2 photos
Steel Ascot 90
2.8 from 6 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

2.8

6 reviews
5
(2)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(3)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    1.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.0 (1)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    5.0 (1)
  • Preheating Speed
    1.0 (1)
Previous
Next
MrsMacca123
MrsMacca123Sydney, NSW
  • 11 reviews
  • 7 likes

Would not buy again

published

The door doesn’t close properly. Two burners are also not working. I’ve had it for 6 years and I want to replace it. I would not recommend purchasing this oven.

Build Quality
Value for Money
tjreige
tjreigeSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Ascot 90cm Combi-Steam Upright Cooker

published

We installed a new white ASCOT upright cooker into our new white kitchen over a year ago now and we have worked both the stove and gas cook top very hard from day one. Absolutely no problems experienced to date. Very easy to use, clean and maintain. Excellent look, feel and most of all reliable, especially given the 5 year manufacturer’s warranty. Highly recommended.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
Dani
DaniMelbourne

Great oven - Use it all the time

published
Date PurchasedApr 2016
Freestanding Ovens

Find out how Steel Ascot 90 compares to other Freestanding Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
SamBellisa
SamBellisaAU
  • 3 reviews

Hinges stuffed already!!

published

Absolutely love our oven. Moved in a month ago. The stove has been installed a while due not finishing our owner build quick enough.
Used the actual oven maybe 6 to 8 times and already the hinges are gone and we can't shut the door properly! We've treated it very carefully because it is a heavy door. No I read others having the same issue

Date PurchasedJune 2015

Faulty oven door hinges

published

I have the same problem as Rob - I am replacing them for a third time in 6 years. Schweigen have told me they haven't had any problems with their doors. They said that I had been putting too much weight on the door! The weight is in the triple glass. My original service guy also told me the hinges were not strong enough for the door and we have been very careful not to put any extra weight on it.

Date PurchasedSept 2010
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
rob
robMelbourne
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Faulty door hinges

published

I have had this cooker for 5 years and have now replaced the hinges twice which cost $277 a time first time was under warranty and the service guy said they were under rated for the triple glass door as it is too heavy and it's a common fault so when I rang swiegen to say they had gone again and said it wasn't good enough they said they don't have any issues with them?
Well the cooker looks good but I would not buy another one.

Questions & Answers

Carmen
Carmenasked
Ascot 90

Where do you get hinges from. My oven door not closing properly

4 answers
Steel
Schae P.Steel

Hi Carmen,

You can purchase the hinges from our Spare Parts Department. Please contact them on 1300 762 219.

Regards,

Carmen
Carmen

Can u tell me price and can you post them

Steel
Schae P.Steel

Hi Carmen,

Please contact our Parts Department for Pricing and availability.

Regards.

Get an answer from our members and Steel representatives

Steel Ascot 90

Details

Compare all 3 Steel Ascot 90
Steel Ascot 90 A9S-4T
  • Discontinued

Steel Ascot 90 A9S-4T

3.5
(2)
Steel Ascot 90 A9S-6I (Induction)
  • Discontinued

Steel Ascot 90 A9S-6I (Induction)

No reviews yet
CategoryFreestanding OvensFreestanding OvensFreestanding Ovens
Price (RRP) $6,990.00
Oven FuelElectricity
Type Combination
SizeSingle
Capacity91L
Dimensions 900-920 x 898 x 598 mm
Cooktop TypeGas
Number of Burners/Zones 6
Wok Burner Yes
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
Colour / FinishStainless Steel
Compare all 3 Steel Ascot 90
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.