1 photo
Spintel NBN 25/5 (Standard 25)

Spintel NBN 25/5 (Standard 25)

4.2 from 457 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by SpinTel

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.0 (54)
  • Transparency
    4.1 (45)
  • Customer Service
    4.0 (56)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (60) · No
Previous
Clear all
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Francis
FrancisMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Good service provided by Elsa

published

I made a mistake on my order, and Elsa was able to rectify that (via Facebook Messenger) fairly quickly. Good service. The NBN service itself is pretty good once up and running. I've experienced no major issues since connecting with Spintel.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
David B.
David B.Sydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews

No technical support on weekends

published

Unable to report a technical fault on the weekends. Cable cut on my street. No phone support and no messaging support (no reply). Not even a single tech staff working on the weekend? Pathetic

Value for Money
2/5
Transparency
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateOctober 2021
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi David, Kindly request you to provide your SpinTel account number or order number through a private message so that I can pull your records and will check what went wrong in your case and will provide a resolution.
Regards,
Anoop

David B.
David B.

Hello, My account number is 205395 - Still no response on the Whatsapp message. Why arent requests raised through the official channel being addressed ?

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Criag
CriagMelbourne
  • 2 reviews

Just cant speak to anyone

published

I have been trying to contact Spintel to discuss my bill and just cant get through.
1. Left a message to have them call me back and I have never been called back.
2. Phoned them 4 times and stayed on hold for at least 20 minutes on each occasion and no answer.
3. Messaged them on the online chat service and I receive a response hours later.

I regret leaving aussie broadband.

Value for Money
1/5
Transparency
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateDecember 2021
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel
Criag
Criag

Thanks Anoop someone called me after I lodged the review. All sorted thanks

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Vi nguyen
Vi nguyenSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Customer service is exceptional

published

Customer service is dedicated and efficient. Gavin is friendly and professional. cant tell much about the Internet quality because This is my first day connected to Spintel NBN but customer service is highly recommended.

Value for Money
4/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateJanuary 2021
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Spintel NBN 25/5 (Standard 25) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
JMozz
JMozz
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Customer service not contactable

published
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateOctober 2021
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ken
KenSydney Surrounds, NSW

Quick service

published

I needed to change plans and couldnt select the new date but Elsa was quick to help and was done in a few mins. It made the change very simple.

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi Ken, Thanks for your fantastic feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this review.
Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Alison
AlisonSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 6 reviews

NBN slowed down to stopped altogether

published

The connection is usually reliable but occassionaly has dips of speed.
All yesterday and today it had almost ceased working.
Modem restarted, laptop and device restarts made no difference.

Contacted the Spintel team and they stepped me through the process to get it back working again.
Thanks for being patient and staying with me whilst I did all the steps.
It was appreciated.

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi Alison, Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with us in a review. We're really glad that you're enjoying the service.
Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Top Internet & Mobile Phone Service Providers in 2020!

Internet and mobile phone service are necessities of modern life, so it's important we have the best coverage and service at the best price possible. Here are our Award Winners for the Internet Service Providers (ISPs) and Mobile Phone Service Providers (MPSPs) categories in 2020. View specific ratings such as Customer Service, Adequate Speeds for ISPs and Local Reception for MSPs.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.22 Nov 2019
top-internet-mobile-phone-service-providers-in-2020
Next

Perfect for daily needs

published

Spintel service is up to the mark..in case you have any issues, you can reach out to them and they can solve your issue.
I wanted to close my account, and I spoke to "Rhea". She really helped me to close my account with ease ... also, explained me all the things in details.
Please GO AHEAD with spintel nbn devices.

