1 photo
Spintel NBN 25/5 (Standard 25)

Spintel NBN 25/5 (Standard 25)

4.2 from 427 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by SpinTel

Reviews

4.7
266 reviews
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (41)
  • Transparency
    4.3 (37)
  • Customer Service
    4.4 (43)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (45) · No
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail

Perfect for daily needs

published

Spintel service is up to the mark..in case you have any issues, you can reach out to them and they can solve your issue.
I wanted to close my account, and I spoke to "Rhea". She really helped me to close my account with ease ... also, explained me all the things in details.
Please GO AHEAD with spintel nbn devices.

Regards
Alok

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Start DateJune 2021
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi Alok, Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with us in a review. We're really glad that you were enjoying the service.
Cheers!
SpinTel Team

New NBN Connection

published

The NBN gentleman who installed the modem was really lovely and very kind.
Then Kylie who got my modem working was really helpful and very patient and fun to deal with.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateNovember 2021
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Love it, Vanessa! So amazing to hear that we’ve been able to help out and keep you connected. It’s also great to see that you’re feeling the love and care from our team. Thanks for the awesome review, we really appreciate it.
Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Gracy
GracySydney, NSW

Well priced and great customer service

published

Our internet dropped out. I phoned spintel. They answered within minutes. Jake was helpful and stayed on the line until it was fixed.
I would highly recommend spintel they are always easy to contact if I need help.

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateJanuary 2011
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi Gracy, Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with us in a review. We're really glad that you're enjoying the service.
Cheers!
SpinTel Team

great service from Elsa

published

reliable and when needed contact could be made without difficulties, always efficient and helpful. We have used this service for over 3 years and have been happy with the provider

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateSeptember 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Thanks so much! We really appreciate your review.
Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Internet Service Providers

Find out how Spintel NBN 25/5 (Standard 25) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Matt
MattMelbourne
  • 9 reviews
  • 11 likes

Excellent customer service

published

Connection was 90% reliable, few jitters here and there but you can expect that with any NBN provider. They were extremely great value for money, I only moved away because I needed better upload speeds.

  • Thumbnail
Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi Matt, Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with us in a review. We're really glad that you were enjoying the service.
Cheers!
SpinTel Team

SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi Matt, Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with us in a review. We're really glad that you were enjoying the service.
Cheers!
SpinTel Team

kev01
kev01Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Works good most of the time.

published

My only real issue has been an unexplained modem dropout last Friday 27th Aug.
It has taken till today for the misconfiguration issue to be traced correctly by Tech support person Woodrow.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateMarch 2021
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi Kev01, Thanks so much for writing a review of our service, we really appreciate it.
Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Excellent customer service

published

Chris was extremely helpful through such a painful process of my router not working. He walked me through the steps on how to connect a spare router I had to the NBN network and got it working eventually. Excellent customer service - literally walked me through the whole thing for over an hour troubleshooting the many areas that needed to be looked at.

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateJanuary 2021
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi Remie, Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with us in a review. We're really glad that you're enjoying the service.
Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Related Articles

Previous
Top Internet & Mobile Phone Service Providers in 2020!

Internet and mobile phone service are necessities of modern life, so it's important we have the best coverage and service at the best price possible. Here are our Award Winners for the Internet Service Providers (ISPs) and Mobile Phone Service Providers (MPSPs) categories in 2020. View specific ratings such as Customer Service, Adequate Speeds for ISPs and Local Reception for MSPs.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.22 Nov 2019
top-internet-mobile-phone-service-providers-in-2020
Next

Internet was not working

published

I moved and my internet was not working, it was a problem related to the telephone socket connection, I had to use another socket to solved it, operator helped with the issue.

Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateMarch 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi Rodolfo, Thanks so much for writing a review of our service, we really appreciate it.
Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Michael
MichaelSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

So far Really good

published

I had some initial connection issues and Spintel was able to patiently resolve these and escalate my order. Amy the tech at the call centre was particularly helpful but so was my initial point of contact

Value for Money
4/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateAugust 2021
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi Michael, Thanks so much for writing a review of our service, we really appreciate it.

Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Internet Service Providers

Find out how Spintel NBN 25/5 (Standard 25) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great customer support

published

I rang today to get my modem setup for my NBN, Belle who assisted me was great. She explained everything very clearly and made the process easy and straightforward. I was impressed with the Customer Service.

Value for Money
4/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateAugust 2021
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

We love having you onboard! Thanks so much for the review, Andi, we are glad that you are enjoying both our service and our support.

Cheers!
SpinTel Team

No any trouble with Spintel NBN connection.

published

Recently I change my house and spintel did very excellent service to transfer my connection to new house and Michel gave me a very kind help to set up the modem. Thank you all.

Value for Money
4/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Start DateMarch 2008
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi Jayakody, Thanks for your fantastic feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this review.

Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Not bad for Aussie NBN

published

Service is always great with Spintel no issues there and the NBN is OK. There's been 3 or 4 issues in the 9 months I've lived here but, the great Spintel service soon irons out the wrinkles

Value for Money
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi Robert, Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with us in a review. We're really glad that you're enjoying the service.

Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Internet Service Providers

Find out how Spintel NBN 25/5 (Standard 25) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
oldguy
oldguySydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Fixed after a few days

published

Jenny was good once we got around to addressing the problem. Our internet worked all the time but the home NBN phone had stopped.Jenny advised it was no longer synchronised - whatever that means. She was able to get it going quickly.

Value for Money
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel
Jibz
JibzSydney, NSW

Service support

published

My NBN wasn't working. I contacted Spintel on whatsapp and sent pictures of my modem and NBN connection box. Joie was able to figure out the problem just from my text message and solved it in a minute. I have always found Spintel very responsive whenever I have contacted them via Whatsapp.

Value for Money
3/5
Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi Jibz, Thanks so much for taking the time to share your Chat Support experience with us in a review. We're really glad that you're enjoying the service.

Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Excellent Service

published

Spintel connected the NBN on the same day it was ordered with no issues or setup problems. With their month to month plans it suits my needs perfectly. Connection is stable and very close to advertised speed.

Value for Money
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateApril 2021
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel
Page 1 of 2
See all SpinTel Internet reviews

Questions & Answers

Hilary B.
Hilary B.asked
NBN 25/5 (Standard 25)

Does this service provide free phone service from landline to local phone services and mobile phones

1 answer
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi Hilary, If you have an NBN service with us and you want to add/choose a landline service along with it, you can get Unlimited Local & National Calls to the landline number across Australia. If you want UNLIMITED calls to Australian local, national and mobile numbers you need to add a $10 plan (VoIP/Phone) along with your NBN plan.

For More details: https://www.spintel.net.au/home-internet/nbn

Regards,
Anoop
SpinTel Team

See all SpinTel Internet questions

Get an answer from our members and SpinTel representatives

Spintel NBN 25/5 (Standard 25)

Details

Compare all 6 SpinTel Internet
CategoryInternet Service Providers
Standard Monthly Price $59.95
Typical Evening Download Speed 22.0 Mbps
Max Download Speed 25 Mbps
Max Upload Speed 5 Mbps
Service TypeNBN
Packages AvailableBundle and Standalone
ContractMonthly and Set Period
Data AllowanceCapped/Fixed and Unlimited
Compare all 6 SpinTel Internet
Visit official website

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(863)
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(421)
MATE

MATE

4.5
(2,441)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.6
(54)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.0
(446)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.0
(1,492)
Next
See all Internet Service Providers

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.