1 photo
Spintel NBN 25/5 (Standard 25)

Spintel NBN 25/5 (Standard 25)

4.2 from 465 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by SpinTel

Reviews

1.8
49 reviews
  • Value for Money
    1.5 (37)
  • Transparency
    1.2 (37)
  • Customer Service
    1.3 (37)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes · No (40)
Previous
Clear all
Next
Ankit S.
Ankit S.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

Horrible CUSTOMER SERVICE

published

I tired getting in touch with the customer service in regards to my query but boy the wait time is horrible.
Funny part is that when I select the option as a new customer then the call gets acknowledged but no service for existing or new customers.
WILL NEVER USE OR RECOMMEND SPINTEL TO ANYONE.

Value for Money
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeI don't know
Adequate Speeds No
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Very poor service. Charges everywhere!

published

I am always having invoicing issues with this guys. Keep your eyes close in the invoice because they say no nasty fees, but they are always putting something under there that you need to pay for.
I've asked them to take me out of the direct debit credit, as if there is an issue, they charge you $15. Which is 25% of the cost already. But apparently you can't. I don't know what is going to be on my account when they charge... I'm not always thinking in my internet.
In addition, I've asked them to lower my play to the basic, and they are still charging me. You make a mistake you pay $15. They make a mistake, you also pay. RIDICULOUS!
When you call them, you have to wait forever. They also promote a whatsapp, but they never reply it.

Value for Money
2/5
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateJanuary 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
george
georgeSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

worst service ever

published

The plan was given to me 45,but changed to 20 without notice.Then they changed to another plan and told me the plan was 55$ but charged me 60$ without explanation.I tried to contact them but now to contact them for two weeks sofar.There are 3 way to contact 1.online chat is not working ,no one there ,you talk to your self.2 Call back ,asked for call back for two weeks ,no call back at all.3.I call them with their phone no.No one answer,and auto cut off the line.just wast time to call their phone no.If you cannot provide the service why you list the way to contact you and wast my time to do it.the service is worst ever in my life.
Also,the speed is very unstable and line is dropped about 10-20 times a day.Worst service,ever!

Value for Money
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateNovember 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Data TypeCapped Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi Geroge, Kindly request you to provide your SpinTel account number or order number through a private message so that I can pull your records and will check what went wrong in your case and will provide a resolution.
Regards,
Anoop

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sam Nguyen
Sam NguyenGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Love to take your money & quick to disconnect

published

Very quick to charge, equally as quick to disconnect, never get around to provide you with any service even paid.

Even when connected the speed is horrible with frequent jitters and dropouts. I've had better internet in Angola!

All these extra fluff about customer service is just really having functional automated callback system and clueless operator that lives in the Phillipines who need to "escalate" at the slightest of things that went wrong

Stay away - better off with no frills and zero customer service telcos like TPG instead

Value for Money
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateNovember 2021
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Spintel NBN 25/5 (Standard 25) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
YANYING
YANYINGGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews

faulty online order with no Activation date mentioned

published

I do the ordered online and no any activation date selection for customer . Once you put your details in and place an ordered, it activated a few hours then charges you for a whole month fees without asking you the activation date. Its so confused customer who doesn't know what's happen behind , still thinking there's a process to order a activation date. Whatever request them to postpone the service start from later days but rejected by them. And if you want cancellation , they will charge your a whole month fees. I won't use this service again .

Value for Money
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateDecember 2021
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
ali
aliPerth, WA
  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Slow with occasional disconnections

published

High latency, slow (~14 mbps) in pick and off-pick hours. Netflix was buffering most of the time and webpage loading taking longer than normal; very boring experience, don’t recommend wasting time. Had occasional disconnections waiting for almost an hour with support to resolve the issue.

Value for Money
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Start DateNovember 2021
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
ali
ali

Update:
my last disconnection wasn’t Spintel fault. So my overall review is slow connection and high latency bothered me a lot made me move to other providers.

SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi Ali, Kindly request you to respond to my private message with your SpinTel account details so that I can investigate what went wrong in your case and will try to provide a resolution.

Regards,
Anoop

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Darren
DarrenMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews

Disappointing service given the reviews

published

Changing away from this ISP immediately- followed the guides with my BYO compatible modem without success. Day four without internet now after terrible support provided. First technician was helpful but just confirmed I’d followed the guide properly- from there downhill. Not contacted in the timeframe advised. When I called again the next support person was awful. Talked at me without listening. Failed again to contact me in the timeframe. While my modem is listed, unlocked and working fine with my previous provider (internode, TPG modem), I acknowledge there could still be a problem on my end but the support has been unacceptably bad.

Value for Money
1/5
Transparency
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateNovember 2021
Adequate Speeds No
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi Darren, Kindly request you to respond to my private message with your SpinTel account details so that I can investigate what went wrong in your case and will try to provide a resolution at the earliest.

Regards,
Anoop

Darren
Darren

Hi Anoop, I have provided these details to you in response to your first message. Please refer to that message: when my review was still under mediation.
Regards,
Darren

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Top Internet & Mobile Phone Service Providers in 2020!