Regards
Alok

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Start DateJune 2021
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi Alok, Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with us in a review. We're really glad that you were enjoying the service.
Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

New NBN Connection

published

The NBN gentleman who installed the modem was really lovely and very kind.
Then Kylie who got my modem working was really helpful and very patient and fun to deal with.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateNovember 2021
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Love it, Vanessa! So amazing to hear that we’ve been able to help out and keep you connected. It’s also great to see that you’re feeling the love and care from our team. Thanks for the awesome review, we really appreciate it.
Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Spintel NBN 25/5 (Standard 25) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
ARW
ARWMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Worst on-boarding utility service I have ever experienced

published

It took 10 days for Spintel to get me connected, despite my NBN being active. Multiple online and phone conversation telling them my NBS was active, and multiple NBN messages saying Spintel had booked a technician to visit my property. Despite me constantly telling them this was not necessary and Spintel telling me to ignore their calls, they still kept booking a technician to visit my house and would not provide the router login details to get me started. Finally after 10 days I ws connected, only to get the Spintel message again my NBN was inactive and a technician was booked to visit. Their communication is atrocious. I would not under any circumstances recommend them to anyone.

Value for Money
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateOctober 2021
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gracy
GracySydney, NSW

Well priced and great customer service

published

Our internet dropped out. I phoned spintel. They answered within minutes. Jake was helpful and stayed on the line until it was fixed.
I would highly recommend spintel they are always easy to contact if I need help.

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateJanuary 2011
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi Gracy, Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with us in a review. We're really glad that you're enjoying the service.
Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

great service from Elsa

published

reliable and when needed contact could be made without difficulties, always efficient and helpful. We have used this service for over 3 years and have been happy with the provider

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateSeptember 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Thanks so much! We really appreciate your review.
Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Spintel NBN 25/5 (Standard 25) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Matt
MattMelbourne
  • 9 reviews
  • 12 likes

Excellent customer service

published

Connection was 90% reliable, few jitters here and there but you can expect that with any NBN provider. They were extremely great value for money, I only moved away because I needed better upload speeds.

  • Thumbnail
Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi Matt, Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with us in a review. We're really glad that you were enjoying the service.
Cheers!
SpinTel Team

SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi Matt, Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with us in a review. We're really glad that you were enjoying the service.
Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
kev01
kev01Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Works good most of the time.

published

My only real issue has been an unexplained modem dropout last Friday 27th Aug.
It has taken till today for the misconfiguration issue to be traced correctly by Tech support person Woodrow.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateMarch 2021
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi Kev01, Thanks so much for writing a review of our service, we really appreciate it.
Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Excellent customer service

published

Chris was extremely helpful through such a painful process of my router not working. He walked me through the steps on how to connect a spare router I had to the NBN network and got it working eventually. Excellent customer service - literally walked me through the whole thing for over an hour troubleshooting the many areas that needed to be looked at.

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateJanuary 2021
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi Remie, Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with us in a review. We're really glad that you're enjoying the service.
Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 3
See all SpinTel Internet reviews

Questions & Answers

Hilary B.
Hilary B.asked
NBN 25/5 (Standard 25)

Does this service provide free phone service from landline to local phone services and mobile phones

1 answer
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi Hilary, If you have an NBN service with us and you want to add/choose a landline service along with it, you can get Unlimited Local & National Calls to the landline number across Australia. If you want UNLIMITED calls to Australian local, national and mobile numbers you need to add a $10 plan (VoIP/Phone) along with your NBN plan.

For More details: https://www.spintel.net.au/home-internet/nbn

Regards,
Anoop
SpinTel Team

See all SpinTel Internet questions

Get an answer from our members and SpinTel representatives

Spintel NBN 25/5 (Standard 25)

Details

Compare all 6 SpinTel Internet
CategoryInternet Service Providers
Standard Monthly Price $59.95
Typical Evening Download Speed 22.0 Mbps
Max Download Speed 25 Mbps
Max Upload Speed 5 Mbps
Service TypeNBN
Packages AvailableBundle and Standalone
ContractMonthly and Set Period
Data AllowanceCapped/Fixed and Unlimited
Compare all 6 SpinTel Internet
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.