??!
1 photo
Stratton Finance Car & Ute Loans

Stratton Finance Car & Ute Loans

4.8 from 124 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
116
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
7

Michelle p

Michelle pNorth-West & West coast, TAS

  • 2 reviews

Never got back to me

published

I rang and spoke with Beau at Stratton a few weeks ago and gave all my personal details to try and get finance for the new car and I was promised a return call. I am still waiting. Very disappointed. Have now gone elsewhere :(

Transparency
Customer Service
1 comment
Stratton Finance
Customer Loyalty ManagerStratton Finance

Malou

MalouDarwin

  • 2 reviews

Good and perfect

published

Nice and easy applying and all document send and friendly staff and quiet talking and good rate and variables thing and cost good for us.....hope I get this car loan for me and for my kidsp

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
See all answers

Absolutely fantastic

published

Could not have asked for a better person to assist us with our loan, Erin was fantastic she assisted us in every step. When you need help Erin is the one to talk too. Highly recommended AAA++

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan Start DateSeptember 2019
Car ModelToyota Camry ASV50R / AVV50R
See all answers
Andrew B.

Andrew B.Sydney, NSW

Always a great experience

published

I've just bought my 3rd car through Stratton and uses the car connect service for the second time. It's been a great experience and that's why I keep coming back

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2019
Car ModelKia Stinger CK GT
See all answers
1 comment
Stratton Finance
Customer Loyalty ManagerStratton Finance

Ben C

Ben CGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Finance as it should be.

published

This is my second or third vehicle finance with Stratton. Every time they deliver with competitive rates but more importantly, fast, stress free turnaround. Will be coming back again next time for sure. Couldn't be happier.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2019
Car ModelBMW X1 F48 xDrive25i
See all answers

April Dumbleton

April DumbletonSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Excellent Service throughout the whole process

published

I could not of asked for better or more personalised service. Nothing was an issue. I would certainly recommend and use Stratton again for a personal or vehicle loan. I love my little Kia, she is the bomb.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateSeptember 2019
Car ModelKia Picanto JA GT-Line
See all answers

Dylan hatton

Dylan hattonSydney Surrounds, NSW

Great experience and would highly recommend

published

James was great and very proactive he took care of everything taking the time to contact your fleet service division to find me an awesome deal that no dealership that I contacted personally could beat

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateSeptember 2019
Car ModelMitsubishi Triton
See all answers

Caution: they will ruin your credit score

published

They did not do my application properly, they just wanted to keep making inquiries on my credit score and now it looks like I will be denied any credit for the next 6 to 12 months, thanks for ruining my credit score and not asking me for all the information before submitting my application.

They just care about their commissions and once you’re denied, they don’t care !!!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers
3 comments
Stratton Finance
Customer Loyalty ManagerStratton Finance
Jenna
Jenna
Stratton Finance
Customer Loyalty ManagerStratton Finance
Doug

Doug

  • 2 reviews

Helpful and easy to talk to about the loan

published

The assistance given was one of the best revived, this helped get the right finance to suit my needs in a timely manner with fully understanding of my situation, and assisted with additional help.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateSeptember 2019
Car ModelIsuzu D-MAX
See all answers
Gem

GemBanks 2906, ACT

Great experience

published

Process was really simple. I was able to do all communication in brief phone calls and emails without much hassle. I felt like the broker really cared about getting me a good deal. I would definitely use Stratton finance again

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers

Paul

Paul

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Stratton Finance & Tim Wilson

published

Stratton Finance and dealing with Tim Wilson was a pleasure, he offered me several leasing options, he recommended the best one and deal done in a couple of days. Very attractive interest rate and terms.

If leasing a car in Sydney contact Stratton Finance and talk to Tim Wilson.

Highly Recommended.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan Start DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Stratton Finance
Customer Loyalty ManagerStratton Finance

HI Paul, thanks for the amazing review. I'll be sure to let Tim know the feedback!


Marcia

MarciaPerth, WA

Amazing

published

Erin Crofton is absolutely amazing highly recommend Stratton finance!

Everything went very smoothly. From phone calls to emails and paperwork getting completed.

