1 photo
Spintel Standard 25
4.3 from 611 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by SpinTel

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.8 (263)
  • Transparency
    4.8 (237)
  • Customer Service
    5.0 (275)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (292) · No
Previous
Clear all
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail

Customer Services

published

Excellent and very professional customer service. The responses from the support technician / engineer were prompted and professional. In general, The connection was reasonable reliable. The problem occurred due to NBN network, customers were not informed / updated on time.

Value for Money
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateJanuary 2000
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Angela G.
Angela G.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC
  • 3 reviews

Great Customer Service

published

John helped me to reconnect to the internet. He was very patient and gave clear instructions to help me re-connect. He was polite and very friendly throughout the call. I didn't have to wait very long for customer service to help me with my problem.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateMarch 2022
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Adam
AdamSydney
  • 2 reviews

Fast and reliable

published

Fast and reliable broadband, no issues in getting setup, and great customer service from start to end particularly form Leister! I would highly recommend Spintel if you are looking for a new provider.

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateOctober 2021
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Very helpful

published

Had a trouble setting up modem. Customer service is very helpful. It was almost an hour conversation on the phone. Kylie was so exceptional and friendly (from Sydney!) highly recommended!

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeI don't know
Adequate Speeds Yes
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Spintel Standard 25 compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Heather
Heather
  • 2 reviews

Great customer service

published

Kylie did a great job in helping me solve my technical issues. She was very experienced and was able to help me very quickly. I was very impressed. Great service!

Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Himanshu
Himanshu
  • 3 reviews

Reasonably priced and prompt response to any service request.

published

I have been a customer of Spintel for over 2 + years and apart from couple of disruptions which were promptly attended to, never faced any problem. I recommended them on reasonably priced, good speeds and prompt response. Thanks Carol for quick response.

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Perfect service and great agents to reach out for

published

Overall was alright but do experience some dropouts once in a while and after a night or two the service will be back to normal. Had issue with relocating service but agent over the phone was super helpful to walk me through the reconfiguration of modem until I get my connection back

Value for Money
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateJanuary 2021
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Top Internet & Mobile Phone Service Providers in 2020!

Internet and mobile phone service are necessities of modern life, so it's important we have the best coverage and service at the best price possible. Here are our Award Winners for the Internet Service Providers (ISPs) and Mobile Phone Service Providers (MPSPs) categories in 2020. View specific ratings such as Customer Service, Adequate Speeds for ISPs and Local Reception for MSPs.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.
top-internet-mobile-phone-service-providers-in-2020
10 ways to improve your home’s internet connection

Does Netflix keep lagging? With the rain keeping more people at home, it’s not uncommon to see internet speeds slow to a crawl. Here’s a checklist of what to do to speed your wireless connection up before you call your internet provider.

Clara V.
Clara V.
10-ways-to-improve-your-homes-internet-connection
Next
Terry
Terry
  • 4 reviews

Perfect

published

I needed my nbn turning off for a while, done with a phone call thank you very much

I also had to verify that my new card I’d entered was working fine

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateJanuary 2015
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Christine Boulter
Christine BoulterGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Amazing patience , knowledge & assistance configuring my modem by Spintel

published

I had no idea how to connect the modem sent to me. But Carol from Spintel was so amazing and patient with me. This enabled me, a woman in her 70s, to have success in configuring my
Modem & connecting my internet. This has been a HUGE boost to my self confidence to be able to do this & have some understanding of how it works. I can only thank Carol for her clear instructions and knowledge which has now made me feel capable again! This is so very important for elderly people who feel inferior because new technology can be confusing at times. Well done Carol & Spintel !

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateMay 2022
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Spintel Standard 25 compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

leister was fantastic really helpful

published

What a beautiful person she was so helpful to me and she was so patient with me because I am not very computer smart and she stuck by me for a long time you are lucky you have such a patient worker in leister thanks again to her for her help

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeWireless
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bargainshopper
Bargainshopper
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Been with Spintel for yearrrrs

published

Customer service is excellent. Been a long time customer of Spintel and am happy with what I receive. Carol is an excellent customer service representative. Rates are the best you can get. Speeds at the 25mbps are perfect for 4k streaming.

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Matthew
MatthewNew South Wales
  • 2 reviews

One of the best NBN Providers I have dealt with

published

After continued frustrations with Telstra raising the price of my grandparents NBN Phone and Internet bundle over the years I decided to give Spintel a go as they are one of the cheapest providers and have excellent reviews.

Not only have my grandparents been saving $20/month and getting the same speeds, they were also able to keep the same landline number they've had for over 50 years, along with similar call inclusions they were getting with Telstra!

If you're looking for a ISP that has great customer service and support and great value for money then Spintel is definitely right for you.

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateAugust 2021
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Spintel Standard 25 compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Mercy

published

I was having alot a trouble and mercy was extremely patient with me on connecting the nbn thankyou mercy for Lind patience excellent work ethic and happy bday have a great day

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Elle
ElleSydney, NSW

Customer service on WhatsApp is incredible

published

Connection was good, I think because the modem is in the other end of the house sometimes caused issues with work calls but was absolutely perfect for TV and all other uses. Very happy with the assistance I received from Rhes on WhatsApp, couldn’t be happier

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateApril 2021
Adequate Speeds Yes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Service is good.

published

Great service by Jean who helped me to set up my account. Step by step help provided and Jean ensured I was able to log in after the set up. Excellent help. Thank you Jean!

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateDecember 2022
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 10
See all SpinTel Internet reviews

Questions & Answers

Hilary B.
Hilary B.asked
Standard 25

Does this service provide free phone service from landline to local phone services and mobile phones

1 answer
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTelSend a private message
See all SpinTel Internet questions

Get an answer from our members and SpinTel representatives

Spintel Standard 25

Details

Compare all 7 SpinTel Internet
CategoryInternet Service Providers
Standard Monthly Price $59.95
Typical Evening Download Speed 24Mbps
Promotional Monthly Price $49.00
Promotional Offer

"Enjoy $10.95 off your plan for first 6 mths offer available for new registrations (usually $59.95/mth)"

Typical Evening Upload Speed4Mbps
Service TypeNBN
Packages AvailableBundle and Standalone
ContractMonthly
Data AllowanceUnlimited
Max Download Speed 25 Mbps
Compare all 7 SpinTel Internet
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.