1 photo
Spintel NBN 25/5 (Standard 25)

Spintel NBN 25/5 (Standard 25) (page 2 of 2)

4.2 from 463 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by SpinTel

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.3 (45)
  • Transparency
    4.3 (40)
  • Customer Service
    4.4 (47)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (49) · No
Previous
Clear all
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Michael D.
Michael D.Hunter Region, NSW

Customer service is good!

published

Rob was very helpful in providing assistance on my VOIP issue. There was no actual issue with the SpinTel service, it was just a router setting but he was quite happy to help and eager. Thanks Rob.

Value for Money
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateJanuary 2021
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Download and upload speeds are good, ping varies in quality.

published

I noticed a few weeks ago that my ping was higher. Not the median ping, but actually the minimum ping went from around 20 to around 40, even when there was no jitter. This was happening throughout the entire day. I talked to 3 people but they all somehow thought it was a local problem, even though this behaviour began after a dropout at spintel's end. They suggested nonsense such as obtaining a new modem. Rob called me, and we discussed the matter. He realised that it was not a local problem, and talked to the NBN team about it. A week later the problem appears to have been resolved. It is really rare to see someone care so much about the customer.

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Adequate Speeds Yes
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Abin C.
Abin C.Sydney, NSW

Good customer service and excellent value for the price.

published

Overall experience with Spintel is good. I had issue with the Modem. Mercy , belle and team helped us to fix this and have replaced with a new one with no extra cost. Mercy was patient and kind enough to explain over phone. Spintel valued their customers and provided excellent service so far.

Value for Money
4/5
Transparency
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Good service. Cheapest deal until Epic Broadband came along!

published

Speed is as advertised, customer/technical service reliable. Started off with hiccups but it was dealt with as best as they knew how (although I think they should try to win customers' confidence better) To be fair, it wasn't entirely their fault, it was NBN's but a bit more effort to care for customers' dilemma would have been nice. Overall, I'm happy with Spintel.

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateJuly 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Spintel NBN 25/5 (Standard 25) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Phil
Phil
  • 2 reviews

Good basic service well supported

published

Connection of FTTC is generally sound and using the basic 25/5 services suits my needs. I regularly test the speed and it is rarely below the expectations of 22/4 MBS.
I rate their support service very highly and recommend them above many of the larger corporate ISPs.

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateMay 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Patient advice for new NBN client

published

The NBN installation at my mother-in-law's retirement home was delayed several weeks because the NBN didn't have her address on file. When it was finally installed, she was already stressed out and struggling to make her emergency medical phone work. I called Michelle at Spintel, who could see what was happening from her side and who patiently talked my mother-in-law and me through the setup.

Value for Money
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateDecember 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Customer sevice

published

Spoke to Joe then Tim regarding the sudden loss of service.
Joe identified the problem in a very professional and timely manner.
Tim assisted in solving the problem to my complete satisfaction..

Waiting for the connection at this time

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Top Internet & Mobile Phone Service Providers in 2020!

Internet and mobile phone service are necessities of modern life, so it's important we have the best coverage and service at the best price possible. Here are our Award Winners for the Internet Service Providers (ISPs) and Mobile Phone Service Providers (MPSPs) categories in 2020. View specific ratings such as Customer Service, Adequate Speeds for ISPs and Local Reception for MSPs.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.22 Nov 2019
top-internet-mobile-phone-service-providers-in-2020
Next
Raphael
RaphaelSydney, NSW

Great service and reliable so far

published

Spintel was communicating with me from the day I ordered their 25/5 NBN plan till my NBN was installed. Luckily I had Optus cable before and the installers could pull the new cable in via the old cable and thus minimise any drilling mess etc. Overall satisfied with the NBN however their evening speed can be lower than their advertised 21 Mbps at times.

Value for Money
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateNovember 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi Raphael, Thanks so much for writing a review on our service, we really appreciate it.

Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
MrVal1
MrVal1South East Queensland, QLD

Great NBN so far, and hassle free to order and sign up.

published

I have only had this service a short time, but so far it is working very well and has proven reliable and consistent.

The SpinTel Customer Service chap (Julieto) was very efficient and knew his stuff, he helped make placing the order very easy.
Now I do not know if this is, or is not an offshore call centre, I really could not tell, it all went very smoothly, and Julieto was very easy to understand.

The final physical nbn connection at my place was on time and also went smoothly.

Regular testing of the connection speed both down and up have proven to be very close to the 25/5 plan speed so far.

So far I am one happy chappy.

