??!
1 photo
Spintel NBN 12 (Basic 12)

Spintel NBN 12 (Basic 12)

3.9 from 23 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
13
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
5

  • Verified customer

Better than expected

published

The connection was really easy to set up. After hearing about many bad experiences with NBN I was very happy with this service. Spintel service was excellent, call backs on time, and no long waits.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
SpinTel
Anoop M.SpinTel

We love having you onboard too! Thanks so much for the review, Suzanne, we are glad that you are enjoying both our service and our support.

Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Review collected in partnership with SpinTel


  • Verified customer

it provides what I need

published

I have no problems with the service. When I did have a problem with my service, SpinTel fixed it up straight away without wasting my time. One of SpinTel support team even told me how I could improve my service with no extra cost. I am very happy. Thank you SpinTel.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
See all answers
1 comment
SpinTel
Anoop M.SpinTel

Thanks so much, CharlieV! We really appreciate your review. We are glad that you are enjoying both our service and our support. We have passed your feedback on to the support team.

Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Review collected in partnership with SpinTel

Pretty good

published

I have had a few problems with the internet connection but the issues have always been solved through their customer service over the phone. Long waiting time unfortunately so I have used the call-back system which has worked ok.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
1 comment
SpinTel
Anoop M.SpinTel

Hi Peter, Thanks for your review. We are glad that you are happy with our call-back system for contacting the support team.

Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Vikki

VikkiGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Should have changed to NBN sooner

published

I cannot believe how good our WIFI is now, since changing from ADSL 2 to NBN. It's 10 times as fast as it used to be. Everything was up & running on the scheduled day of connection before lunch time. After listening to so much negative reviews about the NBN, I was so pleasantly surprised & wished I had done this months ago. Thank you so much. :-)

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
SpinTel
Anoop M.SpinTel

Thanks so much, Vikki! We really appreciate your review.

Cheers!
SpinTel Team


Joyce Newell

Joyce NewellSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

good value

published

the service is faster and more reliable than previously if there is an issue it has been dealt with very professionally it is excellent value and I would recommend spintel to anyone

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
1 comment
SpinTel
Anoop M.SpinTel

Hi Joyce, Thanks for your time in posting the valuable review. We're glad you're enjoying both our service and our support.

Cheers!
SpinTel Team


Sam

SamSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Unreliable, slow, rude.

published

The connection speed is WAY below what is promised, but Spintel denies all responsibility. Customer service is rude and unprofessional. I had to change to a different provider to get proper connection speed and service.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJanuary 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeWireless
See all answers
2 comments
SpinTel
Anoop M.SpinTel
SpinTel
Anoop M.SpinTel

  • Verified customer

Slow, slow, slow.

published

The typical speed for the basic plan is 3-4mb/sec at anytime of day, and never higher than 6 mb/sec. Spintel could increase the bandwidth, but they refuse, saying their only obligation is to provide data, not connection speed. I highly recommend that you find another company even if it costs a few $ more.

July 30th 2019 Update: Ignore the fake positive reviews. Stay away.

This cheapskate company cannot deliver on its promises. The connection speeds are a fraction of what they advertise. They make you wait forever on the phone, nothing gets fixed, and you must start all over again. Avoid.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateApril 2016
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
2 comments
SpinTel
Anoop M.SpinTel

Hi Architect, Kindly request you to provide your SpinTel account number as a private message to investigate further.

Regards!
SpinTel Team

SpinTel
Anoop M.SpinTel

kate

kateWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

I never have problems with this service great value for money.

published

Great reliable service, never experience drop outs, it's the best company ive ever used. Price is great too. I would definitely recommend them. If I need to contact them its usually a 5 minute wait or they ring you back.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateApril 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeWireless
See all answers
1 comment
SpinTel
Anoop M.SpinTel

Thanks so much, Kate! We really appreciate your review. We're glad that you're enjoying both our service and our support.

Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Good value for money

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2015
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers
1 comment
SpinTel
Anoop M.SpinTel

Great products at an acceptable price point

published

I’ve used Spintel for about two years , first with ADSL and now the NBN . I’ve found their service to be reliable and the products priced reasonably. Customer service has been relatively prompt and clear with the next steps.

NBN speeds have been close to what’s advertised - though this really depends on the contention in your area and time of day- I expect this will be the case with any provider though

I live in Wavell Heights , Qld and haven’t had any noticeable outages with my service from Spintel.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateFebruary 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
1 comment
SpinTel
Anoop M.SpinTel

Hi Raymond, Thanks so much for the review. We're glad that you find our plans reasonable and enjoying both our service and our support.

Cheers!
SpinTel Team


Lungby

LungbyMelbourne

  • 9 reviews
  • Verified customer

Good internet speed

published

The speed I've experienced from Spintel nbn is as advertised (12mbs) even at peak times in the evenings. They helped me set up my existing modem and I recieved a discount for being referred by a friend. My only criticism is it can take a long time for their customer service to answer the phone, but they do have a callback option.

Start DateApril 2019
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
1 comment
SpinTel
Anoop M.SpinTel

Great product

published

Since i've been on Spintel the service has been faultless, no buffering when watching Netflix or catchup TV. When i contacted Spintel to ask about my account they were polite and helpful and resolved any issue i had.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
SpinTel
Anoop M.SpinTel

Thanks so much, Vern! We really appreciate your review. We are glad to hear that our customer service team has been friendly and easy to communicate with.

