??!
1 photo
Spintel NBN 12 (Basic 12)

Spintel NBN 12 (Basic 12)

3.9 from 31 reviews

Reviews

3.9

31 reviews
5
(17)
4
(6)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(6)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (29)
  • Transparency
    4.0 (19)
  • Customer Service
    4.0 (29)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (80%) · No (20%)
Previous
Next

Julieto has upgraded it to 25..thanks mate

published

Julito was very helpful...a true professional...he sorted out our wireless problem...and offered us an upgrade....with so extra charges.
Yes yes yes yes I would recommend him.......absolutely...he has been great. Made my day...

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateJanuary 2010
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Anika

AnikaPerth

  • 3 reviews

Still with Spintel after almost a decade

published

I have always found Spintel customer service team to be polite, friendly, patient and helpful and take the time to sort the problem out on the spot. Recently I've been frustrated with not getting call backs regarding moving my service to a new location where my phone number was moved prematurely. But i finally got hold of the right person today to sort it out - thank you so much Michelle! As to my old Basic/200GB plan - has been good enough for regular internet and streaming, but since we started working and schooling from home have upgraded to 25/unlimited GB.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
See all answers
travmc

travmcGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

good service

published

connection dropping out and completely stopping sometimes. So I spoke with Hazel today and she was very helpful and patient in trying to fix the problems for me it looks like my dsl cord maybe has some issue but is still working sometimes.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Spintel NBN 12 (Basic 12) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michael

MichaelSouth East Queensland, QLD

Fine for normal use -

published

Watching live sport has frustrating spots ,otherwise reasonable
Problem solving today was 100% on a matter that to me was a complete unknown. A a a a a a a a

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Start DateJuly 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
SpinTel
Anoop M.SpinTel
Neil

NeilSouth East Queensland, QLD

Modem Failure

published

I was speaking to a lady by the name of Flora or something similiar. It was at about 15:45 (AEST) today, Tuesday, Feb. 18. Her phone manner was excellent and she got my problem sorted after days and days of trying to get in contact when my modem failed. My account No. is 046366

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
SpinTel
Anoop M.SpinTel

Wonderful to hear, Neil. Thanks so much for your review, we're grateful to read about your experience with our service and our support team. We've passed your feedback on to the support team manager.

Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Bruce

BrucePerth, WA

Spintel support is horrible

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateMarch 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
SpinTel
Anoop M.SpinTel

Hi Bruce, Kindly request you to respond via private message with your SpinTel account number so that I can investigate what went wrong in your case.

Regards!
SpinTel Team

Nara

NaraVictoria

  • 6 reviews

Good value

published
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateAugust 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type18-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
SpinTel
Anoop M.SpinTel
Chris

ChrisSouth East Queensland, QLD

Since the upgrade hopefully better, we will see

published

lots of dropouts
great service to rectify, great staff, very polite and helpful.
I have upgraded to a faster speed and hopefully that will help as well as the modem software upgrade Spintel did.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
2 comments
SpinTel
Anoop M.SpinTel
Chris
Chris

#095892 it is still dropping out and will not connect to secure websites. My son talked to a representative today but I and he think that the modem is faulty.
regards Christine Martin

Better than expected

published

The connection was really easy to set up. After hearing about many bad experiences with NBN I was very happy with this service. Spintel service was excellent, call backs on time, and no long waits.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
SpinTel
Anoop M.SpinTel

We love having you onboard too! Thanks so much for the review, Suzanne, we are glad that you are enjoying both our service and our support.

Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Review collected in partnership with SpinTel

Internet Service Providers

Find out how Spintel NBN 12 (Basic 12) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

it provides what I need

published

I have no problems with the service. When I did have a problem with my service, SpinTel fixed it up straight away without wasting my time. One of SpinTel support team even told me how I could improve my service with no extra cost. I am very happy. Thank you SpinTel.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
SpinTel
Anoop M.SpinTel

Thanks so much, CharlieV! We really appreciate your review. We are glad that you are enjoying both our service and our support. We have passed your feedback on to the support team.

Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Review collected in partnership with SpinTel

Pretty good

published

I have had a few problems with the internet connection but the issues have always been solved through their customer service over the phone. Long waiting time unfortunately so I have used the call-back system which has worked ok.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
SpinTel
Anoop M.SpinTel

Hi Peter, Thanks for your review. We are glad that you are happy with our call-back system for contacting the support team.

Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Vikki

VikkiGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Should have changed to NBN sooner

published

I cannot believe how good our WIFI is now, since changing from ADSL 2 to NBN. It's 10 times as fast as it used to be. Everything was up & running on the scheduled day of connection before lunch time. After listening to so much negative reviews about the NBN, I was so pleasantly surprised & wished I had done this months ago. Thank you so much. :-)

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
SpinTel
Anoop M.SpinTel

Thanks so much, Vikki! We really appreciate your review.

Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Joyce Newell

Joyce NewellSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

good value

published

the service is faster and more reliable than previously if there is an issue it has been dealt with very professionally it is excellent value and I would recommend spintel to anyone

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
SpinTel
Anoop M.SpinTel

Hi Joyce, Thanks for your time in posting the valuable review. We're glad you're enjoying both our service and our support.

Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Sam

SamSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Unreliable, slow, rude.

published

The connection speed is WAY below what is promised, but Spintel denies all responsibility. Customer service is rude and unprofessional. I had to change to a different provider to get proper connection speed and service.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateJanuary 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
2 comments
SpinTel
Anoop M.SpinTel
SpinTel
Anoop M.SpinTel

Slow, slow, slow.

published

The typical speed for the basic plan is 3-4mb/sec at anytime of day, and never higher than 6 mb/sec. Spintel could increase the bandwidth, but they refuse, saying their only obligation is to provide data, not connection speed. I highly recommend that you find another company even if it costs a few $ more.

July 30th 2019 Update: Ignore the fake positive reviews. Stay away.

This cheapskate company cannot deliver on its promises. The connection speeds are a fraction of what they advertise. They make you wait forever on the phone, nothing gets fixed, and you must start all over again. Avoid.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateApril 2016
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
2 comments
SpinTel
Anoop M.SpinTel

Hi Architect, Kindly request you to provide your SpinTel account number as a private message to investigate further.

Regards!
SpinTel Team

SpinTel
Anoop M.SpinTel
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Spintel NBN 12 (Basic 12) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
kate

kateWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 4 reviews

I never have problems with this service great value for money.

published

Great reliable service, never experience drop outs, it's the best company ive ever used. Price is great too. I would definitely recommend them. If I need to contact them its usually a 5 minute wait or they ring you back.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateApril 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
SpinTel
Anoop M.SpinTel

Thanks so much, Kate! We really appreciate your review. We're glad that you're enjoying both our service and our support.

Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Good value for money

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateSeptember 2015
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
SpinTel
Anoop M.SpinTel

Great products at an acceptable price point

published

I’ve used Spintel for about two years , first with ADSL and now the NBN . I’ve found their service to be reliable and the products priced reasonably. Customer service has been relatively prompt and clear with the next steps.

NBN speeds have been close to what’s advertised - though this really depends on the contention in your area and time of day- I expect this will be the case with any provider though

I live in Wavell Heights , Qld and haven’t had any noticeable outages with my service from Spintel.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateFebruary 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
SpinTel
Anoop M.SpinTel

Hi Raymond, Thanks so much for the review. We're glad that you find our plans reasonable and enjoying both our service and our support.

Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Lungby

LungbyMelbourne

  • 9 reviews

Good internet speed

published

The speed I've experienced from Spintel nbn is as advertised (12mbs) even at peak times in the evenings. They helped me set up my existing modem and I recieved a discount for being referred by a friend. My only criticism is it can take a long time for their customer service to answer the phone, but they do have a callback option.

Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateApril 2019
1 comment
SpinTel
Anoop M.SpinTel

Great product

published

Since i've been on Spintel the service has been faultless, no buffering when watching Netflix or catchup TV. When i contacted Spintel to ask about my account they were polite and helpful and resolved any issue i had.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
SpinTel
Anoop M.SpinTel

Thanks so much, Vern! We really appreciate your review. We are glad to hear that our customer service team has been friendly and easy to communicate with.

Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Page 1 of 2
See all SpinTel reviews

Questions & Answers

Stephen W.

Stephen W.asked

NBN 12 (Basic 12)

Can you tell me what the process is in detail, for changing from adsl to nbn? Do I cancel the current plan first or wait until the nbn is connected. How long does it take for a hfc connection ect.

3 answers
SpinTel
Anoop M.SpinTel

Hi Stephen,
For changing the service from ADSL to nbn, please check the nbn availability in your area (https://www.nbnco.com.au/connect-home-or-business/check-your-address). If it shows available, you can call our support team and place an order for the nbn connection.
The ADSL and nbn HFC connections are not linked to each other, and they are independent. You can have both ADSL and nbn HFC connection at the same time till the Telstra deactivates the ADSL line in your area.
So we recommend you to get the nbn HFC connection first and test the connection for a few days and then cancel the ADSL connection. This way there will not be any downtime for your internet service even though you pay some extra dollars for the ADSL service.

Regards,
Anoop
SpinTel Team

Stephen W.
Stephen W.

Thank you for that.

SpinTel
Anoop M.SpinTel

You are welcome.

Get an answer from our members and SpinTel representatives

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(380)
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(281)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(2,123)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(993)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(65)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.1
(361)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(56)
DCSI

DCSI

4.6
(46)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.