Listing monitored by SpinTel

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.7 (801)
  • Transparency
    4.6 (728)
  • Customer Service
    4.7 (821)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (861) · No
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail

A very professional and helpful service received

published

I would like to commend SpinTel for the quality of staff employed.
Donnalyn who assisted with my initial enquiries re: procedure of activating my NBN, ensured that all my questions were answered. Any follow-up questions have been attended to professionally. I could not ask for more.
Norman, who handled my request of updating my modem, was competent, friendly, respectful and very helpful. He walked me through the steps very efficiently. My internet is now up and running.

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateOctober 2021
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Ryan Mok
Ryan MokGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Excellent customer service!

published

I was referred by a friend to use Spintel NBN service. I am still working with their customer service to provision the NBN service and would like to take this opportunity to express my appreciation. I contacted their customer service thru WhatsApp and somehow I am lucky enough to get hold of Elsa, she is very responsive and supportive, answer every questions I have, quickly and accurately. No doubt I would recommend Spintel to my friends.

Value for Money
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateOctober 2021
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data

Excellent and timely connection.

published

Jake provided very professional technical support by quickly delivering the NBN log-in details required in my router set-up provided to me by e-mail. Living in a new area had used up all of my phone data, so these details would have been difficult to access otherwise. Thanks Jake!

Value for Money
4/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateOctober 2021
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Anne B
Anne BGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Spintel - Great prices - Excellent customer service

published

We had a small issue with first bill. Contacted customer service(on-line chat), spoke to Xyra. Fixed very fast. Got great information from Xyra, very easy to understand. Issue all sorted. You also get copy of conversation by email so great for later reference if needed. Great value for money and got extra discount on mobile plan.

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateAugust 2021
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Spintel NBN compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Technical Support

published

Kylie assisted me with getting my modem configured and had great patience and was very helpful and instructive. So happy now that my internet is working and I'm very glad I connected with spintel !!!

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Roslyn Rose
Roslyn RoseNew South Wales

Wonderful help and assistance

published

My connection has been unreliable over the last week. Mostly I have had no connection at all. I have turned my modem on and off with no result many times.
I spoke with Mercy at Spintel who proceeded to check my connection and who has addressed this problem by ordering a new Modem. Thank you Mercy for your assistance.

Value for Money
4/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeI don't know
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

New mesh Wi-Fi

published

I replaced my NF18ACV with a mesh Wi-Fi from Amplifi and Marigold at Spintel was exceptional in helping with the install by chat and phone. I couldn’t be happier with her service. The resulting NBN/Amplifi solution works great with better wifi coverage and speeds.

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateAugust 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Thanks so much, Wally! We really appreciate your review.
Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Related Articles

Previous
Top Internet & Mobile Phone Service Providers in 2020!

Internet and mobile phone service are necessities of modern life, so it's important we have the best coverage and service at the best price possible. Here are our Award Winners for the Internet Service Providers (ISPs) and Mobile Phone Service Providers (MPSPs) categories in 2020. View specific ratings such as Customer Service, Adequate Speeds for ISPs and Local Reception for MSPs.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.22 Nov 2019
top-internet-mobile-phone-service-providers-in-2020
Next
Cute Wallaby
Cute WallabyCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Quick switch, good customer service, reasonable price

published

Switched from TPG in minutes, much smoother than expected. Kept the old modem and reconnected to spintel NBN with ease. good customer service over messenger. Convenient and efficient. Very satisfied.

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateOctober 2021
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi, Thanks for your fantastic feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this review.
Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Leo
LeoGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Excellent experience with an excellent representative

published

I was switching my wireless dongle service to an NBN service. I had met lots of challenges throughout the way but I would like to give thanks to Elsa who helped me all the way along with her professionalism. Elsa deserves a promotion in her position because she has excellent skills in demonstrating and managing client relationship. Simply put, she is very good at what she is doing and I am very satisfied with her assistance. Now I can enjoy my NBN service. :)

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateOctober 2021
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Love it, Leo! So amazing to hear that we’ve been able to help out and keep you connected. It’s also great to see that you’re feeling the love and care from our team. Thanks for the awesome review, we really appreciate it.
Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Internet Service Providers

Find out how Spintel NBN compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kymberley R.
Kymberley R.Richmond-Tweed, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

After technician visited premises, has been perfect!

published

After technician visited premises, has been perfect!
Thanks Kylie for sorting out the billing issue!
Greatly appreciated!
Was incorrectly charged for postage on a "test" modem, this was disputed and reversed, and removed from the bill.
Thanks again.

