??!
5 photos
ALDI Stirling A007B-12C (3.4kW, Oct 2018, Nov 2019)

ALDI Stirling A007B-12C (3.4kW, Oct 2018, Nov 2019)

MPNs: 12088, 62552 and A007B-12C
2.8 from 5 reviews · View Statistics

Portable Air Conditioner Buying Guide

A portable air conditioner is a great way to stay cool, but with the array of choices, finding the best portable air conditioner can be complex. This portable air conditioners buying guide is here to help you meet your AC match so you can spend a cool time together.

Read now

Reviews

2.8

5 reviews
5
(0)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    2.0 (3)
  • Value for Money
    2.3 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.5 (2)
  • Room Type
  • Noise Level
    1.7 (3)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    2.3 (3)
  • Portability
    3.3 (3)
Previous
Next
Sue C.

Sue C.South East Queensland, QLD

Noisy and odd airflow

published

The Stirling ac unit i bought has a diagonal airdliw that seems counterintuitive to how you would set it up in a room and so doesnt seem efficient. it is also extremely noisy for me. we rang the helpline and got no help sadly.

Purchased in January 2020 at ALDI for A$400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Portability
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
Jee3030

Jee3030Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Effective, value for money

published

Does the job, easy to use, cheaper than most other portable air conditioners but still quite effective! Glad we purchased this as it has definitely helped to make us feel more comfortable during the hot days and nights.

Purchased in December 2019 at ALDI.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Portability
Room Type Large Bedroom, Living/Dining Area and Small Bedroom
See all answers
Chris

ChrisSydney Surrounds, NSW

Complete Junk

published

It worked well for 2 weeks and by working well I mean it actually blew cold air. After 2 weeks, it makes all the noise associated with a cheap portable a/c unit but stopped delivering cold air. I have 2 other Portable A/C Units (different brands) that work extremely well. In terms of the Stirling 12000BTU 3.4kW Portable A/C - I wouldn't recommend you buy one - you can achieve the same result with a $50 fan.

Purchased in December 2019 at Aldi at Vincentia NSW for A$379.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Portability
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Small Bedroom
See all answers
Portable Air Conditioners

Find out how ALDI Stirling A007B-12C (3.4kW, Oct 2018, Nov 2019) compares to other Portable Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shen

ShenSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Alright for a portable

published

I’ve used this product overnight and it coped without issue.
It’s very simple to use with minimal setting options
When using it during really hot nights it’s not going to make your room feel like a fridge. It will cool it down a bit though but I found this to be the case with having the air con and the ceiling fan running together. It’s also not the best for a bedroom as the cold air was hitting against the bed. When you turn the vents upward it doesn’t blow the air high enough to surround the room efficiently. Also the electrical cable is too short for a product that requires direct connection to a wall socket and not recommended to be connected to a power board or extension cable

Date PurchasedOct 2018

Couldnt be more impressed

published

Very quiet, very cold air, cools my one bedroom apartment. I use a fan to move the cold air around and raised it on a bookshelf for greater quicker cooling . It still worked as well on a 40° day. As effective as the brand name one my parents bought for double the price.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
See all ALDI Stirling Portable Air Conditioner reviews

Questions & Answers

Gina

Ginaasked

A007B-12C (3.4kW, Oct 2018, Nov 2019)

Why does the LED display show the temperature at 30c and when I try to lower the temperature it shows on the display lower then automatically jumps to 30c I can’t seam to lower the temperature

1 answer
Fired Up
Fired Up

Suggest you contact the company to resolve

Karen

Karenasked

A007B-12C (3.4kW, Oct 2018, Nov 2019)

Where does the excess water go. Does it have a hose or container.

1 answer
Toni W.
Toni W.

Container

David S.

David S.asked

A007B-12C (3.4kW, Oct 2018, Nov 2019)

Does it have 2 way ducting to outside?

1 answer
Abis007
Abis007

No. Just one.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.