1 photo
Spintel NBN 25/5 (Standard 25)

Spintel NBN 25/5 (Standard 25)

4.2 from 465 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by SpinTel

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.8 (253)
  • Transparency
    4.7 (231)
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (265)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (275) · No
Previous
Clear all
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail

Can’t fault it

published

The customer service person I spoke to was polite, Very helpful and very friendly
Can’t think of anything else to write here so am writing anything to hit the limit

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateJanuary 2013
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nicole Vesque
Nicole VesqueSydney Surrounds, NSW

Happy with the customer service

published

I had a wonderful experience with Mercy, who was very professional, patient and made the whole process very easy. I am extremely happy with the service she gave me. I was having issues with my phone line but it has now been resolved thanks to Mercy.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeWireless
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kurtis N.
Kurtis N.South East Queensland, QLD

Joie is really great! They helped me get to the bottom of an issue and fixed it promptly

published

Was having trouble getting my internet running after receiving the notifiction that it was ready. Joie assisted me over facebook messenger to diagnose the issue and promptly assisted me in getting it fixed. Excellent, understanding, and professional customer service by Joie.

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateJanuary 2022
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Technical Issue

published

My NBN has been very reliable for the last 2 years. Yesterday we had the land line connected to the NBN go out. KC, the technical officer from Spintell provided excellent service. And was able to rectify the phone problem this morning. So I am pretty happy with the service.

Value for Money
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateDecember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Spintel NBN 25/5 (Standard 25) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Annie W.
Annie W.Sydney, NSW

Rhea is fantastic,she helped me set up my internet access.It was very very professional and helpful.

published

Very good,fast than what we have before.
It online is very helpful
First time use,Rhea is great.
Do not ask for review words limit it’s not good,it’s like you are forcing people to write for you.

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateJanuary 2022
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Excellent customer service

published

I signed up to Spintel with my own modem but I couldn’t connect to the internet. I tried everything and I thought I would have to cancel my service. I contacted Spintel via the Messenger feature - Marigold was my customer service agent and they were very patient, friendly and helpful. They took the time to understand the issue and as a result I’m now connected to the internet. I’m very happy with the service! Thank you

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateJanuary 2022
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Francis
FrancisMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Good service provided by Elsa

published

I made a mistake on my order, and Elsa was able to rectify that (via Facebook Messenger) fairly quickly. Good service. The NBN service itself is pretty good once up and running. I've experienced no major issues since connecting with Spintel.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Top Internet & Mobile Phone Service Providers in 2020!

Internet and mobile phone service are necessities of modern life, so it's important we have the best coverage and service at the best price possible. Here are our Award Winners for the Internet Service Providers (ISPs) and Mobile Phone Service Providers (MPSPs) categories in 2020. View specific ratings such as Customer Service, Adequate Speeds for ISPs and Local Reception for MSPs.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.22 Nov 2019
top-internet-mobile-phone-service-providers-in-2020
Next

Steady and nice service assistant

published

Having use Spintle for about2 years, being steady all along and fast enough for me.The telephone customer service team is awesome, Mercy is a very nice assistant who patiently helped me to solve the request. Will choose and recommend Spintel to people who is looking for good quality and affordable broadband.

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Fantastic customer service

published

I received fantastic customer service from Lili. Very knowledgeable and experienced and helped me troubleshoot my issues very quickly. I had to wait about 30min initially for support however once I was connected with Lili the process was very quick and easy. Would definitely recommend Spintel.

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateJanuary 2022
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Spintel NBN 25/5 (Standard 25) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

excellent customer service today

published

The connection is very good so far Casey from customer service was very nice and helpful when it came to getting the internet up despite the call cutting out we still managed to get it done

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateJanuary 2022
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Samantha
SamanthaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 6 reviews

Best Company I have Dealt with

published

I have 2 security cameras, 8 smart globes and rely heavily the internet (YouTube, eBay, etc). I have tried various, service providers and SpinTel have been amazing. I had issues with my (previous provider) modem and SpinTel were not only patient with me, but resolved my issue - within 24hrs. My previous, service provider, failed to comply with the changeover. I also had a, general enquiry, about my bill and customer service were polite, friendly and fixed the issue- there and then. I'll definitely be staying with SpinTel.

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeWireless
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

nbn activation

published

Leister was very polite, helpful and kind in helping us connect to NBN network. He also apologized and explained the reason for the long waiting time when I phoned Spintel.

Value for Money
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateJanuary 2022
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Spintel NBN 25/5 (Standard 25) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jessica beasley
Jessica beasleyGippsland, VIC

Exallent service

published

Kylie was very patient and very friendly and carm would be very good in working with disability sevis I’d love him lol and the internet is great thank you, from Jessica beasley

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
shaz68
shaz68melbourne
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Best nbn

published

Great service and connection,, these guys are extremely helpful with any issues that may arise. A big thankyou to Rave for your support when my nbn box blew up in a storm.

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sid
SidSeaford, South Australia
  • 2 reviews

Excellent customer service to troubleshoot connection issues

published

I recently moved to a new place and signed up with SpintTel for NBN. I tried to set up the modem on my own but was having issues. I got in touch with the customer service and spoke to a gentleman called Rave. He was super helpful and took me through some troubleshooting steps in a systematic manner. Within 10 mins, I was connected to the internet and had my WiFi set up.
Would highly recommend their services to anyone!

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateJanuary 2022
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 10
See all SpinTel Internet reviews

Questions & Answers

Hilary B.
Hilary B.asked
NBN 25/5 (Standard 25)

Does this service provide free phone service from landline to local phone services and mobile phones

1 answer
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi Hilary, If you have an NBN service with us and you want to add/choose a landline service along with it, you can get Unlimited Local & National Calls to the landline number across Australia. If you want UNLIMITED calls to Australian local, national and mobile numbers you need to add a $10 plan (VoIP/Phone) along with your NBN plan.

For More details: https://www.spintel.net.au/home-internet/nbn

Regards,
Anoop
SpinTel Team

See all SpinTel Internet questions

Get an answer from our members and SpinTel representatives

Spintel NBN 25/5 (Standard 25)

Details

Compare all 6 SpinTel Internet
CategoryInternet Service Providers
Standard Monthly Price $59.95
Typical Evening Download Speed 22.0 Mbps
Max Download Speed 25 Mbps
Max Upload Speed 5 Mbps
Service TypeNBN
Packages AvailableBundle and Standalone
ContractMonthly and Set Period
Data AllowanceCapped/Fixed and Unlimited
Compare all 6 SpinTel Internet
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.