??!
1 photo
Streets Paddle Pop

Streets Paddle Pop (page 2 of 9)

1.6 from 169 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail

favourite of all time

published

Paddle pops take me back to my childhood spent on the beach. Great taste from an old favourite

Purchased in August 2020 at Woolworths for $7.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Greg

GregSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Very flavorful and surprisingly creamy

published

Always a big fan of paddlepops, in particular strawberry.
Really enjoyable and refreshing. Really creamy and good strawberry flavour

Purchased in June 2020 at Woolworths for $7.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Iconic rainbow flavour replaced with terrible new recipe

published

This was my favourite ice cream since childhood, with a very distinct, recognisable and iconic flavour, and they replaced it with this gross new recipe which tastes nothing like it, which I noticed on the first bite. The company's reason for changing it was to meet regulations to be sold in NSW schools— so they should have just made a healthy version to be sold alongside it instead of replacing it altogether. It's now somehow flavourless and sickly at the same time, the texture is weird and it's just a completely different flavour. It's not even recognisable as a bad version of the rainbow flavour; it's just a bad, unrelated flavour.

Purchased in August 2020 at IGA for $7.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ice Creams

Find out how Streets Paddle Pop compares to other Ice Creams

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bruce A.

Bruce A.South East Queensland, QLD

Bought banana paddle pops

published

Was hoping for nostalgic moment of my childhood. Texture is different taste is different and then realised the recipe had been changed.

Why????

It taste like cap now

Purchased in August 2020 at Woolworths for $3.50.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bigfan2020

Bigfan2020Sydney, NSW

Yum!! Strawberry Milkshake

published

Tried the strawberry milkshake today and it blew our minds - felt like we were having a real milkshake! The whole family loved it!
Cute box with its pastel colours, the kids went for it immediately. Love that it’s made with Aust & NZ dairy.
Can’t wait to have more of these around the pool during summer.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Allie

Allie

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

They've done something good

published

Ok they must’ve done something, I ate a chocolate Paddlepop today from a new box and they taste so damn good again!!!!! The chocolate was chocolatey and the front of pack says it’s made with Australian dairy!!!

Purchased in August 2020 at Woolworths for $7.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Meg

MegSydney, NSW

Love this product!!!!! Strawberry Milkshake Paddle Pop

published

This is a strawberry milkshake on a stick! I love this! Creamy Deliciousness. I feel like a kid again. Gong to have to get me some more of these.

Purchased in August 2020 at Woolworths for $7.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Fantastic, tastes just like I remember them!

published

Chocolate Paddlepops were a staple of my childhood. Bought the eight pack and they taste exactly like I remember them! The kids love them too!

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
AREA

AREASydney Surrounds, NSW

They RUINED A CLASSIC!!!

published

taste is awful they have ruined the flavour and i for the life of me cannot understand why they didn't just make a healthy option eg: paddle pops lite??? Y Change the original that has went so well over the years '' will not be buying again...

Purchased in July 2020 for $4.99.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ice Creams

Find out how Streets Paddle Pop compares to other Ice Creams

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jack R.

Jack R.South East Queensland, QLD

Absolute garbage

published

First paddle pop I've had in years (bought a box for the kids) and they are now absolute garbage! The taste has changed completely! The rest are going in the bin.

Purchased in June 2020 at Coles for $8.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

ros

rosSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

I hate the streets chocolate paddle pops now

published

I have been a streets chocklate paddle pop addict for 60 years im now 67
the taste is now horrible so I emailed them they said they are now more healthy.
im 67 and im not dead so they must have been ok
well I havent bought any since Ive now gone onto passionfruit weiss bars
Streets if its aint broke dont fix it

Purchased in January 2019 at Woolworths Physical store for $7.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Amanda S.

Amanda S.Sydney, NSW

Paddle pops Disgusting now

published

Usually buy a box of rainbow paddle pops as a treat. It's been a good six months or so and thought I would treat myself. What a joke. They taste horrible. I instantly noticed they aren't creamy. It tastes like milk and off plastic. The texture is wrong. I won't be buying them again.

Purchased in April 2020 at Coles for $7.99.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mirja H.

Mirja H.Hobart, TAS

Not as I remember

published

I just ate a chocolate paddle pop since... perhaps the first in over 30 years and was utterly dissatisfied!
It tasted and looked like nothing I remember, where is the creaminess? The texture, taste and colour was all wrong.
What happened!?

Purchased in March 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dolly

DollyChisholm 2905, ACT

  • 2 reviews

Lemonade ice block

published

Not sure if they are new, just fabulous.box of eight

Purchased in January 2020 at Woolworths for $4.85.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kandy

KandySouth Australia

  • 7 reviews
  • 13 likes

Eww!!

published

I have to sadly agree with everyone. Rainbow Paddle Pop use to be my absolute fav and after just eating one tonight it's absolutely disgusting. Is the flavor meant to be milk? Cause that's all I got. Highly disappointed Streets. I don't wish to touch any of your ice creams for fear they all taste disgusting.

Purchased in March 2020 at Coles.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ice Creams

Find out how Streets Paddle Pop compares to other Ice Creams

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ashley

AshleySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Absolutely disgusting

published

Tonight my partner and I went to the shops to get something for dinner and both decided to get the banana paddle pops for desert as they were our favourite growing up. within the first bite they were disgusting and un edible ! Safe to say the whole box went in the bin and I will never suggest these ever again!

Purchased in February 2020 at IGA for $3.99.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Rainbow paddle pop AVOID

published

How can such a good product be turned into this. Would rather eat the box.

Purchased in January 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
lizzysdelight

lizzysdelightGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 16 reviews
  • 9 likes

I hate these. They used to be my favourite

published

I could never ever stop at one Paddle Pop now I can't even eat a whole one. I purchased a box at Woolworths about a month ago and thought after tasting them, that the reason they were on sale was that it must have been a bad batch they were trying to get rid of. I purchased a box tonight from Coles and these are NOT Paddle Pops as I have ever known them. Disgusting taste.

Purchased in January 2020 at Coles for $3.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Don

DonCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

My favorite paddle pops

published

Since first introduced for sale Paddle Pops have always been my favorite ice cream. But unfortunately someone in their wisdom has decided to change the flavor. What a shame! The taste is horrible compared to the old recipe .

Purchased in January 2020 at Coles for $3.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Vanessa G.

Vanessa G.South East Queensland, QLD

Favourite ice creams ruined

published

The new ice cream is terrible. Tastes like all the others I avoid. My childhood/adulthood favourite ice cream is ruined. So sad.

Purchased in January 2020 at Coles for $5.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 2 of 9
See all Streets Paddle Pop reviews

Questions & Answers

Belinda E.

Belinda E.asked

When will you bring out the vanilla paddle pop?? I remember it very many years ago !! Or maybe vanilla and chocolate ,, just wondering thank you

No answers
David W.

David W.asked

What year was Cyclone Paddle Pop release to buy in shops in Australia

No answers
Todd Hawes

Todd Hawesasked

What have you done recently to your ice cream rainbow and choc paddle pops have lost there flavour and type of ice cream consistency is not good for the last 4 weeks
Please change the ingredients back to what they were
Todd

No answers
See all Streets Paddle Pop questions

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.