3 photos
Spinaleze Medium Profile Pillow

Spinaleze Medium Profile Pillow

4.8 from 949 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Pillows in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Spinaleze

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    1.4 (21)
  • Pillow Relieves Pre-Existing Pain Yes (1) · No (8)
Previous
Next
Corene
CoreneSydney, NSW

Didn’t live up to the hype!

published

My husband had wanted this pillow for years, I finally splashed out on a cool $219 for the pillow! In June of this year for his birthday.

I was hoping it was really going to assist with his snoring and back pain. Unfortunately, I won’t scare you all by a video of him snoring, but it didn’t help one bit! I am super disappointed.

The pillow claims to assist customers “who have trouble falling asleep and wake up feeling tired, and some suffering from neck pains, headaches and even snoring, we’ve found that your pillow height must conform to your spine.”

I would love to recommended, but in my opinion it just isn’t worth the money!

Purchased in April 2021 for $219.00.

Value for Money
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Spinaleze
Spinaleze A.Spinaleze

Hi Corene , Please email your order number info@spinaleze.com.au , were you after the high Spinaleze profile pillow . Kindest Regards , Toby

Sarah
SarahGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Very uncomfortable and find the reviews quite surprising

published

Purchased for $190.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Spinaleze
Spinaleze A.Spinaleze

Hi Sarah , Please email info@spinaleze.com.au Kind Regards , Melissa

Spinaleze
Spinaleze A.Spinaleze

HI Sarah , Hope all is ok, Haven't heard back from you... Please email your order number information TO info@spinaleze.com.au
Thanks Again

Sarah
Sarah

I've already been in contact previously to this same email address.

Other Pillows

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Raveneia
Raveneia
  • 10 reviews
  • 9 likes

Was excellent until the pain began.

published

I purchased this last year after hearing they were Aussie made. The first few months were amazing and I slept like a baby but then the past few months (this year) I've noticed the pillow has become extremely flat and very unsupportive. Lately I've been waking up with a very stiff sore neck in the cervical area where the pillow has the indent for the neck support. I normally wouldn't write a negative review but this pillow is not for everyone especially if you have neck/back issues I'd look for another brand that has more support as it could make things worse. Too expensive for what it is. Glorified cheap memory foam pillow is what it feels like after a few months.

Purchased for $219.00.

Value for Money
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Spinaleze
Spinaleze A.Spinaleze

Hi , Please contact , info@spinaleze.com.au to assist . Thank you , Kind Regards , Melissa

Spinaleze
Spinaleze A.Spinaleze

Hi Raveneia Please contact info@spinaleze.com.au with your order number to help us assist .
Thank you and Kind Regards.
Spinaleze

Tash
TashSouthwest, VIC

Extremely disappointed

published

Was looking at these pillows for ages, eventually decided to give it a go. Regretful purchase. It’s uncomfortable, unusable and expensive.
Contacted customer service but no refund available. Wouldn’t recommend.

Purchased in May 2021 for $219.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Spinaleze
Spinaleze A.Spinaleze

Hi Tash , Can you email your order number to info@spinaleze.com.au Kind Regards , Melissa

Pillows

Find out how Spinaleze Medium Profile Pillow compares to other Pillows

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nilo Celi
Nilo Celi
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Overrated Overpriced

published

After hearing all the recommendations on radio and having a neck problem purchased a medium pillow in May 2018, gave it a go for 3 months, it was so uncomfortable I had to go back to my old pillow, continually tried to adjust to the pillow over several months with no success, to this day still cannot sleep on it, yes it was overpriced for all the hype, not happy.

