??!
2 photos
ALDI Stirling 25L Microwave Oven with Grill Function (Dec 2014, Dec 2015, Dec 2016)

ALDI Stirling 25L Microwave Oven with Grill Function (Dec 2014, Dec 2015, Dec 2016)

4.0 from 3 reviews

See the Best Microwaves in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.


Great little microwave/convection oven/griller

We have had 5 of the Aldi microwave/convection oven/griller ovens and all have worked very well for a long time. We use them for everything, not just reheating as we do not have any other oven and for 20 years never had any hotplates. We would highly recommend these unit to anyone. They are unfortunately not as big as other brands but still fit a lot in them.

Date PurchasedApr 2013

It works

It looks quality and well-built but the light blew after a few months. The food cooks fairly evenly though but the sound notification indicating the food is done is rather irritating. It rings non-stop. You can't really see the food cooking which isn't handy at all. It's lasted but microwaves aren't good for you so I barely used in the past 6 months.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Does the job

Stirling brand- Aldi comes cheap to do the job.
Good microwave and does the job. The cooking results with the microwave are OK. The cooking is well spread across the microwave.
The features are simple to understand.
Microwave is not loud.
We have used it for more than 2 years and it is still going on, so cant complain for the price we payed.
Would recommend it.

Date PurchasedNov 2014

See all ALDI Microwave Range reviews

Questions & Answers

What are the outer cabinet size please
No answers

What are the cabinet outer dimensions
No answers

Outer Dimensions
No answers

Details

ALDI Stirling 25L Microwave Oven with Grill Function (Dec 2014, Dec 2015, Dec 2016)
CategoryMicrowaves
Price (RRP) $99.00
Type Conventional
FeaturesChild Safety Lock and Grill Function
Capacity25L
Door MechanismPush Release
Colour / Finish Stainless Steel
Power900 W
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
Release dateDec 2014
Discontinuation dateDec 2016
Replaced byALDI Ambiano 20L Microwave Oven (Jul 2019)
Compare all ALDI Microwave Range

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.