??!
3 photos
Stihl RE 129 Plus

Stihl RE 129 Plus

3.1 from 22 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.1

22 reviews
  • Build Quality
    1.4 (5)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    2.6 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.5 (4)
  • Noise Level
    2.6 (5)
  • Safety
    2.5 (4)
Previous
Next

Stihl not good

published

Stopped working so many times, was spending more time returning it for repair than using it, customer service was even worse .... just don’t buy a Stihl product and life will be good

Purchased in June 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Bora

BoraWest Arnhem, NT

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Stihl

published

Used 4 times,approx 20 min each and developed a issue in the pressure switch,then started tripping out.Sent back under warranty, been waiting 2 months.$700 wasted,shouldve just brought another $200 michelin.Bout as good as the stihl whipper snipper.First and last stihl in my shed.

Purchased in November 2019 for A$780.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Pete

PeteAU

  • 18 reviews
  • 25 likes

Garbage. Constant leaks and repairs (Updated review)

published

I’ve owned this for 12 months and it went back for repair in the first month due to a leak where the input hose connects. Now it’s leaking from the lance handle and appears to be the same issue that others here have reported. The plastic high pressure connector inside the lance handle has split. Back to the dealer again........

I would not recommend this product based on my experience.

Update May 2020:
The spray lance has been repaired so I was without the washer for another month.
Seems ok for now. This machine is too unreliable. I'll be looking to replace it with something better.

Purchased in January 2019 for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Electric Pressure Washers

Find out how Stihl RE 129 Plus compares to other Electric Pressure Washers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Photographer

PhotographerSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Awful - avoid this brand.

published

I bought a 129plus 6yrs ago and have had nothing but problems. The main problem is that if you connect the water and power and then turn the water on, power on and depress the trigger on the gun it won’t work. You have to depress the trigger before turning the power on. It clearly states that this is a problem in the manual yet they still sell the machine with this defect. It is not possible to stop the trigger without having to then disconnect the power and water. Avoid at all costs and choose another brand.

Purchased in January 2012 for A$450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Vanita Hope

Vanita HopeNorth West, QLD

will never buy stihl again

published

I purchased a RE129 pressure washer at $549.00 .I have had nothing but problems with the hand piece.
I've always been a Karcher user but had no option but to buy this machine. If it wasn't for economic times at the moment I would throw it to the dump.

Purchased in January 2019 for A$549.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Ian

IanBedfordshire

Not very reliable

published

Had the machine 2 years had nothing but problems with the trigger on the Lance it has been back twice to the supplier last time was charged for a broken part inside the trigger not on when on that occasion still in warranty when it is working it does s fair job but I would not buy another one.

Date PurchasedSep 2016
CHK

CHK

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Pressure function stopped working after single use

published

Used it once for cleaning deck and the next time I tried after a month, the pressure wasn't working. Stihl FTG fixed the issue as it's within warranty. It worked again once and failed after that with the same issue. I spoke to Stihl again and they said they can fix the issue as it's within warranty. What if this happens after the warranty period, they charge for fixing it. I have paid $400 for this unit and didn't expect a faulty unit.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

not good

published

less then 24 months old and stopped hardly any use. only cleaned shed and half of the veranda .
would of thought for 500 dollars you get a good product . I have had stihl products before and done okay with them but not happy with what we purchased. yeah

Date PurchasedMar 2016
See all Stihl RE 129 Plus reviews

Questions & Answers

Bampton boy.

Bampton boy.asked

It works perfectly until the trigger is released when instead of stopping the pump tries to continue with increasing difficulty until it eventually stops (from overload?). It will not start again immediately but will after a while (reset period?). Is this a known problem? Can you help, please?

No answers
Tony D.

Tony D.asked

Water hose keeps popping off When water is turned on to washer?

1 answer
Tim
Tim

Garden hose? Sounds like a faulty fitting on hose or pressure washer, both should be easily replaceable. Check that the hose fitting in the pressure washer has an o-ring first.

Jordi f.

Jordi f.asked

The machine stoped while working. It wasn't a probem of overheating.
Where is (are) the fuse (fuses)??

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

The Stihl RE 129 Plus has a maximum pressure of 1, 958PSI or 135 bars – which makes it a touch more heavy-duty than the Stihl RE 119 model and suitable for cleaning decks, paths, windows and cars.

The Stihl RE 129 Plus comes with a steel-reinforced 9m high-pressure hose, with a maximum water throughput of 500 l/h. It’s also designed with both rotary and fan jet nozzles. Rotary nozzles produce a cone-shaped spray that rotates and pulses, achieving a deep clean. The fan jet nozzle gives you control over the pressure, so you can adjust the angle to produce a high-pressure jet or a wide spray pattern, for example for windows.

Other convenient features include a detergent spray, as well as an aluminium telescopic handle and transport handle, which make carting around the pressure washer easier. Hose and swivel power cable holders and integrated nozzle storage help to ensure the washer packs away compact, so it doesn’t take up a premium on space in your shed or garage.

CategoryElectric Pressure Washers
Price (RRP) A$549.00
Maximum Pressure1,958 psi
Hose Length9 m
Max Water Flow7.1 L/min
Weight20 kg
Power2,300 W
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.