??!
1 photo
Spintel Wireless Broadband

Spintel Wireless Broadband (page 2 of 7)

3.6 from 135 reviews

Reviews

3.6

136 reviews
5
(72)
4
(18)
3
(6)
2
(4)
1
(36)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (123)
  • Transparency
    3.7 (108)
  • Customer Service
    3.8 (130)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (71%) · No (29%)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

customer service rep Ezel

published

Very helpful SD analyst, quick and knowledgable, she called me back after the call got disconnected. Speed improved after troubleshooting. Thank you so much. She organized a callback from nbn team

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJune 2017
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
Neil G

Neil GSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Modem issues.

published

Had an issue with my modem during covid and it was Sunday. I did have a wait time on the phone but the lady (Marjory) who answered was very good.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
수진 조.

수진 조.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Connection of NBN is not stable but Julieto is really helpful and reliable.

published

I couldn’t be connected to the customer service because of long waiting but the customer service staff, Julieto , called back me later. He was so helpful to resolve my problem and explained it very clearly to me. He was really good!!!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJanuary 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Spintel Wireless Broadband compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nitin K.

Nitin K.Sydney, NSW

Had problems but julieto resolved like a boss

published

Julieto was amazing, helped us out much appreciated. What an asset to spintel. We are fairly new to the service but they are always on hand with the call back service

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
Krizanne

KrizanneSydney, NSW

Patient customer service

published

I haven't received my modem yet and was surprised to have a bill. I called the customer service and although it was a very long wait to get connected, I managed to get through and speak to Maria. She was patient, very helpful and well informed. She explained everything very clearly to me and helped with the bill adjustment. Look forward to receiving my modem and connection at the earliest.

Danushka

DanushkaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

The customer service was excellent

published

Julieto, the customer service representative was immensely helping me for resolving my issue. He was guiding appropriately so that I could get my connection back. The service was interrupted by yesterday's service outage. Now it is back and I am happy. Thanks

Customer Service
Start DateApril 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Ing

IngSydney, NSW

Great if you like watching every image in your browser appear slowly (if at all)...

published

Unfortunately signing up for the Spintel Wireless Broadband 500GB for me was a total waste of money. I spent $75 for a month and $145 for a modem to get a top speed of 0.43 Mpbs uploading and 3.45 Mbps downloading (I live in a suburb of a metro area). Ended up working 12-hour days to make up for all the waiting during the day, and eventually, hotspotting from my phone which was 20 times faster (literally - I did the speed test). Had to wait five days for a response from SpinTel. Customer service is friendly but didn't give a solution or money back. Will be cancelling immediately. Very disappointed.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateMarch 2020
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
Lorraine

LorrainePerth Western Australia

  • 2 reviews

So far so good! The customer service has been excellent!

published

I get 2 to 3 bars signal out of 5.
Everything works well.
The customer service have been excellent and would certainly recommend.
Will certainly be speading the word around.
Very pleased with the product.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateApril 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers

Communication with this company is beyond outrageous

published

Received my wireless broadband finally and went to set it up. Nothing but a bright red light and no connection. Spent another 2 hours on hold, finally got to the head of the queue and got silence followed by thank you for calling SpinTel. Two hours wasted, they are f***ing clowns

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateApril 2020
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Spintel Wireless Broadband compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Geat company

published

Work completed on time
Long wait in call centre ,get a call back to solve this. For what we need it for (netflix, school work ,etc) internet is fast and reliable No problems here, well done Spintel

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateMarch 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers

Even one star is too generous

published

Don’t waste your money. No service. Have been in the phone queue for over an hour - started at position 28, got down to 14th in the queue - then it started counting up again - currently back at 17. Have also tried the online chat function but no response after two days. Took the money from the bank account and gave us nothing. These guys are thieves. Should be banned.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateApril 2020
See all answers

Good internet server

published

There was a technical issue earlier this. Wasnt able to get through but they returned a call to resolve the issue really well. Happy with the customer service. He was very helpful and informative.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateApril 2020
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
Stephen C.

Stephen C.Hunter Region, NSW

Wish there were zero stars

published

Totally unreliable and incredibly slow (0.01mbs) from day 1. They claimed it was my fault for not having wired connection, circumstances i had explained from day 1. Guess what they offered when i finally got TIO involved. No charge cancellation. Given the was no contract and one of their big selling points was free cancellation, this was salt in the wound. Dont go near them. STARS =Spives Thieves and fools

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateDecember 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers

New Broadband modem

published

We have experienced dropouts however I think that at the moment it might have to do with so many people at home and overloading the service. It is not at a level that it is driving me mad - not so far!

I also had an issue that I could not resolve by turning the modem on and off. I did have to wait for a couple of days before I could get onto the Service section. When finally called back the service was great and my problem solved.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers

Fixed Wifi

published

Both my partner and I were helped over the phone today to fix our long running wifi issues at home. We couldn't of asked for better service! Thank you so much!

Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMarch 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Spintel Wireless Broadband compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bryan

BryanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Flexible product. support hard to obtain

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
Cestrian

Cestrian

  • 3 reviews

Extremely Slow Speed

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
joditallis

joditallisSouth East Queensland, QLD

Hazel - phonr help

published

Hazel was absolutely fantastic and fixed my problem in 10 minutes and made me the happiest person on earth now I have my internet back. She was amazing
thankyou thankyou thankyou

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
Lucien C.

Lucien C.

  • 3 reviews

Spintel is simply the best!

published

I had been on a Spintel Home Wireless Broadband Plan for a couple of months and everything worked perfectly until a few days ago when I lost my internet connection. I tried various "work-arounds" - all to no avail. In desperation, I contacted the Spintel Support number and spoke to Jhoe, a technical representative, who guided me through the resetting process. As I am hard of hearing, Jhoe had to repeat every second word and I admire his expertise, patience and perseverance. I think he deserves a medal!

Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers

Very Good

published

Several problems with dropping out for the first 3 weeks, but once I was able to get hold of an operator (which was not easy) they sorted it out perfectly for me, He was very good and patient.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
SpinTel
Anoop M.SpinTel

Hi Alan, Thanks for your fantastic feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this review.

Cheers!
SpinTel Team

Page 2 of 7
See all SpinTel reviews

Questions & Answers

Rocky N.

Rocky N.asked

Wireless Broadband

Anyone know the meanings of SpinTel's wireless plans also come with 14 days risk-free guarantee. ?

I purchased the 200GB broadband internet service on 03/Dec, paid for the $160 modem and delivery cost. Try for 7-10days, I was not satisfy, I called spintel to cancel the internet and I will return the modem. I can claim the $160 modem cost back after they receive it as long the modem in the prefect condition. I called Spintel to closed the account and service on 13/Dec. but I received a invoice , and they said I have to pay $25.14 ( 03/dec-12Dec activation fee ).

I believed trial period means no cost of anything.

1 answer
SpinTel
Anoop M.SpinTel

Hi Rocky,
For our 4G Wireless Broadband service, the 14 days risk-free guarantee means if you are not satisfied with the Wireless Broadband service you can cancel the service anytime in between those 14 days and return the modem to us. Once we received the modem, we will refund the modem charges to your card/account. If there is usage on that period you need to pay for the service (Prorata charges of the selected plan) from the activation date to the cancelled date, this is to avoid the misusage of our service during the 14 days risk-free period.

Regards,
Anoop
SpinTel Team

Get an answer from our members and SpinTel representatives

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(380)
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(281)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(2,123)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(993)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(65)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.1
(361)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(56)
DCSI

DCSI

4.6
(46)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.