2Stratco

Stratco

 Verifiedstratco.com.au
2Stratco
4.2

2,465 reviews

PositivevsNegative
80% · 1,978426 · 17%

Reviews

2,466 reviews
Praxad
PraxadSydney53 posts
  Verified Online Store

Terrible customer service

I requested for a quote about two months ago and Stratco got back to me the next day that I will be contacted by one of their installer reprsentatives. Two months on, I am only hearing crickets!!!
Stratco
Stratco   DM   
More

Hi Praxad, I am sorry to hear you have not been contacted. I have sent you a private message to follow this up for you. Thank you

Dan
DanPerth, WA
  WA, Canning Vale
Stratco
Stratco   DM   
More

Hi Dan, I am sorry to hear about your experience at our store. I will look into this further for you. Thank you

Brett
BrettWide Bay-Burnett, QLD
  QLD, Hervey Bay

Very helpful

Friendly and helpful , knew what I wanted and everything about it. Would have scored a 10 if I was offered the beer.. Show reply
Rock
RockSydney, NSW2 posts
  NSW, Huntingwood

Back again!

About a year ago we needed to replace a carport. We rang Stratco and were lucky to talk to Louis Lahoud. He was very helpful and he assisted us to navigate through what was needed for our carport. He guided us through the decisions so we were happy with the order which resulted with us being happy with the final carport. We were glad to again contact Louis for our next project of a patio pergola. We knew we would receive the same help and assistance to make this a seamless and happy experience. Show reply
GaryR
GaryR4 posts
  Verified WA, Malaga
Stratco
Stratco   DM   
More

Hi Gary, thank you for sharing your feedback. Our management team are investigating what has occurred.

Tony
TonyFar North Queensland, QLD3 posts
  Stratco

Dont waste your money

If you think your lovely outback patio installed by an authorised stratco installer in Cairns being Adaptit , shall keep you dry when its raining , forget it , rain pours through where the eaves join the patio , no one wants to know about it , buyfrom a reputable dealer and installer
Stratco
Stratco   DM   
More

Hi Tony, I've sent you a message requesting more information, please respond so we can resolve this for you.

Abullene
Abullene3 posts
  WA, Mandurah

Paying extra for catalogue item

Went to buy a fan listed in front page of current catalogue. None in stock yet over 1 week to go for sale. Staff informed me in stock at warehouse but I would need to pay for item in full to get to Mandurah Stratco store. Ok... but then informed I would also have to pay extra $25 delivery fee from their Warehouse to Mandurah store. Nope that's me done!! Disappointing....living on past reputation?? Don't give a toss if you guys are ON THE BLOCK or not. Look after your customers that's your locals. Matter of principal so no sale by us at Mandurah Stratco. Shame.
Stratco
Stratco   DM   
More

Thank you for your feedback, I've sent you a message requesting more information to see if we can resolve this for you.

Yves
Yves
  VIC, Epping

Assistance with order

Received xall from Toni as I had left a message yesterday. I was after a Dan and Toni was able to sort one out from a store and pressed my the order on the spot I could not ask for better service. Thank you Toni Show reply
Doug W.
Doug W.South West, WA
  WA, Bunbury

Gates galore!

Went into Stratco in Bunbury, WA.
We had photos and measurements ready.
Our sales assistant had great product knowledge and made up a quote on the spot with our prepared info.
They offered suggestions to improve our project and walked away happy customers.
Being a special order, it was ready for collection on the scheduled date.
Order was complete and project is now completed. Show reply
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
DonnH
DonnH3 posts
  WA, Malaga

Super Service and Super Products

Called in to Malaga store looking for some Colourbond posts and accessories. Doug Silversten was the chap that looked after us 110% He patiently and attentively listened and then attended to our needs. Nothing was too much trouble and he gave us quotes for an outdoor blind setup which we mentioned in passing. He then arranged all our purchases, bringing all to the front of the store, for a short carry to the car.
I believe that Stratco should keep this guy happy, as he is an amazing operator and a great benefit to the Stratco name. Show reply
CMV
CMVSouth East Queensland, QLD13 posts
  QLD, Capalaba

defective materiel and stuffed up order

We ordered fencing that cost quite a lot of money
been back 4 times to chase items up that were missing
delivered wrong posts
delivered panels that were defective
continuously ringing and getting the run around
it is like the gate that jack built
about to put stratco name as advertisement on it to anyone that drives past
Stratco
Stratco   DM   
More

