?
? !
2 photos
Streets Blue Ribbon Vanilla

Streets Blue Ribbon Vanilla

1.6 from 65 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next
Colin

ColinHunter Region, NSW

Short filled 2 Litre Blue ribbon tub again

published

Purchased a 2 litre container of vanilla blue ribbon icecream at IGA Cessnock just over 2 weeks ago when a members special was advertised.
Opened it a week later to find it short filled about two thirds full. Returned the product to IGA and they gladly swapped it over and the staff were very pleasant.
Opened up the replacement tub last night to find this one only three quarters full. Took a photo and kept the original receipt.
Where is the quality control by streets ???
I thought streets were a benchmark food company!!

Purchased in February 2021 for $4.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
rachkap

rachkapGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not What It Used To Be

published

I Bought a tub of this because it used to be my favourite ice cream. I raved about it to everyone. I hadn't bought any for some time and was horrified that it no longer had that rich, sweet, creamy, thick taste I raved about and is now bland and tasteless. Also after you open the container the whole texture of the ice cream changes into a sticky, gluey hard concoction. I'll never be buying again - definitely not what I was expecting from a big brand like this!

Purchased in December 2020 at Woolworths Physical store for $5.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
harry400

harry400Central West, NSW

2 litre container 1/2 full

published

When I opened the container it was bout 1/2 full of ice cream

Purchased in May 2020 at Woolworths.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ice Creams

Find out how Streets Blue Ribbon Vanilla compares to other Ice Creams

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Rubbish

published

Tasteless ice cream
Also not sure uf gelatin is animal based or vege
No response from manufacturer
Appears they trying to hide some facts

Purchased in April 2020 for $6.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
DBrec

DBrecSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Streets Cookies and Cream

published

This ice cream is almost tasteless. I love ice cream and am not too fussy but this cream tastes nothing like Cookies and Cream or even ice cream for that matter. I don't understand why companies make inferior products like this.

Purchased in July 2019 for $4.90.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
MissTrue

MissTrueSydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 22 likes

Crap ice cream, New recipe fail

published

Purchased in May 2019 for $7.90.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Vikki

VikkiGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Used to love it every day

published

I used to eat too much of this every day of my life. I would go through a tub every 4 days UNTIL I became a vegetarian & happened to look at the ingredients. WHY WHY WHY would you put gelatine in ice cream?????
That’s the end of Blue Ribbon for me. So disappointed.
As I have not bought this ice cream for 4 years I cannot submit proof of purchase.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
David Rice

David RiceWoop-Woop

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Streets Blue Ribbon is not ice cream

published

Those of us who are allergic to mammal meat (over 1,200 of us in Sydney) read the food labels to find the hidden meat. Streets Blue Ribbon is artificially thickened with gelatine (porcine & bovine skin, bones & connecting tissue) as a lazy way of making it appear "thick & creamy". Even if you're not allergic to it, why would you want something like this in your ice cream? Ice cream should contain only milk/cream, egg yolks, sugar and flavouring or fruit. And Streets market this as a "premium product"! The only thing "premium" about it is the price!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
wildbill

wildbillorange nsw

  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

Streets Blue Ribbon Ice Cream

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ice Creams

Find out how Streets Blue Ribbon Vanilla compares to other Ice Creams

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Not what it used to be!

published

After coming to this thread a year ago when I decided to buy blue ribbon once more and realised it was completely different to how I remember!! I’ve come back to let people know if they’re after the same hard, thick/heavy ice cream texture I found it in an ice cream by “dairy bell” it’s a natural organic vanilla ice cream.. around $11-$12 a litre but worth it! Although it’s not made with buttermilk like blue ribbon used to which was such a good flavour. The texture of this is amazeeeeballssss

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Aussie Battler

Aussie Battlerhawks nest

Never Again

published

I hadn't bought Blue Ribbon for probably 3-4 years, I did by a tub the other day and I am very disappointed. I noticed the 2 litre tub felt very light when I picked it, it must be full of air. The taste is "a nothing", the texture is light (in a negative way). I will never buy this brand again

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
CAROL SALISBURY

CAROL SALISBURY

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Guilt

published

This tasted ok, but really I couldn't help thinking about the Street's staff whose pay is to be cut 46%. How will they afford housing, let alone icecream? It left a bad taste in my mouth.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
adam

adam

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Froth

published

This has been frothed, to appear more in quantity. In fact, you are getting less. More to the fact, it ruins the texture of the ice cream. This is not ice cream.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Terrible - looking for someone who doesn't use buttermilk

published

The ice cream made with buttermilk is disgusting. It is too soft. It tastes terrible. It doesn't even look like ice cream. I am currently looking for an ice cream NOT made with buttermilk (and oversweetened to compensate) frozen yoghurt or gelato may be an option

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
AdeleC

AdeleCSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

New recipe is awful

published

Why would you change the recipe when it was absolute perfection. This WAS the only ice cream my entire family EVER purchased for decades. It is not the same product. So dissapointed. It's not worth eating. It has lost all its creaminess & taste.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ice Creams

Find out how Streets Blue Ribbon Vanilla compares to other Ice Creams

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Why? Why change the recipe? Why why why???

published

No longer the product I have been buying for nearly 20 years!! Lost a customer - tastes like icy vanilla water, like a no frills product at a premium price - you people are stupid. We're not the idiots you're looking for.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
taj barat

taj baratmelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 12 likes

what happened to creamy?

published

So it's not my imagination, after reading other reviews, that it isn't that yummy creamy icecream I once loved. Noticed the creamy color had gone and wondered if the lost creaminess was all in my head. Clearly not. No more for me thanks. I want ice CREAM, not ice!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
marcus

marcusSydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 20 likes

Awful

published

It is watery foam and lots of suger. This is not ice cream. It is so synthetic . You used to be my favourite.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Once upon a creamy ice cream...

published

Goodbye my fave dessert... I am bitterly disappointed that they changed your ingredients and killed the finest ice cream available. Fools have taken control, or aliens perhaps.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

That happened to everyone's all time favorite streets blue ribbon ice cream.

published

The cardboard container don't seal properly. The ice cream turned icy after opening had to be thrown in bin. Waste of money so stopped buying it all together!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 3
See all Streets Blue Ribbon Vanilla reviews

Questions & Answers

RAIS M.

RAIS M.asked

What type of gelatin is used in the Blue Ribbon ice cream? As it doesn't state the code of gelatin. Muslim families can't purchase any "pig fat based" products and I feel as though we're being mislead by missing information. also Colour 120.

No answers
Zain S.

Zain S.asked

Could u please tell me what is the source of 471 in Blue Ribbon Classic Vanilla. And are all its igrediants HALAL???

1 answer
RAIS M.
RAIS M.

What type of gelatin is used in the Blue Ribbon ice cream? what is the source of 471 ,also Colour 120.
Thanks
RAIS

mac n.

mac n.asked

Does your ice cream contains any animals fats?

No answers
See all Streets Blue Ribbon Vanilla questions

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.