Purchased in May 2018 at Spinaleze for $199.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Spinaleze
Spinaleze A.Spinaleze

Hi Nilo , Sorry to hear about your experience 3 years ago , wish you would have notified us back then. Please email us info@spinaleze.com.au , always happy to help . Kind Regards , Melissa

Spinaleze
Spinaleze A.Spinaleze

Hi Nilo , Sorry to hear about your experience 3 years ago , wish you would have notified us back then. Please email us info@spinaleze.com.au , always happy to help . Kind Regards , Melissa

Spinaleze
Spinaleze A.Spinaleze

Hi Nilo , Have not heard back from you. Please email us info@spinaleze.com.au Kind Regards
Spinaleze

Bianna
BiannaSydney, NSW

Load of crap

published

Very uncomfortable to sleep on. Too soft, too low, No neck support at all.
I do have back and neck issues for a long time. Always sleep on memory foam pillow , but this one is the worst by far. Though I can get use to it, but neck and headache getting unbearable and now i have pain in the shoulder as well because of the wrong support . Stop promoting it as if it's the best pillow on Earth . Load of crap. The worst pillow I’ve slept on .

Purchased in February 2021.

Value for Money
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Spinaleze
Spinaleze A.Spinaleze

Hi , Can you email us your order number to info@spinaleze.com.au so i can look into this for you . Did you purchase the medium size and needed the high profile ? Kind Regards Josh

Spinaleze
Spinaleze A.Spinaleze

.... Hi B , We still have not received your order number . Can you email us your order number to info@spinaleze.com.au so i can look into this for you . Did you purchase the medium size and needed the high profile ? Kind Regards Josh

Bianna
Bianna

Overpriced Underwhelming

published

Pillow is o.k but in my experience does not meet the high performance expectations featured in the advertisements.
Not worth the current $219 advertised price.
Fell for the mass advertising hype, buyer beware next time.

Value for Money
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Spinaleze
Spinaleze A.Spinaleze
Terri
TerriGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Not Happy.

published

Not convinced that this is the right pillow for me, disappointed to be honest. I've tried it on and off but I am still not getting a good night's sleep.

Purchased for $219.00.

Value for Money
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Spinaleze
Spinaleze A.Spinaleze

Hi Terri , Can you please send your order number/invoice to info@spinaleze.com.au so we can confirm it is a Spinaleze pillow and then look into this for you . Kind Regards , Melissa

Other Pillows

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Sandra M.
Sandra M.Sydney, NSW

Not convinced yet!

published

Have had this pillow for a week now, read the reviews like most people I guess.
First night awake half the night, guess it takes getting use to ?
Partner same issue.
Yes its soft and moulds to your neck/head, but my neck pain , headaches are still there.
Waiting to see what all the hype is about......

Purchased in May 2021.

Value for Money
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Pillows

Find out how Spinaleze Medium Profile Pillow compares to other Pillows

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nat
NatPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews

Little neck support for side sleepers

published

I bought two pillows and regret the expense. My hubby has given up sleeping on his and now sleeps on a much cheaper and firmer alternative.
The sides of the pillow are low and too soft to provide support for side sleepers. I find myself waking up at night trying to fluff it up and wake up in the morning with a tense neck. I'll start looking for a suitable alternative for myself.

Purchased in December 2020 for $219.00.

Value for Money
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Spinaleze
Spinaleze A.Spinaleze

Hi Nat , can you email us your order / invoice number to info@spinaleze.com.au so we can help . Kind Regards , Aaron

Spinaleze
Spinaleze A.Spinaleze

Hi Nat , can you email us your order / invoice number to info@spinaleze.com.au so we can help . Kind Regards , Aaron

Disappointed

published

Bought this pillow for my partner but it gave her neck pains & aches. She hasn't used it since and there isn't a return or trial policy, especially for such a high priced pillow.

Purchased in December 2020 for $220.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Spinaleze
Spinaleze A.Spinaleze

Hi Danny , Can you email us your order number to info@spinaleze.com.au so we can investigate to help . Thanks Aaron

Spinaleze
Spinaleze A.Spinaleze

Dear Danny , We have asked twice to provide your order number to us , email us your order number to info@spinaleze.com.au so we can investigate . Thanks Aaron

Spinaleze
Spinaleze A.Spinaleze

Dear Danny , We still have not heard from you , again we ask can you email us your order number to info@spinaleze.com.au Regards , Aaron

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Pillows

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Ron
RonSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Spinaleze do not except returns.

published

Have been using my medium pillow for over a week now. I found it very hard to get comfortable. The pillow is small. Be aware, no returns because of COVID-19.

