??!
2 photos
ALDI Stirling 5kg (May 2007, Apr 2008, Apr 2009)

ALDI Stirling 5kg (May 2007, Apr 2008, Apr 2009)

2.5 from 6 reviews

Reviews

2.5

6 reviews
5
(0)
4
(1)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(1)
    Previous
    Next
    Snazzi

    SnazziAU

    • 2 reviews

    We've had issues with this dryer but the service to fix was great

    published
    Date PurchasedSep 2015
    Another Cecil

    Another CecilMelbourne

    • 2 reviews

    Flawless after three years service

    published

    We bought our 5 kg dryer from Aldi three years ago for $250, took it home, stacked it on our washing machine and started using it. It dries clothes as well as you would expect, the front vent limits the ability to vent the wet air our the house, and the lack of a timer or clock means that you are not sure how far it is in the cycle, but it just seems to dry clothes well. At the end of the cycle it beeps to tell you to remove the clothes. We're happy with ours!
    Great value, still working well.
    Front vent only, no timer display or clock.

    IfIhadofknown

    IfIhadofknownAU

    • 4 reviews
    • 3 likes

    Would be better with cool down program

    published

    Well last week I wasn't happy myself with a more than a week of rain and 6 kids including a baby my house my Stirling dryer stops heating. I was not happy never had any problems with any of aldis other products and recommended them. Well guess what nothing wrong with the dryer there is a reset button on the back press it and your dryer will dry again? I know?Apparently you cant stop this dryer until it turns itself off as it goes through a cooloing period and when you open the door before it finishes and turn it off you short curcuit it! Thought I would let you know I could have used this information desperately!
    Good price for size

    1 comment
    rubyjane
    rubyjane

    hi I couldn't find the reset button ???

    Vented Clothes Dryers

    Find out how ALDI Stirling 5kg (May 2007, Apr 2008, Apr 2009) compares to other Vented Clothes Dryers

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Notradaya

    Notradaya

    • 3 reviews
    • 1 like

    meh.... you get what you pay for

    published
    Damian18

    Damian18Sydney

    Hopeless dryer

    published

    well mine isn't 5kg, but 6kg dryer.
    first time used, laundry floor filled with water. On top of that, it suppose to stop in 120mins according to manual, waited for 3hrs and stopped manually.

    Very disappointed, going to ring them tomorrow. Will update once I get reply.

    Aldi need to sort these kinda hopeless discontinued products.
    cheap, 3yr in-home warranty
    water leak, no time tracking

    1 comment
    flyingfish
    flyingfish

    I am a little confused, your dryer leaked water?

    Really disappointed

    published

    The price was reasonable however the product is not. The dryer stopped heating after 6 weeks of purchase. I am really dissapointed with this product.

    See all ALDI Clothes Dryer reviews

    Questions & Answers

    tanya

    tanyaasked

    Stirling 5kg (May 2007, Apr 2008, Apr 2009)

    My dryer turns on I close the door press start and all the lights flash and it makes a beeoing sound and won't work. Has anyone else had this problem and know what to do? I have unplugged it but still doing it.

    2 answers
    Laura c
    Laura c

    I'm in the exact same position.

    Snazzi
    Snazzi

    Yes I had this problem. The little nib on the door was snapped on ours, it basically runs the whole machine. The door plastic needs to be replaced or you could force something into the hole it goes into to override it.

    Get an answer from our members

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.