??!
2 photos
ALDI Stirling W60A1A401B White (Feb 2014, Jul 2015, Jul 2016, Jul 2017)

ALDI Stirling W60A1A401B White (Feb 2014, Jul 2015, Jul 2016, Jul 2017)

MPN: W60A1A401B
2.9 from 49 reviews · View Details

Reviews

2.9

49 reviews
5
(9)
4
(12)
3
(6)
2
(8)
1
(14)
  • Build Quality
    1.7 (3)
  • Value for Money
    1.8 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.3 (3)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (3)
  • Internal Layout
    2.0 (3)
Previous
Next
PMC

PMCSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Disappointing after 3 years use

published

The rubber has come away from the door on the right hand side. I keep putting it back, but it pops out again. Also; there seems to be an awful lot of 'debris' that collects in this spot! Which I never noticed in any of my other dishwashers..(maybe I didn't notice?)
The filter needs to be scrubbed after just about every wash. I can't remember doing it that often before. And there's only 2 of us.

Purchased in April 2017 at ALDI for A$349.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Renee H.

Renee H.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Dishwasher

published

Dishwasher a couple of months over warranty, company wont repair,replace.
I am very unhappy for this item that has hardly been used to have e7 error. And not work. Would have been better off spending more money on a more well knoen brand

Purchased in September 2016 at ALDI for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
rupotty

rupottySydney, NSW

  • 24 reviews
  • 21 likes

Had ours for two years now shocking!

published

Upon installation our dishwasher did not work, booked a service call and two weeks later someone came to change the control panel. Still did not work! Booked another service call and another control panel this time worked!
Does not wash dishes well and can only use heavy or intense to get a wash, loath the cutlery tray as have to lay out each piece individually.
Now getting E2 error pump blocked but nothing in the pipes and all drainage clear.
I think best place for this dishwasher is the scrap heap!

Purchased in June 2016 at ALDI for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how ALDI Stirling W60A1A401B White (Feb 2014, Jul 2015, Jul 2016, Jul 2017) compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Rusting baskets

published

The dishwasher is now 2 years old and both top and bottom baskets are rusting in all different spots mainly on the underneath of them. Had normal daily use for the two years but when I contacted Stirling while still within my 3 year warranty period they stated as previous reviews have, that it is "not covered by warranty" and it must be something I am doing. I will be taking this further as obviously it IS a fault with the dishwasher and clearly a product defect. I do find the washing of the dishes no better or worse than previous dishwashers I have owned but not taking responsibility for faulty products is unacceptable and must be rectified as stated in their own warranty details under the Consumer Act 2010.

Purchased in July 2017.

Value for Money
Nik

Nik

  • 4 reviews

Never washed dishes very well

published

Even when new, it never washed dishes very well. I would often find washing powder on glassware (tried multiple brands of powder) and some things just not being washed much at all. Sometimes it worked OK and other times it just seemed to bake dirt onto dishes. The only setting that stood a chance of being effective was the 'intensive' one.
After about a year of light use, it started to show error messages. Now I just wash dishes by hand because it's easier than stacking, unstacking and rewashing everything in this junky dishwasher.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
PJC

PJC

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

It works okay

published

It works fine as a dishwasher.
The bottom drawer is hard to slide in and out, it keeps falling off its tracks.
I couldnt fit dinner plates in it, until I found that the top shelf could be adjusted.
The stainless steel finish is just painted plastic and the paint is flaking off.
Looks cheap, was cheap, will do for now.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

l have been very pleased with my dish washer.

published

Cleans very well, l use the echo mode a lot, just need to open the door after it has finished washing to dry, tip water off top of cups & shake the cultery basket to remove excess water, also take out any plastic items, leave to dry on sink. l use Aldi,s tabs in it & vinegar as a rinse aide. All going great, have had it 3yrs or more. Love it. Great job Aldi,s.

Date PurchasedAug 2014

Rusty baskets & not washing after 2years

published

Good price & worked fine first 2 years - now baskets all rusty & doesn’t leave dishes clean - still under Warranty but Tempo don’t return calls & nothing being done about it - I keep ringing & they try to fob me off with “that’s not covered by warranty” then say they will escalate it but I never hear back. It is a bad joke & never again to buy an Aldi appliance

Date PurchasedJul 2015
Funda

Funda

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Worst money ever spent

published

I thought this was awesome for the price I paid which I must admit did work quiet fine for the first year. As for now I'll have to start my machine on 3 different cycles just to have my dishes cleaned even though I rinse them before loading the dishwasher

Date PurchasedMar 2014
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how ALDI Stirling W60A1A401B White (Feb 2014, Jul 2015, Jul 2016, Jul 2017) compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Stirling dishwasher Aldi

published

Does work properly
Brand new dishwasher straight out of box. Has error E2 message - water inlet problem and eco mode does work.
Checked hose for water to unit and find there's no problem - probably power board.
Just rung supplier and they say can't do anything cos you dont have purchase receipt.
Where's the customer support here??????

