1 photo
SpinTel Standard 25
4.3 from 633 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by SpinTel

Details

Compare all 8 SpinTel Internet
CategoryInternet Service Providers
Standard Monthly Price $59.95
Typical Evening Download Speed 25Mbps
Promotional Monthly Price $49.00
Promotional Offer

"Enjoy $10.95 off your plan for first 6 mths, offer available for new registrations (usually $59.95/mth)."

Typical Evening Upload Speed4Mbps
Max Upload Speed 5 Mbps
Service TypeNBN
Packages AvailableBundle and Standalone
ContractMonthly
Data AllowanceUnlimited
Max Download Speed 25 Mbps
Compare all 8 SpinTel Internet
Visit official website

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.8 (279)
  • Transparency
    4.8 (247)
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (290)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (308) · No
Previous
Clear all
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail

Excellent Support

published

Had internet connection issues, Mary was very prompt, patient and professional in assisting me to resolve the issue.

  • Value for Money
  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes
  • Standalone or BundledBundled
  • Contract TypeMonth-to-month
  • Data TypeUnlimited Data
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great customer service

published

My connection has always been reliable and fast and Spintel has always provided friendly and fast customer service. Even in my disconnection they have been extremely helpful and fast at resolving any issues

  • Value for Money
  • Customer Service
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
  • Start DateFebruary 2020
  • Adequate Speeds Yes
  • Standalone or BundledStandalone
  • Contract TypeMonth-to-month
  • Data TypeUnlimited Data
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Veronica
VeronicaSouth West, WA

Great service

published

Leinster was super helpful, very supportive and kind. Great service.

  • Value for Money
  • Customer Service
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
  • Start DateJanuary 2010
  • Adequate Speeds Yes
  • Standalone or BundledBundled
  • Contract TypeMonth-to-month
  • Data TypeUnlimited Data
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
George
GeorgePerth, WA

Leister was excellent in organising a referal.

published

Leister was very helpful and patient for me to get my act together and walked me thru the process. Result is a happy new customer, happy existing customer and I hope a happy staff member. Many thanks

  • Value for Money
  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes
  • Standalone or BundledBundled
  • Contract TypeMonth-to-month
  • Data TypeCapped Data
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Internet Service Providers

Find out how SpinTel Standard 25 compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Raj
Raj
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

I’ve received Fantastic assistance from Angel

published

No connection issues or dropouts.good customer service and internet connection.

  • Value for Money
  • Customer Service
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Connection TypeI don't know
  • Start DateAugust 2021
  • Adequate Speeds Yes
  • Standalone or BundledStandalone
  • Contract TypeMonth-to-month
  • Data TypeUnlimited Data
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Peter
PeterSydney, NSW
  • 7 reviews

Kylie was absolutely superb…highly recommended

published

Te connection and speed is better than expected and I am more than happy with the overall service. The SpinTel customer service representative Kylie was absolutely superb in ensuring that the service was connected

  • Value for Money
  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Connection TypeI don't know
  • Start DateJuly 2022
  • Adequate Speeds Yes
  • Standalone or BundledBundled
  • Contract TypeMonth-to-month
  • Data TypeUnlimited Data
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Help with New Modem

published

I was in a state of high techno anxiety and relative ignorance of the extra things that needed to be done but Leister patiently led me through every step to a satisfactory and successful conclusion.

  • Value for Money
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes
  • Standalone or BundledBundled
  • Contract TypeMonth-to-month
  • Data TypeCapped Data
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
10 ways to improve your home’s internet connection

Does Netflix keep lagging? With the rain keeping more people at home, it’s not uncommon to see internet speeds slow to a crawl. Here’s a checklist of what to do to speed your wireless connection up before you call your internet provider.

Clara V.
Clara V.
10-ways-to-improve-your-homes-internet-connection
Top Internet & Mobile Phone Service Providers in 2020!