Hi there, thank you for providing your feedback. I am sorry to hear you had this experience with Stratco, it is disappointing. I have sent you a private message so we can discuss this further. Thanks, Annabelle

Neil
NeilHolt 2615, ACT
  ACT, Fyshwick

Great service

The sales member was great , very helpful , polite and well knowledged on products.
The delivery driver was the man !!!
Went out of his way to place the kit in a easy position for us safely and professionally . Show reply
Dissatisfied Customer
Dissatisfied CustomerSouth East Queensland, QLD
  QLD, Ormeau
Stratco
Stratco   DM   
More

Hi there, thank you for providing your feedback. It is very disappointing to hear you've had this experience with Stratco. I have sent you a message so I can follow this up with management. Thanks, Annabelle

Stefan - Cowra
Stefan - CowraCentral West, NSW
  ACT, Fyshwick

Our Stratco delivery

The delivery team was very professional, well mannered & spoke with respect. The delivery was swift, safe with great care for the product. Stress free delivery. Extremely satisfied. Show reply
  • Thumbnail
Happy Customer
Happy CustomerPerth, WA
  WA, Canning Vale

Always Exceptional Service

I send through my orders to Kylie Honey, who is always prompt to reply with an accurate quote. Her customer service is exceptional, you don't often get service like this anymore. Thank you Kylie!!! Show reply
Maryanne
MaryanneGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC3 posts
  Stratco

Asked for one thing, they sent another

I spoke to [Name Removed]. He told me I could have one style, then sent a completely different one, which is totally unsuitable. They made me pay in advance, then refused any return and said I should pay more to get it modified. They made me sign an order that I didn't understand, not being a fencer. I assumed they would want to do good business, but I feel as though I was scammed by them. Do not trust the good reviews
Stratco
Stratco   DM   
More

Hi Maryanne, I am sorry to hear you had this experience with Stratco. It is disappointing. I have sent you a message so we can discuss this further. Thanks, Annabelle

Hardware Shops

Find out how Stratco compares to other Hardware Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mel
MelSydney, NSW2 posts
  Verified NSW, Huntingwood

VERY UNHAPPY WITH THE $7,000.00 SHED FROM STRATCO

Ordered a shed from Stratco in April, 2021. Had it installed by their contractor. Has leaked every since it was built. Have tried to contact Stratco Huntingwood together with their contractor on several occasions to fix the problem and have received no response. Their customer service is terrible and I would never recommend a Stratco Shed to anyone! Wish I had of brought the cheap shed from Bunnings probably would have been better quality.

It's been 2 months now and I am still waiting on a response from Stratco. Worst company for customer support I have ever come across.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +2Thumbnail
Stratco
Stratco   DM   
More

Hi Mel, I am very sorry to hear you had this experience with Stratco. It is very disappointing. I have sent you a message to follow this up. Thanks, Annabelle

Eugene
EugeneSydney, NSW
  Online Store

Excellent

Evertything was perfect with this order, spoke to someone, ordered online, was called by delivery driver who was on time and the product is amazing, looks great Show reply
  • Thumbnail
Cris
CrisSydney Surrounds, NSW
  NSW, Penrith

Seeked advice & Ordered new Shed

Needed to replace our old worn out shed. I came into Stratco Penrith. Spoke with young man Nic. No pressure, easy going, explained thoroughly the purchase process. Answered all questions. If he didn't know the answer seeked support and confirmed with senior salesman who was very helpfull. He explained the shed 5mt x 3 and showed an example of the material and type. Explained and showed all colours and material. No pressure to purchase. Ordered shed. Easy process. He went through all the paperwork explaining all pagers. Very happy with experance on purchasing this item. Show reply
Shane T
Shane TIllawarra, NSW13 posts
  Online Store

Their contractor - We Build It Constructions - hopeless!

