??!
5 photos
ALDI Stirling A007B-12C (3.4kW, Oct 2018, Nov 2019)

ALDI Stirling A007B-12C (3.4kW, Oct 2018, Nov 2019)

MPNs: 12088, 62552 and A007B-12C
2.8 from 5 reviews · View Statistics

Portable Air Conditioner Buying Guide

A portable air conditioner is a great way to stay cool, but with the array of choices, finding the best portable air conditioner can be complex. This portable air conditioners buying guide is here to help you meet your AC match so you can spend a cool time together.

Read now

Reviews

3.0

2 reviews
5
(0)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    2.5 (2)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.5 (2)
  • Noise Level
    2.0 (2)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    3.0 (2)
  • Portability
    3.5 (2)
Previous
Next
Sue C.

Sue C.South East Queensland, QLD

Noisy and odd airflow

published

The Stirling ac unit i bought has a diagonal airdliw that seems counterintuitive to how you would set it up in a room and so doesnt seem efficient. it is also extremely noisy for me. we rang the helpline and got no help sadly.

Purchased in January 2020 at ALDI for A$400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Portability
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelAverage
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
Jee3030

Jee3030Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Effective, value for money

published

Does the job, easy to use, cheaper than most other portable air conditioners but still quite effective! Glad we purchased this as it has definitely helped to make us feel more comfortable during the hot days and nights.

Purchased in December 2019 at ALDI.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Portability
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom, Living/Dining Area and Small Bedroom
See all ALDI Stirling Portable Air Conditioner reviews

Questions & Answers

Gina

Ginaasked

A007B-12C (3.4kW, Oct 2018, Nov 2019)

Why does the LED display show the temperature at 30c and when I try to lower the temperature it shows on the display lower then automatically jumps to 30c I can’t seam to lower the temperature

1 answer
Fired Up
Fired Up

Suggest you contact the company to resolve

Karen

Karenasked

A007B-12C (3.4kW, Oct 2018, Nov 2019)

Where does the excess water go. Does it have a hose or container.

1 answer
Toni W.
Toni W.

Container

David S.

David S.asked

A007B-12C (3.4kW, Oct 2018, Nov 2019)

Does it have 2 way ducting to outside?

1 answer
Abis007
Abis007

No. Just one.

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

Details

Compare all 8 ALDI Stirling Portable Air Conditioner
CategoryPortable Air Conditioners
Price (RRP) A$379.00
Features Dehumidifying Function, On/Off Timer and Remote Control
Cooling Power3.4 kW
Reverse Cycle No
Cooling Capacity12,000 BTU
Weight18.5 kg
Dimensions 680 x 330 x 285 mm
Auto Restart FunctionNo
Max Room Size 23
Special Buy Dates
  • 24 Oct 2018
  • 30 Nov 2019
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
Release dateOct 2018
Discontinuation dateDec 2019
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 8 ALDI Stirling Portable Air Conditioner

Visit official website
  • MPN: 12088, 62552 and A007B-12C

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.