1 photo
Star Kidz Amico Portacot

Star Kidz Amico Portacot (page 2 of 2)

4.8 from 33 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Portacots in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Star Kidz

Pros

  • Great size for travel and storage

  • Simple to set up

  • Durable design

Reviews

4.8
33 reviews
5
(28)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.9 (25)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (27)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (19)
  • Ease of Assembly
    4.9 (27)
  • Safety
    4.8 (21)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
MRA
MRASydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Love it!

published

Great product and easy to assemble. Absolutely love the zip function as it makes taking my baby in and out of the cot so much easier than having to lean over the top. Great value too

Purchased in December 2019 at eBay.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Siobhan
SiobhanSydney, NSW

Lightweight, perfect for travel

published

The lightweight travel cot was so easy to set up and pack down. It folds down small, so perfect for travelling. The mattress was firm and supportive, baby slept comfortably.

Purchased in November 2019 for $179.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

Other Portacots

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Audrey
AudreySydney, NSW

Cannot recommend enough

published

With a few flight and road trips aheard I was looking for something very light and easy to fold without compromising on quality. I came across Star Kidz Amico Portacot. Side door feature is absolutely the best. Delivery was very quick turnaround and quality was great and was more than impressed. I highly recommend this product.

Purchased in November 2019 at Nanny Annie Online store for $149.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Casey M.
Casey M.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews

Excellent Travel Cot!

published

LOVE my Amico Travel Cot! So comfortable for Bubs and arrived incredibly quickly. Excellent price too can’t wait to take with us when we go traveling over Xmas ! I did so much research into travel cots as I wanted one with a nice foam mattress AND a zip on the side...this is the only one I could find and it’s perfect

Purchased in September 2019 for $170.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Star Kidz
Jess P.Star Kidz

Hi Casey, we are stoked to hear that you loved the Amico Travel cot. We are glad to see you chose us after all the research, thanks.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Portacots

Find out how Star Kidz Amico Portacot compares to other Portacots

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tammeah
TammeahMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • Verified

Love love love the Star Kidz Amico Portacot

published

After searching high and low to find a porta cot that meets aus/nz safety standards I finally came across Nanny Annie's site stocking the Star Kidz Amico Portacot. Not only was I super impressed with how compact the packaging is, everything about this cot screams safety and luxury. Its so easy to put together and disassemble, the matters is soft, no bulky frame and the sheet safely fastens to the cot. I use it regularly and never dread the set up or pack up process. Highly recommend purchasing it if you want an easy, safe, reliable porta cot

Purchased in January 2019 at Nanny Annie Online store for $149.00.

Star Kidz
Jess P.Star Kidz

We are glad to see you chose us after all the research, thanks. Glad to help you out. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jennifer
JenniferSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

4/5 Would Recommend and Purchase Again

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Nanny Annie for $149.00.

Incentivised Review No
Star Kidz
Jess P.Star Kidz

Hi Jennifer, thanks for taking time to leave a detailed review. We will take all your suggestions into account and will continue working on our products to make them better. Thanks again

Anna
AnnaSydney
  • Verified

Convenient and simple to use

published

I spent a lot of time researching porta cot options, and finally after going backwards and forwards with complete uncertainty, I settled on the Amico option. I was drawn to the price point (seemed like great value for money) and the simplicity of design with the carry bag. It arrived within 3 days of ordering, and I found it to be super easy to set up and pack away (my two year old niece helped me pack away!) and it stores nicely in our boot along with our pram and other baby essentials.

Star Kidz
Jess P.Star Kidz

Hi Anna,
Thanks for the incredible review. It just makes our day to read your review. Top-quality and unbeatable prices is our business - we're glad you appreciate it!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
The baby product awards for 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a years worth of opinions from over 6,500 Aussie mums and dads to published our Awards for baby products in 2020. See the top-rated prams, car seats, carriers, and breast pumps to spoil yourself and your baby with this summer!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.29 Oct 2019
the-baby-product-awards-for-2020
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next
Kate C
Kate CASHGROVE
  • Verified

Incredible Value

published

I was looking for a portacot for my toddler and came across one from baby bjorn, I was about to buy for $300 and then a friend from my mother group tagged me on facebook about Amico poracot sold by Nanny Annie. I found it very similar to the baby bjorn one at only 1/3rd of the price. After ordering online, the product arrived in 2 days and I was delighted to see the quality and found the construction to be sturdy. Overall very satisfied customer.

Star Kidz
Jess P.Star Kidz

Hi Kate, thanks for the feedback and we hope your bub is enjoying the cot.

Other Portacots

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Page 2 of 2

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.