Purchased in November 2020.

Value for Money
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Spinaleze
Spinaleze A.Spinaleze
Spinaleze
Spinaleze A.Spinaleze

Hi Ron , We still have not received your order/invoice number , email me on info@spinaleze.com.au Regards , Toby

Ron
Ron

Contacted Spinaleze representative by email as requested regarding the issues I had with the pillow and return policy.
Didn’t even bother to answer my concerns.

Pillows

Find out how Spinaleze Medium Profile Pillow compares to other Pillows

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
mardi
mardiGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

has given me so much pain in left shoulder and neck

published

no health conditions, just the pillow has given me horrid PAIN, just used for 2 nights but the pain is killing me! I MIGHT wait and try again when my neck/shoulder recover

Purchased in October 2020 at on line from Spinalexe site for $200.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Spinaleze
Spinaleze A.Spinaleze

Hi Mardi , Spinaleze has been in existence for 19 years and we have never experienced this , can you email us your order number to info@spinaleze.com.au Regards , Toby

Spinaleze
Spinaleze A.Spinaleze

Hi Mardi , we still have not received your email , again can you email us your order number to info@spinaleze.com.au Regards , Toby

Spinaleze
Spinaleze A.Spinaleze

Hello , Mardi , Still waiting for a reply email. we have received nothing from you . Kind Regards , Toby

Lina
LinaSydney, NSW

Absolutely Terrible, Do not Recommend!

published

Worst pillow ever, did not help me at all with my neck problems. There was a strong odour from the pillow and gave me a headache and a sore neck. Trying to return but they don't give you a full refund and keep 40% fee. Customer service on the 1300 number was also horrible was not helpful at all, he had no idea how to help. Overall experience with this company was disgusting.

Purchased for $219.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Spinaleze
Spinaleze A.Spinaleze
Spinaleze
Spinaleze A.Spinaleze

Dear Lina , We still have not received a response from you . Kind Regards , Toby

Spinaleze
Spinaleze A.Spinaleze

Hi Lina , As per our last response to you a week ago . We still have not received a response from you . Please email us your contact details so we can help . Kind Regards , Toby

Sharon
Sharon
  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Not for me

published

I tried to get used to this pillow for a week but found it too uncomfortable. It really is like sleeping on quite a firm rectangular bit of foam. I don't have any medical complaints, I just needed to upgrade my pillow so thought I would give it a try. It's great that you can return it and get some of your money back, but just be mindful that it will cost about $20 to send it back. So for me it was a $100 experiment - but better than a $219 one I suppose.

Incentivised Review No
Spinaleze
Spinaleze A.Spinaleze
Page 1 of 2
See all Spinaleze Pillows reviews

Questions & Answers

WENDY M.
WENDY M.asked
Medium Profile Pillow

I have a medium pillow and love it, however it has gone yellow and I know I can't wash it. I tend to wear moisturiser on my face at night. I'm not sure whether that is the cause of the discolouration. What can I do to fix it?

1 answer
Spinaleze
Spinaleze A.Spinaleze

Hi Wendy send me you order number and I'll follow you up .
Regards
Spinaleze

Kate
Kateasked
Medium Profile Pillow

How do you determine which pillow is correct size for you ?

1 answer
Spinaleze
Spinaleze A.Spinaleze

Hi Kate See the web site www.spinaleze.com.au there is a Profiler that you can use.
Any problems call us 1300886345

Katie
Katieasked
Medium Profile Pillow

I love supporting Aussie made products and we all need to help Australian manufacturing . I have medium spinaleze pillow definitely and completely different from my old contour pillow which now is in the bin . Give them a go

No answers
See all Spinaleze Medium Profile Pillow questions

Get an answer from our members and Spinaleze representatives

Spinaleze Medium Profile Pillow

Details

Compare all 3 Spinaleze Pillows
CategoryPillows
Price (RRP) $248.95
Cover MaterialCotton
LoftMedium
Allergy SensitiveYes
Dimensions 125-140 x 550 x 360 mm
Compare all 3 Spinaleze Pillows
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.