??!
1 photo
Stratton Finance Car & Ute Loans

Stratton Finance Car & Ute Loans

4.7 from 192 reviews

Reviews

(174)
(3)
(1)
(1)
(13)
  • Transparency
    4.6 (145)
  • Customer Service
    4.7 (183)
  • Loan TypeFixed Rate (124) · Variable Rate (6) · Line of Credit (2)
  • Application Process
    4.7 (176)
  • Timeliness
    4.7 (175)
  • Loan Term4.772 years (103)


Leo

LeoIllawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Excellent service and painless transaction

published

Dealing with Andrew Greer Stratton is excellent- great result and customer service is 100%. Obtain great interest rate and painless dealing with settlement of finance . Communication was first class and no hidden surprises Highly recommended this Company.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
See all answers
1 comment
Stratton Finance
Customer Loyalty ManagerStratton Finance

Hi Leo, thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that your experience with Stratton and in particular, Andrew, was positive and hopefully memorable. We hope you're enjoying the new car : )

Review collected in partnership with Stratton Finance


Jess

Jess

  • 2 reviews

Stratton continue to offer brilliant service and the best deals out there

published

Just financed my second car through Stratton and am extremely happy with the service I received and the financing we ended up on. Stephen Apergis managed to organise a great finance rate for me. He kept me updated at every stage throughout the process which made everything so much easier. Can not recommend him highly enough.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers
1 comment
Stratton Finance
Customer Loyalty ManagerStratton Finance

Hi Jess, thank you for the detailed 5-star review! It's immensely pleasing to hear of your experience and we'd welcome you back in the future when you're in the market again to upgrade. Enjoy the new wheels! All the best.

John

JohnCanberra Central 2601, ACT

Excellent customer service

published

They provided ongoing support and access. They were proactive in providing regular updates and were pleased to answer all questions. The process went very smoothly and there was a nice personal touch.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2020
Car ModelKia Cerato BD (Hatchback) S Automatic
See all answers
1 comment
Stratton Finance
Customer Loyalty ManagerStratton Finance

Hi John, thanks for the great review! Pleased to hear you found the service and dealing with our team positive! : )

Mr don't

Mr don'tSydney, NSW

Tim is first class

published

Excellent customer service. I was kept aware of everything during this transaction and Tim followed through on every detail.
There were no unexpected issues or costs and the rate was competitive

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan Start DateJanuary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Stratton Finance
Customer Loyalty ManagerStratton Finance

Hi Mr Don't, thank you for your great review! We're glad to hear your purchase with Tim was pleasurable. : )


Wade.

Wade.Central Queensland, QLD

Had a good experience. Couldn't fault them as a business

published

Recently applied for finance for a new car through Matthew Nicol at Stratton. Although i didnt end up going ahead with the loan i was quite happy with how everything went. Approval for finance was quick and communication was excellent. Interest rate was slightly higher than other quotes i had obtained but ended up being the cheaper option over the life of the loan.
Based on my experience i would definately reccomend them and would contact them in the future if i require finance

Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers
1 comment
Stratton Finance
Customer Loyalty ManagerStratton Finance

Hi Wade, thank you for the review. We are glad that you found working with our team to be a good experience and in the event that you choose to get finance we will be happy to assist. : )


Toby

TobyMurray Region, NSW

Quick and easy.

published

Great customer service. Every question i had, Daniel had an answer for. Would highly recommend stratton. Was a very fast transaction and no problems at all. Will be coming back to you guys in the future

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Car ModelHolden Colorado
See all answers
1 comment
Stratton Finance
Customer Loyalty ManagerStratton Finance

Lisa Bauer

Lisa BauerSouth East Queensland, QLD

Use this company!

published

Prompt, knowledgeable & very helpful! Special mention to Nick, Liam & Katrina who helped guide me through this process, making it simple & easy! They were able to answer all my questions every step of the way. They were a friendly team & not pushy - I would definitely use them again.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
See all answers
1 comment
Stratton Finance
Customer Loyalty ManagerStratton Finance

Hi Lisa, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Glad to hear we could help with your new car! We'll be sure to let Nick, Liam and Katrina know you were happy with the service. All the best :)


not on

not onGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great

published

Stratton ticked every box, and did it beautifully. Pleasant and understanding and nothing was too difficult. The rate quoted was competitive and there was no hidden fees. I would comfortably recommend Stratton to family and friend.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Stratton Finance
Customer Loyalty ManagerStratton Finance

Hi Not On, thank you for the great 5-star review! We're really pleased to hear you had a great experience and to hear you will be recommending our service to other people is the best compliment possible! :)

Tim

TimVictoria

James was great! Professional & helpful, he made the approval process easy.

published

James was very helpful. He completed the application form over the phone with me and provided guidance along the way. As a result the interaction with the finance company was streamlined and quick. A delight.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
See all answers
1 comment
Stratton Finance
Customer Loyalty ManagerStratton Finance

Hi Tim, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Glad to hear we could help with your finance! We'll be sure to let James know you were happy with the service. All the best :)

Jacob

JacobSouth East Queensland, QLD

Excellent service. Couldn’t be happier.

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan Start DateFebruary 2020
Car ModelHyundai i30 PD Active 2.0 L Petrol Auto
See all answers
1 comment
Stratton Finance
Customer Loyalty ManagerStratton Finance

Hi Jacob, thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that your experience with Stratton and in particular, Bryce, was so positive and hopefully memorable. We hope you're enjoying the new car and are happy with your rate. Happy driving :)


Great service, definitely would use again.

published

I had great service from David. Throughout the whole process I was informed of all the requirements and charges etc. I would definitely use David again for this type of finance requirement and even enquire about other types if needed. The whole process took a shorter amount of time than expected and was very pleased with the outcome.