Was very hesitant due to bad credit from my younger days but was reassureed through the process by Erin that everything would be ok and guess what!! It was! I am now organising to pick up me new beauty of a car! Couldn't have done it without Erin and her amazing personable personality to make the process all that more fun!

If you are looking to finance a vehicle Stratton finance is definitely the way to go!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
See all answers
1 comment
Stratton Finance
Customer Loyalty ManagerStratton Finance

Hi Marcia, what a great review! We're so happy we could help you with your new car dream! I'll be sure to pass the feedback onto Erin!


JamesT

JamesTGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 21 reviews
  • 13 likes
  • Verified customer

Above and Beyond

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateSeptember 2019
Car ModelFord Mustang FM
See all answers
1 comment
Stratton Finance
Customer Loyalty ManagerStratton Finance

HI James, thanks for the great review! We're really happy we exceeded all your expectations! I'll pass on your feedback to Rhiannon


Quick and easy

published

James was an absolute legend! He really looked after my needs and he did my car finance with no sweat and very quick just in time for my birthday. No dramas and excellent customer service.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
See all answers
1 comment
Stratton Finance
Customer Loyalty ManagerStratton Finance

Hi Kamille, thanks for the review. We hope you had a great birthday and are still loving your car!

Wouldn’t finance with anyone else!!

published

David Long was incredibly helpful and extremely pleasureable to deal with!! He did not stop until he got the result I was asking for and would not recommend another company apart from David at Stratton.. AMAZING

Transparency
Customer Service
Loan TypeFixed Rate
1 comment
Stratton Finance
Customer Loyalty ManagerStratton Finance

Hi Tim, Thanks for the amazing feedback! I'll pass this on to David

Calder Blake

Calder Blake

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Whilst I never decided on a taking a loan, the customer service was refreshing and excellent to say the least.

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers

Angela W

Angela WIllawarra, NSW

Excellent customer service

published

We have used Stratton now on 4 different occasions (2 cars and 2 trailers). On every occasion the customer service, advice, and speed and ease of turnaround provided by our contact person, Nick, was excellent. We have our own business and we were able to do these leases based on the business BAS's. Cant recommend this company enough for leasing products.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
See all answers
1 comment
Stratton Finance
Customer Loyalty ManagerStratton Finance

Hi Angela, that's so great to hear we continue to exceed expectations! I'll be sure to pass the feedback through to Nick!


Customer Service - on a another level

published

James as always had exceeded my expectations. His commitment and the level of his customer service is on another level. I wouldn't go anywhere else. Highly recommended. Thank you and 'till next time.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers
1 comment
Stratton Finance
Customer Loyalty ManagerStratton Finance

Hi Jonathon, thanks for the feedback! I'll pass it on to James


Nicole

NicoleSydney, NSW

This is a great team for customer service and result

published

I’ve had a great experience with Luke in the team to help me with car loan settlement. Greatly appreciated. And will refer to others about this team and company. Fully satisfied!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers
1 comment
Stratton Finance
Customer Loyalty ManagerStratton Finance

Hi Nicole, I'm glad to hear you were happy with our service. I'll be sure to pass the feedback on to Luke!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Perfect couldnt be without it

published

Very quick and was very happy with my customer service and the experience was amazing, and did not experience any extra unexpected costs and was highly satisfied with the rate I received.

1 comment
Stratton Finance
Customer Loyalty ManagerStratton Finance

Hi Jordan, we're glad we could assist you!


Page 1 of 7

See all Stratton Finance reviews

Questions & Answers

Ray H.

Ray H.asked

Would you finance a couple on centerlink/superanuation benifits only, to purchase a used car that's 6 years old.??

1 answer
Stratton Finance
Customer Loyalty ManagerStratton Finance

Hi Ray, great question.
We should be able to assist you, it will depend on your serviceability, and whether lender deems you can afford the loan or not. We would love to assist you further with this inquiry, I can organise on of our finance consultants to get in touch and run through some options with you.
You can send me your contact details at Tim.Chen@stratton.com.au
Thanks,
Tim Chen - Customer Service Manager


Get an answer from our members and Stratton Finance representatives

Details

CategoryLoans and Car Loans
Compare all Stratton Finance

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.