Internet and mobile phone service are necessities of modern life, so it's important we have the best coverage and service at the best price possible. Here are our Award Winners for the Internet Service Providers (ISPs) and Mobile Phone Service Providers (MPSPs) categories in 2020. View specific ratings such as Customer Service, Adequate Speeds for ISPs and Local Reception for MSPs.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.
top-internet-mobile-phone-service-providers-in-2020
Next
Glebe
GlebeSydney, NSW

Decent internet connection, good customer service.

published

I have been using Spintel NBN for a couple of years now. The service has been reliable and I get roughly the speed that is advertised. I have only needed to contact customer support a couple of times and they are fast and helpful. Big shout out to Donnalyn who helped me to upgrade my plan today. Thanks for the recommendation :)

  • Value for Money
  • Customer Service
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes
  • Standalone or BundledBundled
  • Contract TypeMonth-to-month
  • Data TypeUnlimited Data
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Internet finally working.

published

We moved house and our router died. Mercy was able to save the day and get our internet started quickly. Thank you for your patience and solving the issue Mercy!

  • Value for Money
  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes
  • Standalone or BundledBundled
  • Contract TypeMonth-to-month
  • Data TypeUnlimited Data
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Internet Service Providers

Find out how SpinTel Standard 25 compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Excellent Chat support!

published

Only started an account with Spintel and used my own modem. It was very challenging to set up by myself but their online chat support and the phone support was way more than helpful! Chat will respond although not straight away and they will make sure your issue is resolved. My agent was Angel who was very polite and helpful. Goed above and beyond so thank you!

  • Value for Money
  • Customer Service
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Connection TypeI don't know
  • Start DateJuly 2022
  • Adequate Speeds Yes
  • Standalone or BundledStandalone
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Customer Services

published

Excellent and very professional customer service. The responses from the support technician / engineer were prompted and professional. In general, The connection was reasonable reliable. The problem occurred due to NBN network, customers were not informed / updated on time.

  • Value for Money
  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
  • Start DateJanuary 2000
  • Adequate Speeds Yes
  • Standalone or BundledStandalone
  • Contract TypeMonth-to-month
  • Data TypeUnlimited Data
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Angela G.
Angela G.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC
  • 3 reviews

Great Customer Service

published

John helped me to reconnect to the internet. He was very patient and gave clear instructions to help me re-connect. He was polite and very friendly throughout the call. I didn't have to wait very long for customer service to help me with my problem.

  • Value for Money
  • Customer Service
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Connection TypeWireless
  • Start DateMarch 2022
  • Adequate Speeds Yes
  • Standalone or BundledStandalone
  • Contract TypeMonth-to-month
  • Data TypeUnlimited Data
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Internet Service Providers

Find out how SpinTel Standard 25 compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Adam
AdamSydney
  • 2 reviews

Fast and reliable

published

Fast and reliable broadband, no issues in getting setup, and great customer service from start to end particularly form Leister! I would highly recommend Spintel if you are looking for a new provider.

  • Value for Money
  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
  • Start DateOctober 2021
  • Adequate Speeds Yes
  • Standalone or BundledStandalone
  • Contract TypeMonth-to-month
  • Data TypeUnlimited Data
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Very helpful

published

Had a trouble setting up modem. Customer service is very helpful. It was almost an hour conversation on the phone. Kylie was so exceptional and friendly (from Sydney!) highly recommended!

  • Value for Money
  • Transparency
  • Customer Service
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Connection TypeI don't know
  • Adequate Speeds Yes
  • Contract TypeMonth-to-month
  • Data TypeUnlimited Data
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Heather
Heather
  • 2 reviews

Great customer service

published

Kylie did a great job in helping me solve my technical issues. She was very experienced and was able to help me very quickly. I was very impressed. Great service!

  • Incentivised Review No
  • Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 10
See all SpinTel Internet reviews

Questions & Answers

Hilary B.
Hilary B.asked
Standard 25

Does this service provide free phone service from landline to local phone services and mobile phones

1 answer
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTelSend a private message
See all SpinTel Internet questions

Get an answer from our members and SpinTel representatives

SpinTel Standard 25

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.