??!
1 photo
Spintel NBN 50 (Plus 50)

Spintel NBN 50 (Plus 50)

3.5 from 65 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
35
4 star
6
3 star
1
2 star
4
1 star
19

Lovo1972

Lovo1972South-Eastern Region, NSW

Great online customer service

published

I had some questions about my usage when I wasn't at home. I used the online help. Marigold from Spintel was very helpful looked into my account immediately and gave some great advice on what the problem could be.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateNovember 2016
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers

Fabulous service

published

After years with the big "T" this has been an enlightening and pleasant experience.

The ability to tailor a plan that suited me without any gotcha's was a great start. This was followed by exceptional and prompt service and the easy resolution of some minor tech stuff.

So far, I'm a very happy camper.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers

Reliable internet and good value

published

Have been with Spintel for many years with very little need to contact support. Have always had the few issues dealt with quickly and efficiently. Transfer to NBN suprisingly painless due to Spintel support.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
See all answers

Great speed.

published

About the product:
Speed is great.
No issue with stability.
About the hardware:
Included modem works like a treat. It was only 2.4Ghz type but provides sustainable speed that more than matches the NBN connection.
Wifi router at a conner of the lounge could provide connection to closed bed room through wall with no difficulty.
About the online service: online chat is so easy.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJanuary 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
1 comment
SpinTel
Anoop M.SpinTel

Perfect! Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with us in a review. We're delighted that you're enjoying the service.

Cheers!
SpinTel Team


Rick

RickSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Swapped from ADSL2 to Spintel NBN 50

published

I knew where the coaxial was located inside and outside of the house as well as the NBN connection point, so the installer had no problems setting up. Slight problem occurred when using my own router modem as as there were settings to be made but their support came through. Make sure ADSL is not disconnected until NBN is connected. Speeds have been around 30 - 40 Mbps for downloads and 14 - 20 Mbps for uploads. I am pretty satisfied with their service.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
1 comment
SpinTel
Anoop M.SpinTel

  • Verified customer

Easiest connection of internet I have ever had

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
SpinTel
Anoop M.SpinTel

We love having you onboard too! Thanks so much for the review, Omalley!, we are glad to hear that our customer service team have been friendly and easy to communicate.

Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Review collected in partnership with SpinTel


NBN Service

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
SpinTel
Anoop M.SpinTel

That's really wonderful to hear, SpinUser. Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with us in a review. We are grateful to read about your experience with our product, service and our support team.

Cheers!
SpinTel Team


nielson p.

nielson p.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Avoid

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateFebruary 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type18-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
See all answers

Spintel are the worst ever service provider

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
See all answers
DarleneG

DarleneGNorth-West & West coast, TAS

  • Verified customer

Cannot live without it.

published

I have had a few dropouts on occasion and the internet can be slow at times. I've found that the customer service has been excellent. The staff are always helpful.

Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
1 comment
SpinTel
Anoop M.SpinTel

Hi Darlene, We really appreciate your review. We are glad that you are enjoying both our service and our support.

Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Review collected in partnership with SpinTel


Canmor

CanmorSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Best decision I made since leaving TPG

published

Runs at 50 consistently every time I do a speed check. Still too early to check dropouts but none so far in the first week. Modem too is of superior quality.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
See all answers
1 comment
SpinTel
Anoop M.SpinTel

Thanks so much, Canmor! We really appreciate your review.

Cheers!
SpinTel Team


Jayden

JaydenSouthwest, VIC

They’re called Spintel for a reason. All the spin in the world and none if the service.

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
SpinTel
Anoop M.SpinTel

Peter

PeterSouth East Queensland, QLD

No problems at all

published

Speeds and performance are what was promised and the small issue I had on setting up my connection was readily solved by a competent support person. The support phone line is readily answered!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
SpinTel
Anoop M.SpinTel

Hi Peter, Thanks for sharing your feedback and we are glad to hear that our customer service team was friendly and easy to communicate. You can even use our chat service to contact our support team.

Cheers!
SpinTel Team


Tom

TomSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Spintel cannot fix an NBN problem

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMarch 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type18-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
SpinTel
Anoop M.SpinTel
Rachelle Madison

Rachelle MadisonSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

The best internet service highly recommend!

published

Reliable, excellent customer service affordable great value for money! I'm really happy with my experience with spintel they have been great and NBN works really well and i love how nice and friendly the staff are i recommend to anyone who asks about a internet provider.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateApril 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type18-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
1 comment
SpinTel
Anoop M.SpinTel

Thanks so much, Rachelle! We really appreciate your review and we are glad to hear that our customer service team have been friendly and easy to communicate.

Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Linda

LindaWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Good Speed despite being far from the Node

published

Only been connected a couple of days, but all seems good, connecting our laptops and mobiles to the 5Ghz band gives good fast speeds. Easy transaction, people always there to talk to if needed.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
SpinTel
Anoop M.SpinTel

We love having you onboard too! Thanks so much for the review, Linda. We are glad to hear that our customer support team have been friendly and easy to communicate.

Cheers!
SpinTel Team


duclanh nguyen

duclanh nguyenSydney, NSW

good value for your money

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJuly 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type18-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
1 comment
SpinTel
Anoop M.SpinTel

We love having you onboard too! Thanks so much, duclanh! We really appreciate your review. We are glad that you are enjoying both our service and our support.

Cheers!
SpinTel Team


Dont do it!

published

Spintel have been unable to deliver on the speeds they advertise, have wasted many hours trying to sort the issue out, have replaced the modem and initially I got closer to the advertised speeds (30 something but not near 50), after a few days speeds were Very inconsistent and sometimes as low as 3 mbps with lots of drop outs. I should have stayed with my fixed wireless set up!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateAugust 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type18-month contract
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
See all answers
2 comments
SpinTel
Anoop M.SpinTel
Jeff S.
Jeff S.

Warwick

WarwickSouth East Queensland, QLD

Basic service I guess you get what you pay for.

published

After several attempts to get the speeds advertised and paid for I just gave up and put up with a less than average service. Due to moving house when I cancelled the service I was charged $97 dollars for the privilege.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJune 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
SpinTel
Anoop M.SpinTel

RUDE & INFLEXIBLE

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateAugust 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
3 comments
SpinTel
Anoop M.SpinTel
BOB B.
BOB B.
SpinTel
Anoop M.SpinTel

Page 1 of 4

See all SpinTel reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Spintel NBN 50 (Plus 50) but you can read 42 questions about SpinTel.


Get an answer from our members and SpinTel representatives

Details

CategoryInternet Service Providers
Monthly Price $64.95
Service TypeNBN
Packages AvailableBundle and Standalone
ContractMonthly and Set Period
Data AllowanceCapped/Fixed and Unlimited
NBN Speed Tier 50/20
Max Download Speed 50 Mbps
Max Upload Speed 20 Mbps
Compare all SpinTel

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.