??!
2 photos
ALDI Stirling 25L Microwave Oven with Grill Function (Dec 2014, Dec 2015, Dec 2016)

ALDI Stirling 25L Microwave Oven with Grill Function (Dec 2014, Dec 2015, Dec 2016)

3.5 from 4 reviews

Microwaves Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of microwave would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.5

4 reviews
5
(1)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    3.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (1)
Previous
Next

Not long lasting

published

Everything worked as stated. Solid well made. Loved the fact that it could be conventional oven and grilled as well. Unfortunately it only lasted 15 months. Now credited under warranty. If a replacement was available I would have taken another.

Purchased in January 2019 for A$69.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Bribielife

Bribielife

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great little microwave/convection oven/griller

published

We have had 5 of the Aldi microwave/convection oven/griller ovens and all have worked very well for a long time. We use them for everything, not just reheating as we do not have any other oven and for 20 years never had any hotplates. We would highly recommend these unit to anyone. They are unfortunately not as big as other brands but still fit a lot in them.

Date PurchasedApr 2013
lilah

lilahMelbourne

  • 6 reviews

It works

published

It looks quality and well-built but the light blew after a few months. The food cooks fairly evenly though but the sound notification indicating the food is done is rather irritating. It rings non-stop. You can't really see the food cooking which isn't handy at all. It's lasted but microwaves aren't good for you so I barely used in the past 6 months.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Microwaves

Find out how ALDI Stirling 25L Microwave Oven with Grill Function (Dec 2014, Dec 2015, Dec 2016) compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Vik

VikGreenslopes

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Does the job

published

Stirling brand- Aldi comes cheap to do the job.
Good microwave and does the job. The cooking results with the microwave are OK. The cooking is well spread across the microwave.
The features are simple to understand.
Microwave is not loud.
We have used it for more than 2 years and it is still going on, so cant complain for the price we payed.
Would recommend it.

Date PurchasedNov 2014
See all ALDI Microwave Range reviews

Questions & Answers

Abul

Abulasked

1 answer
Olive
Olive

What's the question

dc22

dc22asked

No answers
Deborah S.

Deborah S.asked

Stirling 25L Microwave Oven with Grill Function (Dec 2014, Dec 2015, Dec 2016)

I have a broken glass turntable plate. I need a replacement. What size was this in the 24L microwave?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.