1 photo
Spintel NBN 25/5 (Standard 25)

Spintel NBN 25/5 (Standard 25)

4.2 from 357 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by SpinTel

Reviews

4.7
228 reviews
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (213)
  • Transparency
    4.7 (192)
  • Customer Service
    4.8 (220)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (228) · No
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
irene
ireneNorth-West & West coast, TAS
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent NBN and Mobile service

published

been with Spintel (prev-Comcen)for many happy years- customer service always excellent-tho rarely needed. Received Authentic looking email which almost made me click on their links but contacted Carol (Spintel)she quickly advised -yes, Phishing-gave me easy to follow steps to rectify any breach. Carol also followed up to ensure all was well. Highly recommend Spintel for NBN and Mobile services.

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateMarch 2010
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi Irene, Very glad to hear you have had a good experience so far!
Thanks for sharing your feedback and we are glad to hear that our customer service team have been friendly and easy to communicate with.
Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Matt
MattMelbourne
  • 9 reviews
  • 10 likes

Excellent customer service

published

Connection was 90% reliable, few jitters here and there but you can expect that with any NBN provider. They were extremely great value for money, I only moved away because I needed better upload speeds.

  • Thumbnail
Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi Matt, Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with us in a review. We're really glad that you were enjoying the service.
Cheers!
SpinTel Team

SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi Matt, Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with us in a review. We're really glad that you were enjoying the service.
Cheers!
SpinTel Team

RiL
RiL
  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

BEST customer service from Mercy

published

The BEST customer service I've experienced. Massive thanks to Mercy! She was super patient, helpful & followed up with me the next day too to address the issue. Because her service, I'm.now signing up 2 other properties with Spintel

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateSeptember 2021
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Wonderful to hear, RiL. Thanks so much for your review, we are grateful to read about your experience with our service and our support team. We have passed your feedback on to the support team manager.
Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jasmine C.
Jasmine C.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent!

published

Very helpful over the phone to set up my NBN. Tim was great! Consistent internet at a great and reasonable price. Would have no hesitation to recommend recommend this service to other

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Start DateSeptember 2021
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Wonderful to hear, Jasmine. Thanks so much for your review, we are grateful to read about your experience with our service and our support team.
Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Internet Service Providers

Find out how Spintel NBN 25/5 (Standard 25) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Alyce
AlyceGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Customer service was outstanding

published

Needed help with setting up and I had nothing but amazing customer service that they kept following up until it was fixed. So patient and professional. Thank you so much!

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateAugust 2021
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi Alyce, Very glad to hear you have had a good experience so far!
Thanks for sharing your feedback and we are glad to hear that our customer service team have been friendly and easy to communicate with.
Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Customer service

published

Reached out your customer service as I had a couple of questions about my service.
Mary helped alot. she answered all of my questions clearly in a timely manner. Thank you!

Value for Money
4/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateFebruary 2021
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi Parin, Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with us in a review. We're really glad that you're enjoying the service.
Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Gavin
GavinSydney, NSW

Change of address

published

Mobile text messages are very difficult to use. Mercy was very helpful to complete my connection. Action was prompt and very easy to understand her instructions to get it all activated.

Value for Money
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeI don't know
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi Gavin, Thanks for your fantastic feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this review.
Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Related Articles

Previous
Top Internet & Mobile Phone Service Providers in 2020!

Internet and mobile phone service are necessities of modern life, so it's important we have the best coverage and service at the best price possible. Here are our Award Winners for the Internet Service Providers (ISPs) and Mobile Phone Service Providers (MPSPs) categories in 2020. View specific ratings such as Customer Service, Adequate Speeds for ISPs and Local Reception for MSPs.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.22 Nov 2019
top-internet-mobile-phone-service-providers-in-2020
Next

Leister was a great help for me

published

Leister helped me with getting my internet up and running with Spintel. He was very friendly and very knowledgeable in providing the step by step instructions of what I needed to do to configure my modem. For this service provided today, Leister definitely deserves 5 out of 5 stars.

Thank you for your help Leister.

