?
? !
1 photo
Streets Cornetto

Streets Cornetto

1.2 from 135 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

1.2

135 reviews
Previous
Next
Once Bitten

Once Bitten

  • 2 reviews

Sickly after taste

published

My tastebuds were ambushed when I was presented with one of these in the dark and already out of its wrapper. Not aware that it was the always avoided Cornetto , I placed it in my mouth and reacted to the unfamiliar sickly, awful chemical taste with a question, “ WTH is this ? “.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nindy

Nindy

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

What a disaster

published

Overly priced for a substandard product. Not sure what flavour this was supposed to be. We bought this being a bit of a Cornetto fan, but this is real dud.

Purchased in February 2021.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
SDJ

SDJGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

So very disappointing!

published

We usually buy Aldi Crowns (which are pretty darn good) which are a cheap yummy treat but last week we thought we’d “treat” ourselves to the original vanilla Cornetto as it had been years since we last had them, so bought a 4 pack.
We were so disappointed! The icecream wasn’t icecream, it was sickly caramel tasting frozen gelatinous crap. The nuts and cone were soggy & the chocolate inside the cone was awful.
Streets, what have you done?!!! You have no business calling this an icecream!
We’ll be going back to Aldi from now on.

Purchased in October 2020 at Foodland for $6.99.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ice Creams

Find out how Streets Cornetto compares to other Ice Creams

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Bring back the 90s

published

so sick of icecreams being redone and ruined. Bring back the cornetto of the past....

Purchased in July 2020 at Coles Supermarkets for $5.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shannan V.

Shannan V.Central Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

What Happened To Quality???

published

I bought a 4 Pack of Vanilla along with "Another Brand", Found the Conettos to be cheap tasting, and didn't even melt at the time, I'm guessing because of to much added water, Unlike the other Brand Box at the Same time, I could bearly unwrap without it melting, goes to show Quality Full Cream Milk ingredients.
Edwin Ted Street would be Appalled of this so call "Ice Cream Treat" that Cornetto has become.. Don't waste your money.

Purchased in September 2020 at Woolworths Physical store for $5.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

OMG what the???

published

Was looking forward to having a nice icecream & yet did not receive this. Bought a box of 4 vanilla cornettos & 4 gay time cornettos, the first night I ate a gay time cornetto & told my husband I would not be eating this again, the second night I was again looking forward to having a nice icecream this time trying the vanilla cornetto & again I told my husband I wouldn’t be eating this again. Come on Streets what has happened to the original creamy recipe with a nice crispy wafer & actual chocolate. I am to say the least disappointed & left with a dry bad taste in my mouth.

Purchased in August 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Disappointed

published

I bought a box of 6 as Sainsbury's own were out. It was £1 more expensive but the quality was worse. Hardly any nuts on top and where was the chocolate at the bottom of the cornet? There was hardly any, not like in the photo! Cheapskates!

Purchased in August 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Margaret

MargaretIllawarra, NSW

Disgusted

published

I think giving a one star rating is far too much. Today I purchased a vanilla cornetto from my local store. I thought it tasted really weird, but hey, it's a long time since I'd had one. When I got to the end of the really unenjoyable ice cream, I read the wrapper to find out they're now made in Indonesia. How incredibly disgusting and greedy is Streets ice cream. All to make even more profit. They should be ashamed. Never again will I have one!!!

Purchased in August 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kelly

KellyHunter Region, NSW

Disgraceful

published

Bought some Cornetto’s in my shopping today. What a huge disappointment. Absolutely disgusting tasting ice cream (or ice confection?) & the chocolate in the bottom of the cone was absolutely tasteless. Give me a Drumstick any day. Will never buy a Cornetto again. What a waste of money!

Purchased in June 2020 at Woolworths Online store for $5.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ice Creams

Find out how Streets Cornetto compares to other Ice Creams

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

What on earth happened to Cornettos?

published

Bought some cornettos for the first time in ages, very disappointed. The icecream is like Mr Whippy icecream, the chocolate in the bottom is tasteless and has a weird texture. Ate one, threw the rest out. 0/10!

Purchased in June 2020 at Woolworths.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dee curry

Dee currySydney, NSW

Terrible

published

The new Cornetto is nothing short of awful. They have terrible icecream, the chocolate in the bottom is so bad I couldn’t swallow it. And it’s a third of the size. I will never buy them again. Nice way to destroy your reputation streets.

