??!
4 photos
SssangYong Stavic A100.II (No Badge)

SssangYong Stavic A100.II (No Badge) (2009-2015)

4.7 from 15 reviews

Reviews

4.7

15 reviews
5
(12)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
    Previous
    Next
    Had

    HadSydney Surrounds, NSW

    • 3 reviews
    • 1 like

    Completley Amazed. Unexpectedly good.

    published

    I'm in the motor trade (as a dealer) and got this car as a trade in and expected it to be complete garbage. I drove it and then kept it for my own family use and have been completely amazed at how good a family car this is. Seems to get quite good fuel economy heaps of room, and is the only 7 seater I can name that actually has useable luggage space with all 7 seats in use. It almost has as much space as a Pajero with 5 seats in use.

    So its good, real good. To my complete surprise.

    Badge(No Badge)
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedDec 2018
    DriveRWD
    taxane

    taxaneGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

    Exceptional

    published
    Badge(No Badge)
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedJan 2016
    DriveFWD
    Paul

    PaulMelbourne

    Looking for a used car - less than 150,000km, Seven Seater under $15,000.

    published
    Badge(No Badge)
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedMay 2018
    6 comments
    Paul
    Paul
    Paul
    Paul
    Paul
    Paul
    Midsize / Medium SUVs

    Find out how SssangYong Stavic A100.II (No Badge) compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Amod B

    Amod BSydney

    A very nice, dutiful and economical car

    published
    Badge(No Badge)
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedDec 2016
    Sparky

    SparkyAU

    • 2 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Awesome car

    published

    Great car for the price. Minus a little trouble from the diff, needing a replacement under warranty, it's smooth to drive. A little slow on the uptake compared to the Triton, but hey fill it with kids and there's no rush. A maroon interior would be nice, but the grey is sufficient. I am having issues with the airbag light, due to get fixed for the third time under warranty, however. Heaps of boot space. Bluetooth works great. Maybe one day they will bring in the 9 seated version. 4wd too??.

    Badge(No Badge)
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedNov 2014
    Ed of Parra

    Ed of ParraSydney

    • 3 reviews
    • 7 likes

    Exceeded my expectations

    published
    Badge(No Badge)
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedNov 2016
    1 comment
    Ed of Parra
    Ed of Parra

    Nice car but the warranty sucks!

    published

    I like the Stavic, the service costs are very high, and the warranty is terrible. The minivan has a decent engine, lots of room, but feels very cheap. Two plastic parts inside the centre console broke during normal use. ParramattaAutoCentre refused to fix under their warranty or ACL. $345 Unhappy!

    Badge(No Badge)
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedNov 2014
    Carless

    CarlessAdelaide

    • 2 reviews
    • 4 likes

    I loved this car ...... Until

    published
    Badge(No Badge)
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedFeb 2014

    Early days but good so far

    published

    Quiet and comfortable on highway for 7-8 lts/100 kms. Surprisingly powerful. So far reliable (purchased with 33k, now 47k). As per other posts, has great interior room and tows well. Some cheap items such as rear wiper switch on dash rather than stalk, and aircon/ventilation system is confusing, but overall fantastic value for money. Bigger test will be reliability over long term. Also the local dealer is awful so have had to service elsewhere. But i agree with others, with better marketing, these would sell in far greater numbers. Best thing is to test drive and see for yourself. You too will be pleasantly surprised as it will exceed your expectations given its price.

    Badge(No Badge)
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedNov 2015
    1 comment
    Francis
    Francis

    Jan 19, car now has 75k but is stuck at the dealer awaiting a part which i have been told will take 1 month. So a good car but beware parts availability and quality of dealer service.

    Midsize / Medium SUVs

    Find out how SssangYong Stavic A100.II (No Badge) compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Jmc

    JmcPerth

    • 2 reviews
    • 3 likes

    Towing

    published

    I have just had a requirement to tow a 6 x 4 trailer loaded with chipboard completely filling the trailer. The Stavic never even noticed the load.This vehicle continues to impress. I have just past 6000 kms. Still early days but I definitely recommend this 7 seat vehicle fuel economy has been 12 Kls. per lt. in a city 100/200 country drive.

    Badge(No Badge)
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Michael_Duggan

    Michael_DugganWestern District, VIC

    • 3 reviews

    Affordable practicality!

    published
    Badge(No Badge)
    TransmissionAutomatic
    StavicOwner

    StavicOwnerToowoomba

    Love it.

    published
    Badge(No Badge)
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Jmc

    JmcPerth

    • 2 reviews
    • 3 likes

    Underrated vehicle

    published

    A brilliant people mover, l purchased a 2016 Stavic and cannot fualt it admittedly I have only travelled 3000 kilometres . It's quiet for a diesel with plenty of power. I only wish that it had a reversing camera built in. Seating 7 adults with real leg room and a boot, it still keeps surprising me a real pleasure to drive.

    Badge(No Badge)
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Peter B

    Peter BRockingham

    • 4 reviews

    Fantastic vehicle

    published
    Badge(No Badge)
    TransmissionAutomatic
    8 comments
    Peter B
    Peter B
    Peter B
    Peter B
    Peter B
    Peter B
    Leo H

    Leo H

    • 6 reviews

    Great car - I love it, family loves it, why pay $20000+ more

    published
    Badge(No Badge)
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Midsize / Medium SUVs

    Find out how SssangYong Stavic A100.II (No Badge) compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    See all SsangYong Stavic reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Sorry, there are no questions about SssangYong Stavic A100.II (No Badge) (2009-2015) but you can read 97 questions about SsangYong Stavic.

    Get an answer from our members

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.