Cheers!
SpinTel Team


Kaz

Kaz

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Always working and speed has improved

published

Rare dropouts. Great service Thankyou! Also great to see the phone service response from customer care has improved. Got almost instant response today Thankyou. Shame I can't ring mobiles from the land line for free.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
See all answers
3 comments
SpinTel
Anoop M.SpinTel
Kaz
Kaz

Hi Anoop I thought my plan was changing anyway, ie. the nbn???

SpinTel
Anoop M.SpinTel

Hi Kaz, please provide your Spintel account number via private message so that we can look further for you.

Regards
SpinTel Team

Review collected in partnership with SpinTel


Jo S.

Jo S.South East Queensland, QLD

Runs perfectly.

published

I was impressed with Spintel delivery installation on time as promised
There was a slight delay in the activation of data stream .
Hoover Ii was was most impressed with Spintels customer support.
Great knowledgeable people !

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMay 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type18-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
See all answers
1 comment
SpinTel
Anoop M.SpinTel
  • Verified customer

Great service and knowledge!

published

The representative was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. There were a few issues with getting the internet connection working however he was patient and worked the problems to enable me to connect.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJune 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
See all answers
1 comment
SpinTel
Anoop M.SpinTel

Thanks so much, Tony! We’re glad you found our customer service a positive experience and we will always keep the standards high.

Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Review collected in partnership with SpinTel

GWS

GWSFar North Queensland, QLD

Very satisfied.

published

Better than 90% reliable. Have occasions where connection is lost or very slow but usually resolves itself within 24 hours. Most of the time download speed is suitable for streaming video such as YouTube or iView.
Email usage updates are excellent to prevent going over limits.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateAugust 2016
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
SpinTel
Reche m.SpinTel

Thank you GWS for the positive response.


  • Verified customer

Great customer service

published

I took a rolling monthly contract using the basic 12Mbps and 200GB.
Initially I had difficulty getting anything like the expected speed however the technical support team were helpful in talking me through the issue which turned out to be an issue with my (BYO) wifi access point.
Since then service has been excellent and is fast enough for visdeo streaming.
Whenever I have needed to contact customer support they have been helpful.

I like this service as it is suitable for my short term requirements without locking me into a contract. This is the third contract I have taken with Spintel.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
See all answers
1 comment
SpinTel
Reche m.SpinTel

Thank you Stuart for the positive response.

Review collected in partnership with SpinTel


Good service at a great price

published
Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateMarch 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type18-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeWireless
See all answers
1 comment
SpinTel
Patrick Jon A.SpinTel

Thank you Grahame N for the positive review.


LiamC

LiamCMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

Easy transition from ADSL

published

Connection has been easy and seamless.
Tech support has been good when needed, phone calls or live chats are answered and problems have been resolved in all cases to date. Recommended

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateJanuary 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
See all answers
1 comment
SpinTel
Patrick Jon A.SpinTel

Thank you LiamC for the positive response.

Review collected in partnership with SpinTel


lionel

lionelPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

awesome

published

I have had nothing but headaches with internet, at my rental property. Tried several providers, tried adsl, wireless nbn....all with no or limited luck. UNTIL!!!!
Spintel send out a tech..... within 3 mins has found a line error, then within 10 mins has opened and testing wall socket, house j/box and 2 street pits ....

Internet speed has doubled from previous best..............tenants ( who have sms me 145 times ) are happy ..for awhile at least :)

Every facet of the Spintel experience has been professional and refreshing, my younger brother has been using Spintel's service for years...

thanks

lionel

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateMarch 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
See all answers
1 comment
SpinTel
Reche m.SpinTel

Thank you lionel for the positive response.


Page 1 of 2

See all SpinTel reviews

Questions & Answers

Stephen W.

Stephen W.asked

Can you tell me what the process is in detail, for changing from adsl to nbn? Do I cancel the current plan first or wait until the nbn is connected. How long does it take for a hfc connection ect.

3 answers
SpinTel
Anoop M.SpinTel

Hi Stephen,
For changing the service from ADSL to nbn, please check the nbn availability in your area (https://www.nbnco.com.au/connect-home-or-business/check-your-address). If it shows available, you can call our support team and place an order for the nbn connection.
The ADSL and nbn HFC connections are not linked to each other, and they are independent. You can have both ADSL and nbn HFC connection at the same time till the Telstra deactivates the ADSL line in your area.
So we recommend you to get the nbn HFC connection first and test the connection for a few days and then cancel the ADSL connection. This way there will not be any downtime for your internet service even though you pay some extra dollars for the ADSL service.

Regards,
Anoop
SpinTel Team

Stephen W.
Stephen W.

Thank you for that.

SpinTel
Anoop M.SpinTel

You are welcome.


Get an answer from our members and SpinTel representatives

Details

CategoryInternet Service Providers
Monthly Price $59.95
Service TypeNBN
Packages AvailableBundle and Standalone
ContractMonthly and Set Period
Data AllowanceCapped/Fixed and Unlimited
NBN Speed Tier 12/1
Max Download Speed 12 Mbps
Max Upload Speed 1 Mbps
Compare all SpinTel

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.