?
? !

Reviews

3.7

12 reviews
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (2)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (2)
  • Internal Layout
    5.0 (2)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail

Works just fine

published

We’ve had it for a while and it still works great! We’ve had the shelves full of cans and they are all cold with no variance in temperature in the fridge.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2018 at ALDI for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sigrid

SigridPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great little fridge

published

As the Aldi brand, I wasn’t sure of the quality but we have had it for a year now and it’s absolutely excellent. Functional and looks so retro and cool

Purchased in April 2018 at ALDI for $180.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Biska

BiskaSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

No complaints!

published

I've had this fridge now for over 6 months. Absolutle does EVERYTHING any mini fridge would and price is AWSOME! Don't be sucked into spending more money for different brands. This is extremely well priced. Serves its purpose and no technical issues at all. Can not fault this fridge. Thanks

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bar Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how ALDI Bar Fridge compares to other Bar Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
cogs52

cogs52Aspley

  • 14 reviews
  • 2 likes

Just a fridge and even less of a freezer

published

It fails temperature requirements in the freezer area. The freezer is very small and struggles to keep two trays of ice cubes frozen.
The noise level initially was very good and nice and quiet. However after 5 months it started to struggle and the compressor started making noises. It is relatively easy to clean but really does struggle with longevity. Mine struggled beyond the first 12 months and getting repairs under warranty was to say the least difficult

Date PurchasedApr 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
bingo

bingoSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes

Fantastic, versatile

published

As always another excellent Aldi product. Perfect for various bottles and cand, any size if you adjust the shelves, soft drinks as well as wine. Easily reconfigured. Looks very elegant but also blends in, light enables good vision when the door is opened. Highly recommended. In home warranty is a bonus.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Excellent

published

Never had any problems, works perfectly fine. Freezer compartment is perfect for the the fridge size. Black and silver color gives a very elegant look suggest that over the the white.
reliable

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Cheap, but in home service warranty not honoured

published

We were very happy with this little freezer which was very cheap. That was before it died after 5 months. It was the 2 year in home service warranty that convinced us to buy the unit, but that hasn't been honoured. First I had to email a copy of my receipt to the warranty agent, then waited a week before they contacted me wanting a photo of the freezer showing the cord has been cut. Then 2 days later I hear that my claim has been submitted for a refund, which will take up to four weeks. Not great, as I need a freezer and I've had to wait a week and a half in limbo, only to find I won't get a refund for up to four weeks. Needless to say, I wouldn't recommend this freezer!
Cheap!
Didn't last.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Bad

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all ALDI Bar Fridge reviews

Questions & Answers

Candice

Candice asked

93L Beverage Chiller (Mar 2021)

Can you put this fridge and the wine cooler mini fridge on top of each other?

No answers
Lyn G.

Lyn G.asked

Bar Fridge

Aldi Bar Fridge not working, light is on, power is on but not cold, not cooling. Fridge is not that old and what warranty do we have ? thank you.

2 answers
Binni
Binni

Aldi guarantee their products for 12 months. ? no gas. Can you hear the pump working? Contact Aldi

Lyn G.
Lyn G.

Hi Binni, thank you for your reply. it is over 12 months, so no warranty ? no sound from the bar fridge at all ? you mention gas ? where would we get the gas from ? ....

Richard Drabowicz

Richard Drabowiczasked

Bar Fridge

what is the range for the temperature, mini /max

1 answer
Julie55
Julie55

It goes from 1-7 on the dial, does get really cold. Downside the freezer section has to be defrosted a couple times a year.

See all ALDI Bar Fridge questions

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ALDI Bar Fridge

Details

Compare all 11 ALDI Bar Fridge
CategoryBar Fridges / RefrigeratorsBar Fridges / RefrigeratorsBar Fridges / RefrigeratorsBar Fridges / Refrigerators
Capacity120L120L129L129L
Shelf MaterialGlassGlassGlassGlass
Number of Shelves3332
Door Hinge Reversible Door HingeReversible Door Hinge and RightReversible Door Hinge and RightReversible Door Hinge and Right
Interior LightLEDNoneLEDNone
Weight24.5 kg26.5 kg25 kg27 kg
Colour / FinishWhite or SilverSilver or WhiteBlack, White, or SilverSilver or White
Dimensions 842 x 545 x 490 mm845 x 495 x 550 mm840 x 500 x 560 mm860 x 501 x 540 mm
Energy Rating2.5 star(s)2.5 star(s)2.5 star(s)2.5 star(s)
FeaturesAdjustable Shelf and Fruit & Vegetable CrisperAdjustable Shelf and Fruit & Vegetable CrisperFruit & Vegetable Crisper
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateSept 2007Oct 2014Oct 2015Oct 2018
Discontinuation dateAug 2013Oct 2014July 2019Oct 2018
ManualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manual and manual 2Download manual
Compare all 11 ALDI Bar Fridge

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.