Value for Money
4/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateNovember 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Spintel NBN 25/5 (Standard 25) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
dont understand
dont understandGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

I am happy with what I have. I am not using internet very often now. I am also happy that phone is now working.

published

Marjorie my helper at Spintel Technical Support was really good. Thank you Majorie for getting my e-mails. You were so patient and helpful. Sandra Brunton happy client. I had Carol help me this week. Very helpful. Thankyou

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Connection TypeI don't know
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Albert
Albert
  • 2 reviews

Don't think any of the problems are Spin-problems. Both NBN and both Mobiles.

published

1. Last week discovered together with Spin Technical (very good) support that a NBN password was not upgraded after a house relocation 2 weeks ago. Now 100% rectified.
2.Don't know yet if this prior to the total breakdown caused the many outings I suffered. Nearly cancelled Netflix.
3. The many mobile phone outages, I would say are Optus problems.Transmitter goes of the air, zero bars on the phones. From a few minutes to hours.
4. In few of the above issues, maybe 5G is the answer?
Cheers
Albert Voorthuis

Value for Money
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateJanuary 2003
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Works really well!

published

Reliable connection. We are very pleased with our Spintel experience and their technical support team are fantastic! Michelle assisted me to set up relocation of my NBN - she was great

Value for Money
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateApril 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Spintel NBN 25/5 (Standard 25) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
GEE-SHOCK
GEE-SHOCKSydney, NSW
  • 29 reviews
  • 5 likes

Initial connection was a pain.

published
Value for Money
3/5
Transparency
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Hak
HakSydney, NSW

Responsive problem solving.

published

NBN dropped out on evening of Monday 8th Sep 2020, came back after 2hrs. Then I notice voip phone not working. Tried to report problem by email to Spintel, but it bounced. Then sent WhatsApp. Got reply Tuesday, with instructions to try. Now all working.

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateJune 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Muncs
MuncsGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good value and service

published

Seamless experience with SpinTel, connection process was easy, speed is good and pricing is very competitive. I use my own modem so can’t comment on that. Can do most things online in my account and when I did have to call they generally knew what they were doing and solved the issue.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
LuckyJo
LuckyJoMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

so far good service

published

Took a little time to set up but O.K. at the moment. Customer service girls where excellent as they kept me well in formed all the way. Very patient and did explain for the connection why it was taking so long

Value for Money
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateMay 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Graham B.
Graham B.
  • 2 reviews

Would prefer a faster speed but only have fibre to the node.

published

I have had many drop outs over the years. Most were rectified by spintel . However one major fault was rectified by a telstra sub contactor. He found 4 faults in the existing copper main within 400 metres of my house.
We must have fibre to the house to get high speed reliable broadband.

Value for Money
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Roland
RolandMid North Coast, NSW

Happy replacement of ADSL2

published

Complex procedures to accomplish transfer of ADSL2 connection to NBN connection accomplished. Internet working fine and Phone connection also working fine. Spintel's Technical personnel worked diligently to make it all happen.

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

But it’s a bit slow 15/25 expected

published

We havent had a chance to use it much as it was only installed 3 days ago and the phone hasn’t worked since it was changed. Tim was wonderful and fixed that

Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

We love having you onboard too! Thanks so much for the review, Judi, we really appreciate it.

Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Good experience

published

Very friendly. Went above and beyond to solve my problem. i Would highly recommend to all who need an internet connection. Would use for other services as well as internet

Value for Money
3/5
Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateMarch 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

That's really wonderful to hear, Lucien. Thanks so much for writing a review on our service, we really appreciate it.

Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Davo
DavoSydney, NSW

Prompt and efficient service

published

Had problem with landline service on my Spintel NBN package. The support I received was courteous and efficient and full service was achieved much to my satisfaction. Thanks to the young lady I dwelt with.

Value for Money
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateMay 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Wonderful to hear, Davo. Thanks so much for your review, we're grateful to read about your experience with our support team.

Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
trombone
trombone
  • 18 reviews
  • 4 likes

So far, good not perfect.

published

Had some billing issues when I first joined which were eventually sorted, and the modem which was supposed to come configured and ready to go was not.
But since then it has mostly worked well with minimal dropouts, speeds are good, although watching a HD movie on Netflix can be a problem sometimes with the movie occasionally freezing and the sound then going out of sync, don't get that problem if watching in SD.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Absolutely no problems.

published

No dropouts. Sometimes a bit slow in very heavy traffic periods, only to be expected. I should be the one deciding how many words to use in this review, not you!

Value for Money
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Data TypeUnlimited Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sam the Framer
Sam the FramerGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 4 reviews

Good Value

published

Usually getting around 11.4Mbps download which is twice as fast as the previous ADSL2+. Bought as a bundle with free local calls from the home phone for $50 a month.

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Start DateAugust 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Thanks so much, Sam! We really appreciate your review. We're really glad that you're enjoying the service.

Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 2 of 2
See all SpinTel Internet reviews

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.