1 photo
Spintel NBN 25/5 (Standard 25)

Spintel NBN 25/5 (Standard 25) (page 2 of 6)

4.2 from 458 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by SpinTel

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    2.9 (113)
  • Transparency
    2.8 (102)
  • Customer Service
    3.0 (116)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (60) · No (38)
Previous
Clear all
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Roy
Roy
  • 2 reviews

Good experience setting up changeover from previous isp

published

Good start with helpful technical advice and connection seems fine. One is hopeful with further system upgrades the same standard of service and connection remains the same. Having national calls included is a plus.

Value for Money
4/5
Transparency
5/5
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Thanks so much, Roy! We really appreciate your review.
Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Disgraceful

published
Value for Money
1/5
Transparency
1/5
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
appaulled
appaulledSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Do not use this company !!!!

published

They connected me quickly however 3 days later no service.
After trying to sort things out for an hour over the ph with a technician he said “He could not do anymore and he has raised a request for NBN to assist which maybe a few days!!!! That’s it !I
During the initial 3 days that they did provide the service only 1 time out of 7 was the speed over 12 Mbps. I joined up for the 25 mbps speed.
So, after 2 days without service at all and no call, I cancelled the service and they still charged me a month. They would only send emails at no point apart from the technician did I speak to anybody. Numerous calls and wasted time with this company.
I need a reliable service provider THIS IS NOT ONE.

Value for Money
1/5
Transparency
1/5
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi, Kindly request you to respond to my private message with your SpinTel account details so that I can investigate what went wrong in your case and will try to provide a resolution.

Regards,
Anoop

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Matt
MattMelbourne
  • 9 reviews
  • 12 likes

Excellent customer service

published

Connection was 90% reliable, few jitters here and there but you can expect that with any NBN provider. They were extremely great value for money, I only moved away because I needed better upload speeds.

  • Thumbnail
Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi Matt, Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with us in a review. We're really glad that you were enjoying the service.
Cheers!
SpinTel Team

SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi Matt, Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with us in a review. We're really glad that you were enjoying the service.
Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Spintel NBN 25/5 (Standard 25) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Simon N.
Simon N.
  • 2 reviews

Could not achieve speed paying for

published

Was paying for 25 mbps, receiving 4-9mbps. Spintel advised nothing wrong on their end and close the ticket. Changed to Tangerine and immediately got 25 mbps with the same hardware.

Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi Simon, It is really concerning to hear about your recent experience with us. Please respond to my private message with your SpinTel account details so that I can investigate what went wrong in your case.
Regards,
Anoop

Simon N.
Simon N.

I have responded Anoop, appreciate if you can confirm the last months bill will be reversed. Shame the tech support team aren't as responsive and proactive as the Productreview team.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Good technical support with glitches

published

Switched NBN to Spintel and received an email with wrong login credentials. Chat with friendly technical support and solved the problem immediately. Still need time to test if the connection is stable. Up to now the switching experience is still quite pleasant.

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Wonderful to hear, Carson. Thanks so much for your review, we are grateful to read about your experience with our service and our support team. We have passed your feedback on to the support team manager.
Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
KMK
KMKSouth East Queensland, QLD

Problem solved quickly

published

I was having trouble with my home internet connection, I spoke with Mercy and patiently she went through all possible connection problems with me. We managed to work out that it was trouble my end and it was back on. Thank you Mercy your positive attitude it was appreciated and there should be more people like you around.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi, Thanks for your fantastic feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this review.
Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Top Internet & Mobile Phone Service Providers in 2020!

Internet and mobile phone service are necessities of modern life, so it's important we have the best coverage and service at the best price possible. Here are our Award Winners for the Internet Service Providers (ISPs) and Mobile Phone Service Providers (MPSPs) categories in 2020. View specific ratings such as Customer Service, Adequate Speeds for ISPs and Local Reception for MSPs.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.22 Nov 2019
top-internet-mobile-phone-service-providers-in-2020
Next

Not reliable at all! Very slow and lost connection every day!

published

Not reliable connection, Bad experienced dropouts every day. I had many issues with the service , how well were they dealt with by the company? Not bad,
Evidence helps! Try testing speed every day download speeds at 2.9.

Value for Money
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeWireless
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel
IDA M.
IDA M.

I sent the details but didn’t get any response!

SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
kev01
kev01Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Works good most of the time.

published

My only real issue has been an unexplained modem dropout last Friday 27th Aug.
It has taken till today for the misconfiguration issue to be traced correctly by Tech support person Woodrow.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi Kev01, Thanks so much for writing a review of our service, we really appreciate it.
Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Spintel NBN 25/5 (Standard 25) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Excellent customer service

published

Chris was extremely helpful through such a painful process of my router not working. He walked me through the steps on how to connect a spare router I had to the NBN network and got it working eventually. Excellent customer service - literally walked me through the whole thing for over an hour troubleshooting the many areas that needed to be looked at.

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi Remie, Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with us in a review. We're really glad that you're enjoying the service.
Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Internet was not working

published

I moved and my internet was not working, it was a problem related to the telephone socket connection, I had to use another socket to solved it, operator helped with the issue.

Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi Rodolfo, Thanks so much for writing a review of our service, we really appreciate it.
Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Terrible

published

2 weeks later and we still have no internet. Whenever we call up (after being on hold for 30min) to check on it all blame gets put to NBN even though Spintel entered the address wrong the first time. Customer service is rude and not helpful at all. Finally cancelled with them and going with someone else.

Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeI don't know
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Spintel NBN 25/5 (Standard 25) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ray
Ray
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

I had an awful experience with SPINTEL

published

SPINTEL great for 2 months, hardware stopped working, 60 minutes to talk to people. Kept charging me constantly but couldn't use the internet. They expect payment for faulty euipment& no-connection.

Value for Money
3/5
Transparency
1/5
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Michael
MichaelSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

So far Really good

published

I had some initial connection issues and Spintel was able to patiently resolve these and escalate my order. Amy the tech at the call centre was particularly helpful but so was my initial point of contact

Value for Money
4/5
Transparency
5/5
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi Michael, Thanks so much for writing a review of our service, we really appreciate it.

Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Clare
ClareSydney, NSW

Setup.

published

Have just installed our Spintel modem. I rang for assistance and Gavin talked me thru the setup. So very helpful and patient and he made sure that my internet was up and running before our call was ended.

Value for Money
4/5
Transparency
4/5
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi Clare, Thanks so much for your review, we are grateful to read about your experience with our service and our support team.

Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great customer support

published

I rang today to get my modem setup for my NBN, Belle who assisted me was great. She explained everything very clearly and made the process easy and straightforward. I was impressed with the Customer Service.

Value for Money
4/5
Transparency
5/5
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

We love having you onboard! Thanks so much for the review, Andi, we are glad that you are enjoying both our service and our support.

Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
ABC
ABCSydney, NSW

Worst customer service and no NBN provided!!!

published

Selling services that they actually can't connect you to. No information on NBN waitlist after first approving it, 3 weeks without internet during lockdown and working from home as they happily take your money without providing any service. Extra charge for a crappy replacement. worst experience I have ever had with a provider and would recommend 0%!!!!

Value for Money
1/5
Transparency
1/5
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi, Kindly request you to respond to my private message with your SpinTel account details so that I can investigate what went wrong in your case and will try to provide a resolution.

Regards,
Anoop

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

No any trouble with Spintel NBN connection.

published

Recently I change my house and spintel did very excellent service to transfer my connection to new house and Michel gave me a very kind help to set up the modem. Thank you all.

Value for Money
4/5
Transparency
5/5
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi Jayakody, Thanks for your fantastic feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this review.

Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sba
SbaSydney Surrounds, NSW

I wish I could give zero stars

published
Value for Money
1/5
Transparency
1/5
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel
Sba
Sba

replied. But you will be the 5th person I have spoken to over the last 4 days

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Not bad for Aussie NBN

published

Service is always great with Spintel no issues there and the NBN is OK. There's been 3 or 4 issues in the 9 months I've lived here but, the great Spintel service soon irons out the wrinkles

Value for Money
4/5
Transparency
4/5
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi Robert, Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with us in a review. We're really glad that you're enjoying the service.

Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
baz b.
baz b.South East Queensland, QLD

Worst customer service - Speed issue and really bad speed, moved provided and got billed for the whole month.

published

Had speed issues, Billing # 04836573

Moved to another provider after 2 days and got billed for the whole month. It is better to go with one of the main ISP as they have more resource for customer service and a better technical team.

Bad Bad speed and even a worst customer service billing department.

Gave them a chance to fix the billing but deny so had to take it to a public forum and facebook

Value for Money
4/5
Transparency
1/5
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi Baz, Kindly request you to respond to my private message with your SpinTel account details so that I can investigate what went wrong in your case and will try to provide a resolution.

Regards,
Anoop

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tom
TomAustralia
  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Customer service nightmare

published

Unbelievably slow customer service. Currently in an on-hold nightmare. Get put on hold-then am promised a call back, then get called back, then get put on hold. And around and around. Ugh. Oh, drops out all the time. Avoid.

Value for Money
1/5
Transparency
1/5
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wayne Chan
Wayne Chan
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Spintel support

published

Just start with Spintel, Bring My Modem (ZTE from Exetel) NBN internet connection is okay, but VoiP is not working. Spintel support, especially Amy, provided professional advice and is enthusiastically helpful, appreciated. But still the VoiP issues cannot be solved and have to use the Netcomm modem from Spintel at last.
The speedtest to all Australian servers are excellent but to overseas servers are very slow, some US servers can only archived 4-6Mb download speed.

Value for Money
4/5
Transparency
4/5
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Wonderful to hear, Wayne. Thanks so much for your review, we are grateful to read about your experience with our service and our support team. We have passed your feedback on to the support team manager.

Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Neville MADDEN
Neville MADDENDarling Downs, QLD
  • 3 reviews

Works OK in the field, away from civilisation

published

I only use it to download satellite images in the field. Never had any problems. So why do you need more than 30 words for something the customer is happy with!

Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeWireless
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi Neville, Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with us in a review. We're really glad that you're enjoying the service.

Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
oldguy
oldguySydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Fixed after a few days

published

Jenny was good once we got around to addressing the problem. Our internet worked all the time but the home NBN phone had stopped.Jenny advised it was no longer synchronised - whatever that means. She was able to get it going quickly.

Value for Money
4/5
Transparency
4/5
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 2 of 6
See all SpinTel Internet reviews

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.