1 photo
Spintel Standard 25
4.3 from 611 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by SpinTel

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.3 (57)
  • Transparency
    4.3 (48)
  • Customer Service
    4.5 (59)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (62) · No
Previous
Clear all
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail

Great service and support

published

The internet has been quite reliable since I use it a number of years ago.
Due to moving house I have to disconnect my Spintel, otherwise I would have stayed with them.
Thank you Carol for your support you have given recently

Value for Money
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateSeptember 2016
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Congested Server Issue Resolved

published

The speed dropped on the service but after contacting Spintel Customer support they were able to resolve the issue remotely after a few days of investigation. Apparently my service was connected to a congested server. After they connecting my service to a different server the internet speed was restored to advertised speeds 25/5 and now working very well. Mark from Customer service was very helpful in resolving this issue.

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateNovember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
deniseharland
deniseharlandMid North Coast, NSW
  • 2 reviews

great costomer service

published

had a bit of a hiccup, but they great staff helped me through it. i was at my wits ends as im not very good with computers. im sure i seemed like a dumb dumb LOL. thank you again for your patience :)

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeI don't know
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Easy Nbn service to connect, disconnect & talk to representatives

published

Spintel looked after our nbn connection to 2 properties, was happy with the upload speed working from home in 2 locations. Only disconnected service as moving o/s. Best part of spintel is the customer service, you can talk to people.

Value for Money
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateJuly 2021
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Spintel Standard 25 compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Pretty reliable service

published

Rhea was a great help in sorting out a connectivity problem which has plagued me for days. I provided screen shots of the router settings and she identified a problem and provided clear instructions on how to fix it.

Value for Money
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateOctober 2021
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Very helpful customer service

published

Eister was very helpful with resolving my billing issue. He was clear and efficient with providing a positive outcome. I'm confident that if I'm faced with a similar challenge in the future, the Spintel team will be able to provide the same level of care and service I received today. Thank you.

Value for Money
3/5
Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateMay 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Good service, easy to deal with

published

The service is fair, there have been a few drop outs, but living remotely these were few and far between. Mary was excellent with customer service via WhatsApp to resolve account issues.

Value for Money
4/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateMay 2021
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Top Internet & Mobile Phone Service Providers in 2020!

Internet and mobile phone service are necessities of modern life, so it's important we have the best coverage and service at the best price possible. Here are our Award Winners for the Internet Service Providers (ISPs) and Mobile Phone Service Providers (MPSPs) categories in 2020. View specific ratings such as Customer Service, Adequate Speeds for ISPs and Local Reception for MSPs.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.
top-internet-mobile-phone-service-providers-in-2020
10 ways to improve your home’s internet connection

Does Netflix keep lagging? With the rain keeping more people at home, it’s not uncommon to see internet speeds slow to a crawl. Here’s a checklist of what to do to speed your wireless connection up before you call your internet provider.

Clara V.
Clara V.
10-ways-to-improve-your-homes-internet-connection
Next
Brad R.
Brad R.South East Queensland, QLD

Connection issues with nbn

published
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateOctober 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
connected
connectedSydney, NSW

Only just connected. System help wad terrible but Donnalyn was perfect, very helpful when finally got human

published

Only just connected. System help wad terrible but Donnalyn was perfect, very helpful when finally got human
Donnalyn was competent, fast, efficient and friendly! I was near crying trying to reach someone on the phone and getting WhatsApp automatic instructions.
Please put on humans like Donnalyn!!!

Value for Money
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateMarch 2022
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Spintel Standard 25 compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
HayB
HayBGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Return Customer

published

I have very happily rejoined Spintel after regrettably switching providers only due to needing a service Spintel did not have. Always good product for good price and great, super friendly, fast service. This time around and my previous years with Spintel. I have never been disappointed or left without service. My customer Service experiences are always exceptional, staff always help and are knowledgeable. Signing up, getting started and using My Account online is so easy. Have never been charged extra or had a confusing bill.

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateMarch 2022
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Inquiry about service outage due to flooding

published

Inquired service outage due to flooding and provided accurate information. Also helped with other account related details. I was served by the customer service officer Mary. Thank you for resolving my inquiries

Value for Money
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Start DateAugust 2021
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

A bit a frustration but brilliant customer service

published

Had a few issues with set up which was frustrating! However it was just lucky that I was able to get a guy named Joe who was not going to let me go until he had it fixed which I really appreciated and he was just the best!

Value for Money
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateFebruary 2022
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Spintel Standard 25 compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Brian D.
Brian D.Victoria

Friendly customer service from Carol and very fast in responding to my inquiry

published

Service did not drop out and speed was pretty good for the location as we could never get the best NBN speed at my home anyway, but far yet the cheapest

Value for Money
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Support was good after waiting

published

Support provided by Lili quickly solved my issue.
Only problem with service is the initial automated call back system to get started and, which then called me back and still made me wait 20 minutes.

Value for Money
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateJanuary 2022
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Francis
FrancisMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Good service provided by Elsa

published

I made a mistake on my order, and Elsa was able to rectify that (via Facebook Messenger) fairly quickly. Good service. The NBN service itself is pretty good once up and running. I've experienced no major issues since connecting with Spintel.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 3
See all SpinTel Internet reviews

Questions & Answers

Hilary B.
Hilary B.asked
Standard 25

Does this service provide free phone service from landline to local phone services and mobile phones

1 answer
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTelSend a private message
See all SpinTel Internet questions

Get an answer from our members and SpinTel representatives

Spintel Standard 25

Details

Compare all 7 SpinTel Internet
CategoryInternet Service Providers
Standard Monthly Price $59.95
Typical Evening Download Speed 24Mbps
Promotional Monthly Price $49.00
Promotional Offer

"Enjoy $10.95 off your plan for first 6 mths offer available for new registrations (usually $59.95/mth)"

Typical Evening Upload Speed4Mbps
Service TypeNBN
Packages AvailableBundle and Standalone
ContractMonthly
Data AllowanceUnlimited
Max Download Speed 25 Mbps
Compare all 7 SpinTel Internet
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.