Loan Start DateJanuary 2020
Car ModelToyota HiLux MK7.III (2011-2015)
1 comment
Stratton Finance
Customer Loyalty ManagerStratton Finance

Hi Ben, thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that your experience with Stratton and in particular, David, was positive and hopefully memorable. : )


Great

published

Sam was great, Cant say enough good things about him, a real asset to your company. Anything i needed he was there to help.Happy with everything.The car guys were very helpful

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan Start DateJanuary 2020
Car ModelMitsubishi ASX
See all answers
1 comment
Stratton Finance
Customer Loyalty ManagerStratton Finance

Thanks David, this is great to hear! We'll be sure to pass this feedback on to Sam :-)


Gabriela C.

Gabriela C.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Super happy !

published

Excellent customer service , Ben worked hard to get me the best rate and helped me get the Pre approval quickly and settlement was even quicker ! I now have a car I love with a very affordable rate.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2020
Car ModelMercedes-Benz A-Class A250 W176
See all answers
1 comment
Stratton Finance
Customer Loyalty ManagerStratton Finance

Hi Gabriela, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Glad to hear we could help with your new car! We'll be sure to let Ben know you were happy with the service. All the best : )


Leanne

LeanneNortheast, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Amazing Service

published

I found Victoria of Stratton Finance amazing to deal with. It was such a smooth easy process and nothing was too much trouble. The communication was great, she did everything she said she would and keep me updated all through the process. I would definitely use them again and recommend anyone looking for finance to use Stratton.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2020
Car ModelHolden Captiva
See all answers
1 comment
Stratton Finance
Customer Loyalty ManagerStratton Finance
nandak

nandakAU

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

Awesome service from Scott

published

Second time using Stratton and both times I can not fault their service. I have used Scott both times and I can not praise his professionalism enough ! He is very courteous, extremely professional,
Knowledgeable and above everything he kept me informed throughout the application, working against the clock to get everything approved in a very short amount of time. I will definitely recommend Scott to anyone I know.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2020
Car ModelMercedes-Benz GLC-Class X253 GLC 220 d
See all answers
1 comment
Stratton Finance
Customer Loyalty ManagerStratton Finance

Hi Nandak, thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that your experience with Stratton and in particular, Scott, was positive and hopefully memorable. We will pass on your feedback to him : )

Review collected in partnership with Stratton Finance

Loving my new car

published

Nate from Stratton Finance "wow" no pressure, only choices and the speed of my application being processed and the communication of any issues directly to me is something different. Highly recommended to both colleagues at work and family. 1000 thank you's to Nate at Stratton Finance, loving my new car.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2020
Car ModelFord Mustang FM
See all answers
1 comment
Stratton Finance
Customer Loyalty ManagerStratton Finance

Dean A.

Dean A.Sydney, NSW

Fantastic service

published

Stratton made getting my new work car an easy process. Nothing was too hard or difficult for the guys, fast responses and outstanding customer service. Will be using again for sure.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan Start DateJanuary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Stratton Finance
Customer Loyalty ManagerStratton Finance

Hi Dean, thank you for the detailed 5-star review! It's immensely pleasing to hear of your experience and we'd welcome you back in the future when you're in the market again to upgrade. All the best. : )


Fantastic

published

We had the pleasure of dealing with Yul for our loan, Yul is fantastic! Cannot speak highly enough, great asset to your team! Thanks again Yul, if we ever need finance again he’s the guy!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers
1 comment
Stratton Finance
Customer Loyalty ManagerStratton Finance

Hi Penny, thank you for the detailed 5-star review! It's immensely pleasing to hear of your experience and in particular Yul, we'll be sure to pass on your thanks to Yul. : )


Joe T

Joe TSouth East Queensland, QLD

Awesome I will be dealing with again

published

This is the second time i have done business with peter for a car loan and it has always gone very well. I just told him what i wanted and he sorted out the rest.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeLine of Credit
Car ModelToyota HiLux
See all answers
1 comment
Stratton Finance
Customer Loyalty ManagerStratton Finance

Thanks Joe! Appreciate the 5-star review, we'll pass on this feedback to Peter. Enjoy the new wheels : )


Cristian

CristianGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Re- financing

published

I made an initial enquiry about car lease re-financing to take financial pressure off me.
I was offered a great, fast and detailed service from Andrew - Its taken financial pressure off me - Very satisfied thank you

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2019
Car ModelMercedes-Benz C-Class C250 C204
See all answers
1 comment
Stratton Finance
Customer Loyalty ManagerStratton Finance

Thanks Cristian, glad we could help with your re-financing. We'll be sure to pass on your feedback to Andrew : )

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Page 1 of 10

See all Stratton Finance reviews

Questions & Answers

Ray H.

Ray H.asked

Would you finance a couple on centerlink/superanuation benifits only, to purchase a used car that's 6 years old.??

2 answers
Stratton Finance
Customer Loyalty ManagerStratton Finance

Hi Ray, great question.
We should be able to assist you, it will depend on your serviceability, and whether lender deems you can afford the loan or not. We would love to assist you further with this inquiry, I can organise on of our finance consultants to get in touch and run through some options with you.
You can send me your contact details at Tim.Chen@stratton.com.au
Thanks,
Tim Chen - Customer Service Manager

Dave41
Dave41

Yeah, they like screwing anyone over.


Get an answer from our members and Stratton Finance representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.