Still waiting after they didn't show up on 3 scheduled site visits! No call / No text to say they can't make it. Just [Name Removed] no showing after we took time off work to be home 3 x times!!!!!! They make Stratco look dreadful.
Stratco
Stratco   DM   
More

Hi Shane, I am sorry to hear you had this experience with Stratco. I have sent you a message to follow this up. Thanks, Annabelle

sharon
sharon3 posts
  Online Store

fantastic delivery service

Fast delivery, good price. Delivery guy very professional - highly recommended Show reply
slackocat11
slackocat11Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  VIC, Epping

Garage/Shed

Stratco rep Jonathan was very helpful and knowledgeable. answered all our questions and made excellent suggestions for improvement Show reply
Brenda
BrendaSouth East Queensland, QLD4 posts
  Online Store

Just love the product

The delivery was much qiicker than expected. My flat pack intact, easy to assemble and the finished Hampton Boxes look magnificent. Show reply
Onder
Onder
  VIC, Deer Park

Stuff is verry friendly

When ı went there kenny allways help me lot he is perfect guy , Also daniel he is verry good too. Show reply
Patricia Barnes
Patricia BarnesSydney, NSW
  NSW, Smeaton Grange

Fantastic service from Nga Tom and Brandon

I’m so happy with my new M5 Shed . Nga gave me excellent customer service , asking me the right questions to what I needed as far as size of the shed . I was going go to buy the M1 and Nga advised me to buy the M5 , so glad I did . Nga also advised me to have sleeper platform and organised a quick delivery and Tom and Branden were polite and respectful and on time with construction of my Shed . Nga was was professional and approachable and respectful . Very happy I decided to buy from Stratco . Nga is an asset to Stratco .
Thank you
Patricia Barnes Show reply
naezed
naezedGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC5 posts
  Online Store

raised garden beds

It arrived earlier than expected. Was easy for me to assemble Show reply
Hardware Shops

Find out how Stratco compares to other Hardware Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Clare M.
Clare M.
  Online Store

Air con cover

As per photos, easy to put together, sturdy, stain to your liking ,quick delivery. My air con is pretty big but depending on size it might cover your gas bottle too Show reply
  • Thumbnail
Paul
Paul2 posts
  QLD

Stuffed up my order in multiple areas

Stuffed up my order in multiple areas asked for a return call and didn’t get one !
Stratco
Stratco   DM   
More

Hi Paul, I am sorry to hear that. I have sent you a message to follow this up. Thanks, Annabelle

Cecilia A
Cecilia A
  SA, Gepps Cross

Staff review

Would just like to make a special mention to Craig and Anthony for being so approachable and helpful. They helped us design the pergola we were wishing for and made the process very smooth. They ensured all our worries and concerns were addressed and that all our requests were accounts for. Would highly recommend them! Show reply
Shane T
Shane TIllawarra, NSW13 posts
  Stratco

Stratco contractor - We Can Build It Constructions DREADFUL!

Called Stratco for patio fixed awning and deck. They put me through to their contractor - We Can Build It Constructions in SW Sydney who service Southern Highlands. They asked me to send photos and description of what we wanted before they would come down to visit to quote. I spent the time doing this, and sent it to them. Nothing for 2 weeks. I emailed again - sorry, we are busy - then [Name Removed] sent me an estimate. We accepted it and he made appt to come down for a site. Took afternoon off work. No one turned up, no call, no text. Sorry again - [Name Removed] was busy. Made another appt for the Monday. Took time off work - nothing again, no call, no text. ABSOLUTELY disgusting customer service. Stuffed us around really good.
Stratco
Stratco   DM   
More

Hi Shane, I am very sorry to hear you had this experience with Stratco. It is disappointing. I have sent you a message to discuss this further. Thanks Annabelle

Narran7
Narran7Brisbane4 posts
  QLD, Ormeau

A+++ service from Callum

Have received my shed delivery today by Callum. Cannot speak highly enough about the level of service Callum provided. He went above and beyond to help get all my shed components where they needed to go, which he didn’t have to do but offered out of his own kindness, and did it all whilst having a good chat and laugh. Very happy with the service provided today. Thank you again Callum. Show reply
Markmac17
Markmac17Holmesville2 posts
  NSW, Thornton