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateSeptember 2021
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Thanks so much, Kymberley! We really appreciate your review.
Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Good service so far on NBN Fixed Wireless

published

My connection is good now after a visit from a tech. Antenna was replaced and the speed increased. Spintel were very good at investigating my speed issue. I am very happy with the service the staff offered.

Value for Money
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateJanuary 2021
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Love it, Iowna! So amazing to hear that we’ve been able to help out and keep you connected. It’s also great to see that you’re feeling the love and care from our team. Thanks for the awesome review, we really appreciate it.
Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Customer service

published

Lester had been excellent in assisting me to get my internet connected. He will be an asset to your organization.
He assisted from yesterday and got nbn technician to come and check my connection and perfected it. Par excellance!

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeWireless
Adequate Speeds Yes
Data TypeUnlimited Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi Antony, Very glad to hear you have had a good experience so far!
Thanks for sharing your feedback and we are glad to hear that our customer service team have been friendly and easy to communicate with.
Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Internet Service Providers

Find out how Spintel NBN compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Some ambiguity of order status > swiftly sorted by Carol via Whatsapp support

published
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateOctober 2021
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi Dean, Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with us in a review, we are grateful to read about your experience with our support team. We have passed your feedback on to the support team manager.
Regards,
Anoop
SpinTel Team

Very good customer support... 5 stars for Amy!

published

Spintel: Easy to place the order, wide variety of accepted BYO modems, fast order processing and excellent customer support. I spoke with Amy and she made everything so easy for me! I recommend Spintel.

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateOctober 2021
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi Muhammad, Thanks for your fantastic feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this review.
Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Very good service. Special thanks to Gavin for his help

published

It was very good and helpful conversation with mr Gavin . He explain everything regarding nbn very easy and simple way .. highly recommend best service and very affordable……i ll definitely give them 9.5out of 10

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi Guruwunder, Very glad to hear you have had a good experience so far!
Thanks for sharing your feedback and we are glad to hear that our customer service team have been friendly and easy to communicate with.
Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Page 1 of 10
See all SpinTel reviews

Questions & Answers

Hilary B.
Hilary B.asked
NBN 25/5 (Standard 25)

Does this service provide free phone service from landline to local phone services and mobile phones

1 answer
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi Hilary, If you have an NBN service with us and you want to add/choose a landline service along with it, you can get Unlimited Local & National Calls to the landline number across Australia. If you want UNLIMITED calls to Australian local, national and mobile numbers you need to add a $10 plan (VoIP/Phone) along with your NBN plan.

For More details: https://www.spintel.net.au/home-internet/nbn

Regards,
Anoop
SpinTel Team

Romina
Rominaasked
NBN 50/20 (Plus 50)

Can the person who responds to these reviews please provide me with assistance via a private message regarding my installation today?
The people I have been speaking to via WhatsApp and also via Phone have been no help in assisting with my queries, but the person responding here seems to know what they are talking about.

1 answer
SpinTel
Official RepSpinTel

Hi Romina, I have sent you a private message for the SpinTel account details so that I can check your order and assist your further.

Thanks,
Anoop

Jeff
Jeffasked
No answers
See all Spintel NBN questions

Get an answer from our members and SpinTel representatives

Spintel NBN

Details

Compare all 6 SpinTel
Spintel NBN 12/1 (Basic 12)
  • Discontinued

Spintel NBN 12/1 (Basic 12)

4.3
(82)
CategoryInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service ProvidersInternet Service Providers
Standard Monthly Price $64.95$84.95$59.95$59.95
Typical Evening Download Speed 45.0 Mbps90.0 Mbps22.0 Mbps
Max Download Speed 50 Mbps100 Mbps25 Mbps12 Mbps
Max Upload Speed 20 Mbps20 Mbps5 Mbps1 Mbps
Service TypeNBNNBNNBNNBN
Packages AvailableBundle and StandaloneBundle and StandaloneBundle and StandaloneBundle and Standalone
ContractMonthly and Set PeriodMonthly and Set PeriodMonthly and Set PeriodMonthly and Set Period
Data AllowanceUnlimitedUnlimitedCapped/Fixed and UnlimitedCapped/Fixed and Unlimited
Replaced bySpintel NBN 25/5 (Standard 25)
Compare all 6 SpinTel
Visit official website

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(824)
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(415)
MATE

MATE

4.5
(2,412)
Internode

Internode

4.1
(2,214)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.0
(1,446)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.0
(444)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.6
(54)
Next
See all Internet Service Providers

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.