??!
4 photos
SssangYong Stavic A100.II (No Badge)

SssangYong Stavic A100.II (No Badge) (2009-2015)

4.7 from 15 reviews

See the Best Midsize / Medium SUVs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
12
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0

Had

HadSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

Completley Amazed. Unexpectedly good.

published

I'm in the motor trade (as a dealer) and got this car as a trade in and expected it to be complete garbage. I drove it and then kept it for my own family use and have been completely amazed at how good a family car this is. Seems to get quite good fuel economy heaps of room, and is the only 7 seater I can name that actually has useable luggage space with all 7 seats in use. It almost has as much space as a Pajero with 5 seats in use.

So its good, real good. To my complete surprise.

Badge(No Badge)
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2018
DriveRWD

taxane

taxaneGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Exceptional

published
Badge(No Badge)
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2016
DriveFWD
Paul

PaulMelbourne

Looking for a used car - less than 150,000km, Seven Seater under $15,000.

published
Badge(No Badge)
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2018
6 comments
Paul
Paul
Paul
Paul
Paul
Paul
Amod B

Amod BSydney

A very nice, dutiful and economical car

published
Badge(No Badge)
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2016

Sparky

SparkyAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Awesome car

published

Great car for the price. Minus a little trouble from the diff, needing a replacement under warranty, it's smooth to drive. A little slow on the uptake compared to the Triton, but hey fill it with kids and there's no rush. A maroon interior would be nice, but the grey is sufficient. I am having issues with the airbag light, due to get fixed for the third time under warranty, however. Heaps of boot space. Bluetooth works great. Maybe one day they will bring in the 9 seated version. 4wd too??.

Badge(No Badge)
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2014

Ed of Parra

Ed of ParraSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 7 likes

Exceeded my expectations

published
Badge(No Badge)
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2016
1 comment
Ed of Parra
Ed of Parra

  • Verified purchase

Nice car but the warranty sucks!

published

I like the Stavic, the service costs are very high, and the warranty is terrible. The minivan has a decent engine, lots of room, but feels very cheap. Two plastic parts inside the centre console broke during normal use. ParramattaAutoCentre refused to fix under their warranty or ACL. $345 Unhappy!

Badge(No Badge)
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2014

Carless

CarlessAdelaide

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

I loved this car ...... Until

published
Badge(No Badge)
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2014

Early days but good so far

published

Quiet and comfortable on highway for 7-8 lts/100 kms. Surprisingly powerful. So far reliable (purchased with 33k, now 47k). As per other posts, has great interior room and tows well. Some cheap items such as rear wiper switch on dash rather than stalk, and aircon/ventilation system is confusing, but overall fantastic value for money. Bigger test will be reliability over long term. Also the local dealer is awful so have had to service elsewhere. But i agree with others, with better marketing, these would sell in far greater numbers. Best thing is to test drive and see for yourself. You too will be pleasantly surprised as it will exceed your expectations given its price.

Badge(No Badge)
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2015
1 comment
Francis
Francis

Jan 19, car now has 75k but is stuck at the dealer awaiting a part which i have been told will take 1 month. So a good car but beware parts availability and quality of dealer service.

Jmc

JmcPerth

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Towing

published

I have just had a requirement to tow a 6 x 4 trailer loaded with chipboard completely filling the trailer. The Stavic never even noticed the load.This vehicle continues to impress. I have just past 6000 kms. Still early days but I definitely recommend this 7 seat vehicle fuel economy has been 12 Kls. per lt. in a city 100/200 country drive.

Badge(No Badge)
TransmissionAutomatic

Michael_Duggan

Michael_DugganWestern District, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

Affordable practicality!

published
Badge(No Badge)
TransmissionAutomatic

StavicOwner

StavicOwnerToowoomba

Love it.

published
Badge(No Badge)
TransmissionAutomatic

Jmc

JmcPerth

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Underrated vehicle

published

A brilliant people mover, l purchased a 2016 Stavic and cannot fualt it admittedly I have only travelled 3000 kilometres . It's quiet for a diesel with plenty of power. I only wish that it had a reversing camera built in. Seating 7 adults with real leg room and a boot, it still keeps surprising me a real pleasure to drive.

Badge(No Badge)
TransmissionAutomatic

Peter B

Peter BRockingham

  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

Fantastic vehicle

published
Badge(No Badge)
TransmissionAutomatic
8 comments
Peter B
Peter B
Peter B
Peter B
Peter B
Peter B
Leo H

Leo H

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great car - I love it, family loves it, why pay $20000+ more

published
Badge(No Badge)
TransmissionAutomatic

See all SsangYong Stavic reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about SssangYong Stavic A100.II (No Badge) (2009-2015) but you can read 85 questions about SsangYong Stavic.


Get an answer from our members and SsangYong representatives

Details

CategoryMidsize / Medium SUVs
Release dateJan 2009
Discontinuation dateDec 2015
Compare all SsangYong Stavic

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.