Fantastic guidance and support

First time using Stratco’s team to help me design and order a spectacular looking patio roof. Tanisha very easily took me through the process, her ease and professionalism made the experience so great. She knows her stuff….and what she came up with is exactly what I wanted Thanks so much. Show reply
Steve L.
Steve L.Hunter Region, NSW5 posts
  Online Store

STAY AWAY

STAY AWAY
I had placed an order at their Newcastle Store on 1 November and was told 3/4 weeks lead time
And tried to cancel after 5 calls on the 4th November due to lead time and product changes
[Name Removed] took my payment and stated that because I’d signed off no refund . I was trying to state my case and she repeatedly talked over me not letting me discuss this, as I cannot understand if they had not started making the product why can’t I get a refund
Then she hung up on me
Very POOR Service
*BUYER BEWARE*
Stratco
Stratco   DM   
More

Hi Steve, thank you for providing your feedback. I am sorry to hear you had this experience with Stratco. It is disappointing. I have sent you a private message so we can discuss this further with management. Thanks, Annabelle

Ken
KenPerth, WA
  WA, Busselton

Great service and very patient

We are very happy with the product and service provided by Mark Nottle along with Graeme Bailey and the team. Thank you for your patience. Show reply
jack
jackByron
  Stratco

I've Contacted Stratco 5 times for a quote over 3 months without receiving anything

Hi [Name Removed],

Just to inform you ..

I contacted you guys on the 8th of august to get a quote.. it's now the 17th of October.. I have still not heard from anyone to get anything installed..

My observation of Stratco sheds as a company is extremely unreliable..

I have spoken with [Name Removed] on four separate occasions promising an installer will contact me without any phone calls, emails or texts...

I hope you guys can pick up your customer service for future customers.. I will not be one of those due to bad customer service

Stratco
Stratco   DM   
More

Hi Jack, thank you for providing your feedback. I am sorry to hear you had this experience with Stratco, it is disappointing. I have reached out via Product Review to discuss this further. Thanks, Annabelle

Donna
DonnaThe Mallee, VIC
  VIC, Mildura

Above and beyond

I purchased a product online for delivery but it was not available for delivery outside of metropolitan Melbourne. I received a call from the local mildura store the next day, they had it in stock and delivered it that day. Show reply
Hardware Shops

Find out how Stratco compares to other Hardware Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Graeme
GraemeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  VIC, Epping

Sam and Stratco - a great team!

Stratco was very thorough in letting me know when they would be delivering my shed and the exact time. Sam, the delivery driver, was outstanding in the service he provided. Using his on-truck crane, Sam lifted the shed components over my side fence onto the concrete slab, where it is to be installed. He was pleasant, friendly and couldn’t have been more helpful. I was delighted to have met Sam and dealt with Stratco. Kind regards, Graeme Show reply
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Elle
ElleGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC2 posts
  VIC, Epping

Veranda Delivery

Darren delivered our new veranda and he was very professional
He set up without any issues and unloaded very carefully and made sure we could still get into our driveway
He was especially aware of local traffic and stopped everything each time a car passed by regardless that the veranda was being offloaded on the opposite side of the truck
Thank you Darren Show reply
Jack
Jack
  VIC, Mildura

Great service, good ppl

Great to deal with with great customer service, will to go out of there way to help out! Show reply
Val
ValMetropolitan Adelaide, SA2 posts
  Online Store

Amazing service

Wow I am so impressed! I placed an order with Stratco at 10am on the 20th October 2022 and my items arrived at 3.15pm the same day!
I have never received anything that quickly hats off to Stratco for sales and service not to mention delivery Well Done Show reply
Page 4 of 10

Extra Information

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

©  ProductReview.com.au Pty. Ltd. All Rights Reserved. General disclaimer: All third party trademarks, images and copyrights on this page are used for the purpose of comparative advertising, criticism or review. This is a public forum presenting user opinions on selected products and businesses, and as such the views expressed do not reflect the opinion of ProductReview.com.au. Further details in the disclaimer.