Purchased in June 2020 at Woolworths Physical store.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Cheap skates!

published

I just ate a chocolate Cornetto and as soon as I got to the bottom (my favourite part) I was horrified that the chocolate was NOT the usual melting chocolate like what is on the top but a hard chocolate that tasted like nothing!!! I will never ever buy another Cornetto again. Ever!

Purchased in May 2020 at IGA for $5.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Putrid

published

I wanted to vomit. Absolutely disgusted in these. Used to taste nice, made in Indonesia now? And skim milk crap!

Purchased in May 2020 at Woolworths Physical store for $5.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Yuk Yuk Yuk

published

What happen to the ice cream it taste like FAT what a total waste of money .
To think it is made in Indonesia I will never buy this product again . I will be going back to buying Peters ice cream they have a much better ice cream ,Chocolate and the cone is crunchy.
Disappointed Streets you have lost another customer.

Purchased in April 2020 at IGA for $6.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Carrie

CarrieSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Not even worth one star! Oh wait I have to rate it. Grrr...

published

I wouldn't even give these Cornettos one star. I totally agree with the last two reviews I read. Absolutely disgusting! Made in Indonesia... disgraceful Streets! I will never buy these again.

Purchased in April 2020 at Woolworths Physical store for $5.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ice Creams

Find out how Streets Cornetto compares to other Ice Creams

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Wow, incredibly awful.

published

On the 23/04/2020 at 12:20AM in the morning, I had the displeasure of discovering that the cornettos that come in the new packets are cheap pieces of crap, and not the delicious ice cream treat I grew up loving. What the hell? The stock of old ice creams must have run out or something because this is my first time tasting the new ones, and I certainly won't be buying any of the new stock ever again. Luckily there are still some other flavors left in the freezer that are classically made, I better stock up before they sell out, though I don't think Streets deserves the money.

Purchased in April 2020 at Woolworths for $5.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Cornetto "Used to be to die for"

published

The ice cream has No taste and a weird liquid soap like texture. The chocolate is Cooking chocolate, no taste. The cone is tasteless, stale taste, cardboard. I actually thought the entire thing was years out date. Woolworths Home brand Cones are actually 90% tastier. You lost me!

Purchased in April 2020 for $7.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
NBS

NBS

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

CORNETTO CRAP

published

Tasted like crap!

The cone was a soggy stale piece of cardboard.

We actually thought it was out of date. Nope. Just made in Indonesia.

Even our dogs didn't want it. That says a lot.

Purchased in April 2020 at Woolworths Physical store.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Dreadful insult to Gippsland fafmers

published

someone bought me one of these “ice creams”. It didn’t look like ice cream. Too snowy. And it certainly didn’t taste like ice cream. In fact it wasn’t ice cream. I retrieved the wrapper to discover that this junk was confected of ingredients including “reconstituted skim milk”...which means no cream at all. And this muck is sold in Gippsland where the best dairy farmers in the world have been deliberately driven into the wall. Paul Madigan.

Purchased in March 2020 for $4.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kathy

KathyCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Whats happened to the Cornetto?

published

Okay if you like eating icing sugar - pity as I did really like them

Purchased in February 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 6
See all Streets Cornetto reviews

Questions & Answers

Mell B.

Mell B.asked

Why is it that I can no longer find the Chocolate Cornettos? They are my favorite icecream and I'm really getting pee'd off with not being able to find them in any of my local supermarkets.

No answers
Viv

Vivasked

Why do the cones get soft after being in a freezer?

No answers
Rob G

Rob Gasked

What happened to the yummy Cornetto's? The ice cream is bland watery and well just horrible. The chocolate isn't much better especially as the ice cream doesn't hide the flavour. I used to eat lots of these. Not again for this consumer. I need to warn my friends.

3 answers
Burnt-Twice
Burnt-Twice

Mate it's a worldwide thing that Unilever has done to all their "former" ice cream products. Strip out the dairy ingredients and the goodness and replace it with skim milk and thickeners and chemical flavours. Just google Walls or Good Humor and the exact same complaints are made in the UK and North America.

Scorpio
Scorpio

made in Indonesia!!’

Ants
Ants

They removed the machinery that was used to make the Cornetto’s from their Minto factory. Cheaper to be made in Indonesia. Lower wages for the workers.

See all Streets Cornetto questions

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.