??!
1 photo
Spintel NBN 50 (Plus 50)

Spintel NBN 50 (Plus 50)

3.6 from 133 reviews

Reviews

(71)
(14)
(5)
(7)
(37)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (128)
  • Transparency
    3.8 (105)
  • Customer Service
    3.7 (129)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (70%) · No (30%)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Some issues with initial connection but was sorted. Thanks

published

So far connection is good. I had issue with initial connection and VOIP, it's sorted by a customer service personnel. The customer service was very helpful though it took awhile to be sorted.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateMarch 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Excellent customer support

published

Spoke with Hazel from the customer service team about a billing issue which she solved on the spot. Very happy with the service and quality of my connection from Spintel.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateFebruary 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type18-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers

Such helpful customer support

published

Accidentally unplugged my nbn connection box and internet dropped out mysteriously after resetting the SSID and password. It was a long wait but understandable given the time and My technician Fred was incredibly patient, knowledgeable and helpful and I had the best service from him!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateMarch 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Spintel NBN 50 (Plus 50) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Disappointed

Disappointed

  • 2 reviews

Quick to take your money, fails on service provision

published

From day 1 there have been problems. First the phone did not work, and it took over 10 days after installation for Spintel to bother to respond to my urgent pleas to fix the problem. That was eventually fixed, but whew!
We have had internet dropouts 3-4 times a day every day. Have spent literally hours on the phone while they make me fiddle with various things. They never called back when they promised.

Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Buy Well

Buy WellNewcastle

  • 20 reviews

Exemplary experience for 2 years

published
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateJanuary 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers

Speeds not up to what they offer or I’m paying for

published

Paying extra for 50/25 speeds but since connecting haven’t seen anywhere near that.

Have been in touch with tech support and they suggested doing a speed test, have done one every 3 hours for the last 3 days (with all other devices switched off) and my best result has been 22.5Mbps, have had periods were it seemed overly slow and 3 tests over 30mins showed ~8Mbps.. very disappointing.

Trying to get onto tech support is usually met with very long wait times (1hr +, unless you opt for the call back which claims you don’t lose your position, but will result in a call back anywhere from 3 hrs to next day in my experience.) if that return call drops out you better get back in the queue; they’re not calling back again!!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
Liliana

LilianaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Excellent customer service, issue solved in minutes

published

Had an issue setting up a modem, easily solved with the assistance of the customer support
Only concern is about the time for the call to be attended but that is perfectly understandable

Customer Service
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateMarch 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers

Great Network speeds coupled with fast Customer service.

published

So far my 50Mbps connection is great and very fast maxing out the entire line sync bandwidth at around 46.5mbps constant and haven't seen any drop outs.

Had a setup issue where the IP address dhcp lease given by the Spintel wasn't authenticating with my router but after a new IP lease this fixed the issue.

Great product.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateMarch 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
Muhammad Shakir

Muhammad ShakirGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Excellent customer service and good internet speed

published

The lady over the phone was very helpful, knowledgeable and patient when she was helping me configure my BYO modem. When connected the download speed at night was reasonable st 38 Mbps and upload speed was around 16Mbps. And plan prices are competitive. I'm happy with it,

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateMarch 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Spintel NBN 50 (Plus 50) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified customer

absolutely no service - they have no idea what they are doing

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateMarch 2020
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers

Great customer service

published

I needed help connecting my new modem. The lady who assisted me worked tirelessly in getting me connected. Very happy with the service. Lets hope the connection is good too!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateMarch 2020
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
See all answers
Grant

GrantSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Service Activation

published

Support person very courteous, knowledgeable and patient. Switched from another provider to Spintel and have found nothing but praise for the telephone support staff I have encountered up till now.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateMarch 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Glenn L.

Glenn L.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

No ability to represent the customer to the wholesaler

published

For all their great call centre staff, when the issues really occur with the NBN , Spintel were not able to get them to do anything. Back and forth over and over and even though it was clearly a network issue, Spintel could not do anything. After 3 weeks of chasing Spintel over my NBN connection, I have now cancelled the service and am going 4G wireless broadband.

Connection TypeI don't know

Good product & Great customer support

published

Excellent customer service I was having problem not enough data and also with my connection getting slow, so I called them for assistance several time but no one understands and did not try to help us and I called again and the person who spoke to me is really nice he tried best way to help me and very happy with how he handled my complaints. Friendly staff, very patient in trying to understand the difficulties I was experiencing. I really happy now we all can work from home. Thank you again.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

RoyS

RoySPerth, WA

Good product, Superb customer assistance

published

I was having problem with my connection getting slow, and so I called them for assistance. Their line was busy so I have to wait a bit, but later I was connected with Marjorie and very happy with how she handled my complaints. Friendly staff, very patient in trying to understand the difficulties I was experiencing.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateAugust 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Spintel NBN 50 (Plus 50) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great pricing, service and support

published

Have been with Spintel for many years (10?), mainly due to their competitive pricing, but no complaints about service and support either. Recently upgraded to NBN with them and have had no issues, modem arrived next day and was very competitively priced, customer service was excellent.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Start DateApril 2010
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
Kerry

KerrySydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Good Service

published

While I did have a connection problem your technical agent Jo was very patient and walked me through the fix. Best operator so far and I would recommend him to anyone.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateJune 2005
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Excellent Service

published

Worked tirelessly to get NBN up and running after dropouts. Also fixed phone connection as well. Customer service is excellent, return calls for technical support has been excellent. Recommend Spintel for internet service.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
SpinTel
Anoop M.SpinTel

Wonderful to hear, Peter. Thanks so much for your review, we're grateful to read about your experience with our service and our support team.

Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Great service

published

Rang your service , left my number for callback. Callback was when I was advised. Spoke with Fred and he was most helpful and made it easy to sort out my cancellation . As we are moving to rental premises and no longer require . We have been very happy with spintel and will renew our acct as soon as possible

Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Adequate Speeds Yes
See all answers
1 comment
SpinTel
Anoop M.SpinTel

Hi Grace, Thanks so much for writing a review on our service, we really appreciate it. We're glad that you have enjoyed our service and support. We've passed your feedback on to the support team manager.

Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Gazz

GazzHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Loss of Internet

published

When i rang to report no internet, they were busy. but left a call back, which they did. and quickly decided to send a technichion out. Most messages where done via email. i received quick replies. unfortunatly, it was my moden that died. once i replaced it, all was good. though the speed is only 24 mbs. not a lot can be done with the node system. it still is quite quick. I've been with this Spintel for a long time. and have always been happy with them.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
SpinTel
Anoop M.SpinTel

That's really wonderful to hear, Gazz. Thanks so much for writing a review on our service, we really appreciate it. We're glad that you are enjoying both our service and our support.

Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Page 1 of 7

See all SpinTel reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Spintel NBN 50 (Plus 50) but you can read 48 questions about SpinTel.

Get an answer from our members and SpinTel representatives

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(327)
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(214)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(1,990)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(899)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(64)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(55)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.1
(343)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.