Listing monitored by SpinTel

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    2.2 (157)
  • Transparency
    2.0 (135)
  • Customer Service
    2.3 (159)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes · No (170)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail

Contracted for a 100/40 plan service dropped to 100/20 plan with no notification

published
Value for Money
4/5
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateDecember 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data

Great customer service, bad internet service

published

I opted in for the NBN 100/20 plan which worked well until one person began downloading, then it dropped to 3/10. The customer service was great and tried to help every step of the way and Rhea helped me through most of my problems however some problems are just unfixable and are due to the ISP themselves. If you live alone or do not need constant fast speeds they are good to use as their ping is consistently low.

Value for Money
2/5
Transparency
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Adequate Speeds No
Data TypeUnlimited Data

Internet isn't great but customer service is wonderful

published

I have had very lovely customer service representatives that are patient, kind and helpful. The connection issues are more so NBN, not a reflection of Spintel. The customer service is exceptional and they have made it very easy to troubleshoot.

Value for Money
3/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateApril 2021
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel
Shania
ShaniaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

This plan rarely hits the 50/20 speeds making the internet slow.

published

The connection is not that reliable it drops in and out sometimes. When we wanted to cancel the customer service representatives were very nice and understanding but made the process difficult and did not understand what we wanted after stating multiple times in messages we did not want to be billed for next month. Other times when we have called to sort out the speed issues the staff have been very accomodating and helpful but we just don't like NBN and will definitely avoid it in the future.

Value for Money
3/5
Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateMay 2021
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi Shania, Kindly request you to respond to my private message with your SpinTel account details so that I can investigate what went wrong in your case and will try to provide a resolution.

Regards,
Anoop

Internet Service Providers

Find out how Spintel NBN compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

The service staff are quick respond and helpful

published

The service is good. I contact to connect and they send the WiFi moderm In next day. I am living in Brisbane. It quite fast delivery. Good job. When the WiFi mordem come I contact to ask help the set up....and in 5 minutes job done. I got internet in a flash. Also thanks Carol , you are so lovely and helpful. Thankyou all

Value for Money
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateSeptember 2021
Adequate Speeds No
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi John, Very glad to hear you have had a good experience so far!
Thanks for sharing your feedback and we are glad to hear that our customer service team have been friendly and easy to communicate with.
Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Lionel F.
Lionel F.Hunter Region, NSW

New NBN & Telephone connection

published
Value for Money
1/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateSeptember 2021
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel
Lionel F.
Lionel F.
Josh A.
Josh A.Perth, WA

Dropouts and Dodgy Billing

published

Constant dropouts.
Bill never what I signed up for.
When confronted, that's when they become SPIN-tel. When obvious flaws are pointed out in their "reason" for bill fluctuations (almost double charged for 1 month of service) they change the story and try give a different excuse.
They are writing their own reviews on here to bury the negative reviews.
0/10. Would not recommend. Ever

Value for Money
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateMay 2021
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Related Articles

Previous
Top Internet & Mobile Phone Service Providers in 2020!

Internet and mobile phone service are necessities of modern life, so it's important we have the best coverage and service at the best price possible. Here are our Award Winners for the Internet Service Providers (ISPs) and Mobile Phone Service Providers (MPSPs) categories in 2020. View specific ratings such as Customer Service, Adequate Speeds for ISPs and Local Reception for MSPs.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.22 Nov 2019
top-internet-mobile-phone-service-providers-in-2020
Next

Great pretty good

published

Awesome Gavin knew what he was talking about and helped me configure my modem and get my services running. He was patient experienced and skilled at his job. Thanks Gavin

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateSeptember 2021
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi Patrick, Thanks for your fantastic feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this review.
Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Paul795
Paul795Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Internet dropping and not good response from company

published

For first two weeks worked ok. Yesterday 20.9.21
my meeting on Zoom constantly either cut off or being frozen in the picture for 3h.When contacted company they claimed as not to have record of such ourage .
Please fix the problem instead of giving advice about not using VPN .

Value for Money
2/5
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateSeptember 2021
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi Paul795, Kindly request you to respond to my private message with your SpinTel account details so that I can investigate what went wrong in your case and will try to provide a resolution.