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateSeptember 2021
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi Roger, Very glad to hear you have had a good experience so far!
Thanks for sharing your feedback and we are glad to hear that our customer service team have been friendly and easy to communicate with.
Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Filippo Rosmann
Filippo RosmannAlice Springs, NT

Very good customer service

published

Reply within seconds and straight to the point. Very kind and useful customer service. I was expecting to be stuck for at least an hour and I solve my problem in minutes

Value for Money
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateApril 2021
Adequate Speeds Yes
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

That's really wonderful to hear, Filippo. Thanks so much for writing a review of our service, we really appreciate it. We are glad that you love our level of communication.
Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Internet Service Providers

Find out how Spintel NBN 25/5 (Standard 25) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
kev01
kev01Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Works good most of the time.

published

My only real issue has been an unexplained modem dropout last Friday 27th Aug.
It has taken till today for the misconfiguration issue to be traced correctly by Tech support person Woodrow.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateMarch 2021
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi Kev01, Thanks so much for writing a review of our service, we really appreciate it.
Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Ross Barnett
Ross BarnettGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Excellent help, as always from Spintel . . .

published

I have the standard Spintel NBN in Melbourne, Australia. In my experience, excellent value for money. On the rare occasions when a problem occurs, tech support has always been fast, efficient and spot on - thanks to Rhea for re-connecting my 'phone connection within minutes . . . Ross

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateJuly 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Wonderful to hear, Ross. Thanks so much for your review, we are grateful to read about your experience with our service and our support team. We have passed your feedback on to the support team manager.
Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Amazing

published

It is good and i might be upgrading it to a highwr connection speed.
The services by the company were professional.
Elsa has helped me alot throughout to setup my connection.
Hoping for the best.

Value for Money
4/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateAugust 2021
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi Faizan, Very glad to hear you have had a good experience so far!
Thanks for sharing your feedback and we are glad to hear that our customer service team have been friendly and easy to communicate with.
Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Internet Service Providers

Find out how Spintel NBN 25/5 (Standard 25) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Robyb
Robyb
  • 2 reviews

SPINTEL is the best

published

Leister from the Spintel office was very helpful today. We just got our nbn on yesterday morning and it is working fine. We have used spintel before in a different part of qld and we were very happy to go with them again.

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateNovember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Perfect! Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with us in a review. We're really glad that you're enjoying the service.
Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Amazing service

published

Great product. Fast postage and exceptional patience and support from Tim, easy to install. Within 24 of calling I had wireless wifi to my whole house, very appreciated thank you

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateAugust 2021
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

That's really wonderful to hear, Sarah. Thanks so much for writing a review of our service, we really appreciate it.
Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Damien
DamienSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Leister did a amazing job

published

Very fast internet , leister spoke very very clearly and his English was very good , was very easy process to get connected will be using this service long term yays thanks

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeWireless
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi Damien, Thanks for your fantastic feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this review.
Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Page 1 of 10
See all SpinTel reviews

Questions & Answers

Hilary B.
Hilary B.asked
NBN 25/5 (Standard 25)

Does this service provide free phone service from landline to local phone services and mobile phones

1 answer
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi Hilary, If you have an NBN service with us and you want to add/choose a landline service along with it, you can get Unlimited Local & National Calls to the landline number across Australia. If you want UNLIMITED calls to Australian local, national and mobile numbers you need to add a $10 plan (VoIP/Phone) along with your NBN plan.

For More details: https://www.spintel.net.au/home-internet/nbn

Regards,
Anoop
SpinTel Team

See all SpinTel questions

Get an answer from our members and SpinTel representatives

Spintel NBN 25/5 (Standard 25)

Details

Compare all 6 SpinTel
CategoryInternet Service Providers
Standard Monthly Price $59.95
Typical Evening Download Speed 22.0 Mbps
Max Download Speed 25 Mbps
Max Upload Speed 5 Mbps
Service TypeNBN
Packages AvailableBundle and Standalone
ContractMonthly and Set Period
Data AllowanceCapped/Fixed and Unlimited
Compare all 6 SpinTel
Visit official website

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(798)
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(412)
MATE

MATE

4.5
(2,385)
Internode

Internode

4.1
(2,198)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.0
(1,426)
Uniti

Uniti

4.0
(602)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.6
(54)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.0
(443)
Next
See all Internet Service Providers

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.