one week so will preserve hoping it will ease my neck issues
Disappointed to learn that it needs replacing after 2 years, very expensive to do same.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Boo
Boo

It is now near 3 months since I purchased this product and now... cannot live without. Love it!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pillows

Find out how Spinaleze Low Profile Pillow compares to other Pillows

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cassy
CassyIllawarra, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 7 likes

Terrible pillow for me!

published

I have persevered with this pillow but was never able to have a good sleep with it. I also started getting lower back pain but did not associate it with the pillow until I stopped using it. I am now sleeping on a regular pillow again. Back pain is now gone and I am getting a good night's sleep!!

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
HelloNewman
HelloNewmanMelbourne
  • 7 reviews
  • 11 likes

For $200 it is not as it was 1 year ago. Hmm, $200 per year

published

I bought the low profile as I mostly sleep on back. Arthritic in 2 neck joints.

I did enjoy the less pain in mornings for first few months, but the pillow then did not bounce back each night. I bought another and same happened. $400- down in 6 months and I am back to the compilation of less expensive pillows that have worked for me for a decade.

I would buy a Spinaleze each 3 months if say $40-. I think this pillow is overpriced due to it's short life span.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
molly_chick
molly_chickGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

Not that great for me

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Spinaleze Pillows reviews

Questions & Answers

Mike no headaches
Mike no headachesasked
Low Profile Pillow

Just writing about this pillow . I was thinking about it for years . I have slept on it now for 6 months and my workmate has slept on his for 6 years and both of us are so grateful cause it got we do t suffer headaches and wake up feeling refreshed. Well there you go , that’s my take on my spinaleze saga

No answers
Highly recommend
Highly recommendasked
Low Profile Pillow

Wow , you know when your sleeping on a spinaleze pillow . The feeling I get is bliss . Both me and my hubby have them . Do yourself a favour and feel the difference with these pillow . Best money could buy . Next Im buying their mattress

No answers
Amazing
Amazingasked
Low Profile Pillow

My husband has sleep apnea and snoring and that’s not all , he also has neck pain. His spinaleze pillow is amazing , I am so thankful and appreciative. Anyone who wants an amazing sleep just buy these

No answers
See all Spinaleze Low Profile Pillow questions

Get an answer from our members and Spinaleze representatives

Spinaleze Low Profile Pillow

Details

Compare all 3 Spinaleze Pillows
CategoryPillows
Price (RRP) $298.00
ShapeStandard
Cover MaterialCotton
LoftLow
Allergy SensitiveYes
Dimensions 100-115 x 550 x 360 mm
Machine WashableCover
Compare all 3 Spinaleze Pillows

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.