Regards,
Anoop

Internet Service Providers

Find out how Spintel NBN compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Disgraceful

published
Value for Money
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeWireless
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel
appaulled
appaulledSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Do not use this company !!!!

published

They connected me quickly however 3 days later no service.
After trying to sort things out for an hour over the ph with a technician he said “He could not do anymore and he has raised a request for NBN to assist which maybe a few days!!!! That’s it !I
During the initial 3 days that they did provide the service only 1 time out of 7 was the speed over 12 Mbps. I joined up for the 25 mbps speed.
So, after 2 days without service at all and no call, I cancelled the service and they still charged me a month. They would only send emails at no point apart from the technician did I speak to anybody. Numerous calls and wasted time with this company.
I need a reliable service provider THIS IS NOT ONE.

Value for Money
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateSeptember 2021
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi, Kindly request you to respond to my private message with your SpinTel account details so that I can investigate what went wrong in your case and will try to provide a resolution.

Regards,
Anoop

Woeful Speed & Customer Service Vanishes Once They Have Your Card Details & Money!

published
  • Thumbnail
Value for Money
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateMarch 2021
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi, Kindly request you to respond to my private message with your SpinTel account details so that I can investigate what went wrong in your case and will try to provide a resolution.

Regards,
Anoop

Internet Service Providers

Find out how Spintel NBN compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Good Customer Service - John

published

I do not get close to the up/download speed (hence 3/5 stars) but 5/5 STARS for John who assisted with the relocation of NBN service. Good follow up replies and prompt response time.

Value for Money
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Adequate Speeds No
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi, Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with us in a review. , we really appreciate it.
Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Angie D.
Angie D.
  • 3 reviews

Cannot set up Internet service

published

I’ve tried to sign up for this Internet company twice – in 2019, and 2021. on both occasions, they couldn’t provide Internet, and blamed me for failing to set up the modem correctly. But even after I purchased a modem with spintel configurations, I still had no service. Altogether we had to spend 3 weeks with no NBN.

Value for Money
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Spintel Internet Connection

published

I have had several internet connection problems in the past with Spintel. I have had no internet connection for the past 20 hours. Today, I spoke with Leister who solved my problem and was very helpful.

Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi Albert, So amazing to hear that we’ve been able to help out and keep you connected. It’s also great to see that you’re feeling the love and care from our team. Thanks for the awesome review, we really appreciate it.
Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Page 1 of 7
See all SpinTel reviews

Questions & Answers

Hilary B.
Hilary B.asked
NBN 25/5 (Standard 25)

Does this service provide free phone service from landline to local phone services and mobile phones

1 answer
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi Hilary, If you have an NBN service with us and you want to add/choose a landline service along with it, you can get Unlimited Local & National Calls to the landline number across Australia. If you want UNLIMITED calls to Australian local, national and mobile numbers you need to add a $10 plan (VoIP/Phone) along with your NBN plan.

For More details: https://www.spintel.net.au/home-internet/nbn

Regards,
Anoop
SpinTel Team

Romina
Rominaasked
NBN 50/20 (Plus 50)

Can the person who responds to these reviews please provide me with assistance via a private message regarding my installation today?
The people I have been speaking to via WhatsApp and also via Phone have been no help in assisting with my queries, but the person responding here seems to know what they are talking about.

1 answer
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi Romina, I have sent you a private message for the SpinTel account details so that I can check your order and assist your further.

Thanks,
Anoop

Jeff
Jeffasked
No answers
See all Spintel NBN questions

Get an answer from our members and SpinTel representatives

Spintel NBN

Details

Compare all 6 SpinTel
Spintel NBN 12/1 (Basic 12)
  • Discontinued

Spintel NBN 12/1 (Basic 12)

4.3
(82)
CategoryInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service Providers
Standard Monthly Price $64.95$84.95$59.95$59.95
Typical Evening Download Speed 45.0 Mbps90.0 Mbps22.0 Mbps
Max Download Speed 50 Mbps100 Mbps25 Mbps12 Mbps
Max Upload Speed 20 Mbps20 Mbps5 Mbps1 Mbps
Service TypeNBNNBNNBNNBN
Packages AvailableBundle and StandaloneBundle and StandaloneBundle and StandaloneBundle and Standalone
ContractMonthly and Set PeriodMonthly and Set PeriodMonthly and Set PeriodMonthly and Set Period
Data AllowanceUnlimitedUnlimitedCapped/Fixed and UnlimitedCapped/Fixed and Unlimited
Replaced bySpintel NBN 25/5 (Standard 25)
Compare all 6 SpinTel
Visit official website

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(824)
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(415)
MATE

MATE

4.5
(2,412)
Internode

Internode

4.1
(2,214)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.0
(1,446)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.0
(444)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.6
(54)
Next
See all Internet Service Providers

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.