Internet and mobile phone service are necessities of modern life, so it's important we have the best coverage and service at the best price possible. Here are our Award Winners for the Internet Service Providers (ISPs) and Mobile Phone Service Providers (MPSPs) categories in 2020. View specific ratings such as Customer Service, Adequate Speeds for ISPs and Local Reception for MSPs.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.22 Nov 2019
top-internet-mobile-phone-service-providers-in-2020
Next

Very bad customer service and billing enquiry management

published
Value for Money
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Adequate Speeds No
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
lilwixy
lilwixyNorth Western Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Avoid this company

published

This is the worse service ever it can not maintain a speed it's up an down like a yo yo.
They blame the nbn the nbn comes out replaces every thing I get great internet for 1 day then it goes again.
I would avoid at all costs.

Value for Money
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeWireless
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi,Kindly request you to respond to my private message with your SpinTel account details so that I can check what went wrong in your case.

Regards,
Anoop

lilwixy
lilwixy

I have

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Spintel NBN 25/5 (Standard 25) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
DrN
DrNGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 22 reviews
  • 10 likes

Dishonest

published

Claim their customer service is in Australia however it is offshore.
Currently without internet as the transfer has occurred but they are too incompetent to assist.
The only way you can contact them in via phone when you have no internet connection and telephone staff don’t know anything.

Value for Money
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateNovember 2021
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Disgraceful

published
Value for Money
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeWireless
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
appaulled
appaulledSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Do not use this company !!!!

published

They connected me quickly however 3 days later no service.
After trying to sort things out for an hour over the ph with a technician he said “He could not do anymore and he has raised a request for NBN to assist which maybe a few days!!!! That’s it !I
During the initial 3 days that they did provide the service only 1 time out of 7 was the speed over 12 Mbps. I joined up for the 25 mbps speed.
So, after 2 days without service at all and no call, I cancelled the service and they still charged me a month. They would only send emails at no point apart from the technician did I speak to anybody. Numerous calls and wasted time with this company.
I need a reliable service provider THIS IS NOT ONE.

Value for Money
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateSeptember 2021
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi, Kindly request you to respond to my private message with your SpinTel account details so that I can investigate what went wrong in your case and will try to provide a resolution.

Regards,
Anoop

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Spintel NBN 25/5 (Standard 25) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Simon N.
Simon N.
  • 2 reviews

Could not achieve speed paying for

published

Was paying for 25 mbps, receiving 4-9mbps. Spintel advised nothing wrong on their end and close the ticket. Changed to Tangerine and immediately got 25 mbps with the same hardware.

Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi Simon, It is really concerning to hear about your recent experience with us. Please respond to my private message with your SpinTel account details so that I can investigate what went wrong in your case.
Regards,
Anoop

Simon N.
Simon N.

I have responded Anoop, appreciate if you can confirm the last months bill will be reversed. Shame the tech support team aren't as responsive and proactive as the Productreview team.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ray
Ray
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

I had an awful experience with SPINTEL

published

SPINTEL great for 2 months, hardware stopped working, 60 minutes to talk to people. Kept charging me constantly but couldn't use the internet. They expect payment for faulty euipment& no-connection.

Value for Money
3/5
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateAugust 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
baz b.
baz b.South East Queensland, QLD

Worst customer service - Speed issue and really bad speed, moved provided and got billed for the whole month.

published

Had speed issues, Billing # 04836573

Moved to another provider after 2 days and got billed for the whole month. It is better to go with one of the main ISP as they have more resource for customer service and a better technical team.

Bad Bad speed and even a worst customer service billing department.

Gave them a chance to fix the billing but deny so had to take it to a public forum and facebook

Value for Money
4/5
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Start DateMay 2021
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi Baz, Kindly request you to respond to my private message with your SpinTel account details so that I can investigate what went wrong in your case and will try to provide a resolution.

Regards,
Anoop

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2
See all SpinTel Internet reviews

Questions & Answers

Hilary B.
Hilary B.asked
NBN 25/5 (Standard 25)

Does this service provide free phone service from landline to local phone services and mobile phones

1 answer
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi Hilary, If you have an NBN service with us and you want to add/choose a landline service along with it, you can get Unlimited Local & National Calls to the landline number across Australia. If you want UNLIMITED calls to Australian local, national and mobile numbers you need to add a $10 plan (VoIP/Phone) along with your NBN plan.

For More details: https://www.spintel.net.au/home-internet/nbn

Regards,
Anoop
SpinTel Team

See all SpinTel Internet questions

Get an answer from our members and SpinTel representatives

Spintel NBN 25/5 (Standard 25)

Details

Compare all 6 SpinTel Internet
CategoryInternet Service Providers
Standard Monthly Price $59.95
Typical Evening Download Speed 22.0 Mbps
Max Download Speed 25 Mbps
Max Upload Speed 5 Mbps
Service TypeNBN
Packages AvailableBundle and Standalone
ContractMonthly and Set Period
Data AllowanceCapped/Fixed and Unlimited
Compare all 6 SpinTel Internet
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.