Date PurchasedAug 2017
doug

doug

  • 2 reviews

Not worth even the bargain basement price.

published

Bough it after our old and very reliable Fisher and Paykel finally gave up and we needed a quick replacement. Poor choice, because things started to go wrong within a year or so - seals, spray arms, rack runners etc etc. Better off spending your hard-earned on a decent pair of rubber gloves and a large dish-rack.

Date PurchasedAug 2015
Jack

JackMelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Horrible

published

Our old Dishwasher stopped working so we decided to purchase a new one at Aldi. The first month or two it was actually working just fine. We also enjoyed that it had a cutlery section, in which our old one didn't. Although as going through the same routine daily, it didn't take long until the dish washer had stopped doing its job. Not that it had stopped fully working, but when we would open after its clean, only half of the dishes would be washed! Shortly after that the door wouldn't even close in. We've now decided to just hand wash our dishes for now.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
dmarie

dmarie

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good for single person

published

I find this dishwasher great for me, cleans well on intensive setting. The only downside is you can't fit normal size plates in standing up, so wouldn't be practical for large family. On the whole though for the price I paid and as it's only me in the house it's great.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Terrence

TerrenceGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect

published

Very quiet. It does clean and dry the dishes
Plenty of settings
Large area for loading dishes
Great tray for cutlery
Price was fantastic
Good looking product
Not too big so it doesn't overtake the kitchen
Aldi staff were very helpful, they helped get it on a trolley so that I could get it to the car
Very happy overall

Date PurchasedSep 2016
BOC

BOC

  • 3 reviews
  • 7 likes

In a new home we purchased.

published

Read reviews and have used the suggested tablets and rinse aid. Cleans better than a very expensive European model we have in our last home. Do not fully load the washer and make sure you have the top tray set so that plates in the lower tray do not restrict the top washer bar. Cleans glasses a lot better than our old washer.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how ALDI Stirling W60A1A401B White (Feb 2014, Jul 2015, Jul 2016, Jul 2017) compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Robert S

Robert SBrisbane

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good for the money

published

Has a great capacity, is fairly quiet. It does have quite long cycles though, have found that it doesn't always clean as well as our old dishwasher but does a good enough job most of the time. Seems to be better on the ALDI tablets. Is cheap but is good for the money.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
gjdq32

gjdq32Sydney

  • 4 reviews

Convenient and cheap.

published

Not really luxury, but the goodness of purchase in Aldi is that you can always find something cheap enough, plus their long time quality guarantee. It may not be as good as a Miele, but after using, I find it acceptable. Of course, you always need to have a bit prewash before using.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
Mark Gold Coast

Mark Gold CoastGold Coast

  • 2 reviews

For the price... excellent

published

Update 5/11/17 still works well and we are happy

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Ewok the hobbit

Ewok the hobbitBrisbane

  • 2 reviews

Excellent, works great.

published

Works well, quiet and easy to use. Dishes are clean and well dried. Stacking racks are well designed especially the ones on t op for long items. Maybe needs something to hold down short items, like chinese type food containers,in the upper rack and more raised deviders for lids. Would recommend this unit for sure.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Pintsize

PintsizeAU

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Piece of garbage

published

I purchase this dishwasher thinking it's a good price so why not give it a go, well I'm sorry I didn't spend the extra money on a better brand dishwasher it bearly cleans my dishes I have to hand wash some or put them back through the washer, I have tried packing different ways I hardly put anything in it now just to get a reasonable clean.. Very disappointed and also don't seem to care.

Date PurchasedJan 2015
Page 1 of 3
See all ALDI Dishwashers reviews

Questions & Answers

ALAIN J.

ALAIN J.asked

Stirling W60A1A401B White (Feb 2014, Jul 2015, Jul 2016, Jul 2017)

i have the error code e5 please explane how to fix

1 answer
Simford
Simford

Hello. It is most likely you have a draining issue or low to no water pressure going into the dishwasher.

Best check:
1) Water 'tap' is fully open
2) No hoses are bent.
3) drain hose or drain outlet (in washer) is not blocked

Margo

Margoasked

Stirling W60A1A401B White (Feb 2014, Jul 2015, Jul 2016, Jul 2017)

Reliable Aldi Dishwasher not working - E5 on screen - Can anyone please assist?
Thank you

No answers
Dona G.

Dona G.asked

Stirling W60A1A401B White (Feb 2014, Jul 2015, Jul 2016, Jul 2017)

I have a ALDI sterling dishwasher. Last week I bought it. But water is not drained properly. What can I do?

1 answer
Emily P.
Emily P.

Having the same problem

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.