??!
5 photos
ALDI Stirling A007A-07C (2kW, Dec 2017, Dec 2018)

ALDI Stirling A007A-07C (2kW, Dec 2017, Dec 2018)

MPNs: 59447, 62566 and A007A-07C
3.3 from 10 reviews · View Statistics

Portable Air Conditioner Buying Guide

A portable air conditioner is a great way to stay cool, but with the array of choices, finding the best portable air conditioner can be complex. This portable air conditioners buying guide is here to help you meet your AC match so you can spend a cool time together.

Read now

Reviews

3.3

10 reviews
5
(1)
4
(4)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    2.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    2.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.5 (2)
  • Room Type
  • Noise Level
    2.0 (2)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    2.5 (2)
  • Portability
    2.0 (2)
Previous
Next
Abis007

Abis007Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Good aircon but very noisy

published

I purchased this aircon for the guest bedroom. It cools the room very well but takes time. The only disadvantage is that it is very noisy and I can hear the sound of the aircon in the next room. Good for a small room. The heating option is ok and not that great. It has 36 months of warranty on it which is good.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Works on TV Remote Controller.So can not turn on TV and change channels or adjust sound. Portable ai

published

Works on TV Remote Controller.So can not turn on TV and change channels or adjust sound. Portable air conditioner also keeps change settings. So TV and portable AC can not use same area. Should address this issue before selling more units. My TV is LG 49" smart 4k UHD TV.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
David S

David SSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Unreliable - 3 Year Warranty not worth the paper its printed on.

published

Purchased in January 2018 at ALDI for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Portability
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Small Bedroom
See all answers
Portable Air Conditioners

Find out how ALDI Stirling A007A-07C (2kW, Dec 2017, Dec 2018) compares to other Portable Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cecilia

CeciliaSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

It didn’t work for my situation

published

Purchased in January 2019 at ALDI for A$279.00.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Portability
Home Insulation Level Not Insulated
Room Type Living/Dining Area and Small Bedroom
See all answers
Sosman

SosmanGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Adequate to supplement wall installed unit at other end of house

published

The most annoying thing about this air conditioner is the fact it blows air to the right of unit, Has up and down grill but no sideway direction so consequently the unit has to be placed in precarious position to direct flow. For a 2Kw unit you can't expect too much. Cools small room, spec says 10-16 sqm. For the few hot days it's adequate for relief.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Edwy

Edwy

  • 3 reviews

Just bought installed in bedroom. Absolutely perfect

published

Cannot write full review as yet. Just bought.. But it's doing perfect job of cooling as text. Bit on the noisy side but l can get over that After enduring two sleepless nights earlier in week looking forward to great nights sleep. Easy setup. Instructions adequate. Will buy another for caravan.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Does the job for a small room

published

I bought the smaller unit at Aldi ( they have 2 options of air con) I have been using it for the last week in a small room 4x3m. It does a good job st cooling the room and for the price paid $279 it is not bad.
The only thing that needs to be mentioned is that the system is a bit noisey. So if it is for your bedroom it might be an issue for you. I can sleep with the noise so no issue for me.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Alita

AlitaGippsland, VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

My angel this summer! How did I live without it?

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Pris

PrisSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Does the Job

published

This aircon can cool a room given a little time, not a unit but just one room is fine.
the window kit installation is easy but seems to missing bolts to hold the three pieces in place.
It is nice and quiet, i was pleasantly surprised.
however it only blows to the left at all times, i would have like a more flexible setting.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Portable Air Conditioners

Find out how ALDI Stirling A007A-07C (2kW, Dec 2017, Dec 2018) compares to other Portable Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bhavesh N

Bhavesh NWA, 6025

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Works great and does what it is for!!

published

Great product!! It’s just the outlet pipe is a bit problematic to sort out but does the job what it is for. I would recommend it and overall has a 3 years warranty! Works fine in 14sq meter room but if the room is bigger it will be less effective!!

Date PurchasedDec 2017
See all ALDI Stirling Portable Air Conditioner reviews

Questions & Answers

Tai C.

Tai C.asked

A007A-07C (2kW, Dec 2017, Dec 2018)

How does it work?

No answers
Nick P.

Nick P.asked

A007A-07C (2kW, Dec 2017, Dec 2018)

Does it have a thermostat

No answers
Ken W.

Ken W.asked

A007A-07C (2kW, Dec 2017, Dec 2018)

how to remove back filter to clean it

1 answer
Fired Up
Fired Up

Extract for manual:-
Push the handles of the air filters at the back of the air conditioner slightly upwards and then remove the air filters for cleaning (Fig. 9).
(Or contact the company)

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.