?
? !
1 photo
Streets Paddle Pop

Streets Paddle Pop

1.6 from 172 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail

Greedy mongrels

published

They are much smaller and have even shrunk the stick to try and hide it. Pringles did the same thing when they moved production to SE Asia, shamefull, greedy pigs

Purchased in May 2021 for $2.50.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Kyla D.

Kyla D.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Changed the taste

published

I’m so upset. This has been a childhood favourite forever and now it tastes slimy and artificial. It tastes nothing like ice cream anymore. Please change it back to the original recipe.

Purchased in May 2021 at Coles for $6.95.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Richo

RichoGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Strawberry Milkshake

published

Really tastes like a milkshake on a stick. This is an excellent Paddlepop flavour and in my opinion one of the best. Unlike the banana flavour the strawberry milkshake is not overly sweet and is perfect for those who want a less acidic, super sweet ice cream.

Purchased in May 2021 at Woolworths for $3.80.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Ice Creams

Find out how Streets Paddle Pop compares to other Ice Creams

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Aimee

AimeeSydney, NSW

Not what they use to taste like

published

Not the same taste as I remembered years ago. They have definitely changed the ingredients or formula as it's tasting more like chemicals then ice cream. So disappointing!!! Don't buy

Purchased in March 2021 at Woolworths for $4.50.

Incentivised ReviewNo

A childhood favourite destroyed by corporate greed

published

The chocolate ones don't even look or taste anything like they used to. Less chocolate flavour. It kinda tastes like they mixed gelatine & air into it to bulk.
They've even managed to shrink the size. I notice they sneakily shrunk the sticks to give the illusion they haven't shrunk. Quite deceptive.
Not even the same product.

Purchased in January 2021 at Coles for $5.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Disgusted

DisgustedSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Absolute rubbish - yuck!

published

I just bought my first chocolate paddle pop in a few years. What a massive disappointment!!!
It tasted terrible and nothing like the original. After two bites I threw it out. I only took the second bite to confirm it was as revolting as the first. Never again.

Purchased in January 2021.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Jacqui

JacquiMid North Coast, NSW

  • Verified

Another favourite destroyed

published

Had my first choc paddle pop in a while and it will definitely be my last. That district rich flavour of my childhood and not too distant memory has gone and been replaced with something awful. Texture and flavour destroyed. The reason promoted by Streets is ‘health’ but I’d bet it’s also cheaper to produce. Give me an unhealthy, expensive yet delicious one any time over this inedible rubbish. Another one bites the dust...

Purchased in December 2020 at Coles for $5.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Strawberry milkshake paddle pop.

published

Strawberry milkshakes paddle pop.
Has no taste where is the strawberry flavour Its not there.
I wasted $5 on special that week the grandchildren (5) won’t eat them.
I am very disappointed at present will eat Bulla.

Purchased in November 2020 at Woolworths for $5.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Esmay

Esmay

  • 14 reviews
  • 10 likes

Disgusting

published

Streets at it again changing the formula to reduce costs. The rainbow paddlepops are no longer icecream and now classed as "ice confectionery". The scary concoction of chemicals was revolting and we threw the whole box in the bin. Never again!

Purchased in October 2020 at ALDI for $4.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Ice Creams

Find out how Streets Paddle Pop compares to other Ice Creams

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Missomy

MissomySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Rainbow paddle pop tastes synthetic & oily

published

I’ve eaten rainbow paddle pops for over 2 decades. Recently purchased a box to find they’re a different texture. They’re a silky oil like consistency-no longer chalky, like watery ice cream. They’re terrible. I came online to find they’ve changed the recipe ???

Purchased at ALDI.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Chelsea

ChelseaNew South Wales

No flavour- Strawberry Milkshake paddle pop

published

The new strawberry milkshake paddle pop has hardly any flavour. Doesn't taste like strawberry at all. Very disappointed.

Purchased in September 2020 at Woolworths for $3.50.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Iconic rainbow flavour replaced with terrible new recipe

published

This was my favourite ice cream since childhood, with a very distinct, recognisable and iconic flavour, and they replaced it with this gross new recipe which tastes nothing like it, which I noticed on the first bite. The company's reason for changing it was to meet regulations to be sold in NSW schools— so they should have just made a healthy version to be sold alongside it instead of replacing it altogether. It's now somehow flavourless and sickly at the same time, the texture is weird and it's just a completely different flavour. It's not even recognisable as a bad version of the rainbow flavour; it's just a bad, unrelated flavour.

Purchased in August 2020 at IGA for $7.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Bruce A.

Bruce A.South East Queensland, QLD

Bought banana paddle pops

published

Was hoping for nostalgic moment of my childhood. Texture is different taste is different and then realised the recipe had been changed.

Why????

It taste like cap now

Purchased in August 2020 at Woolworths for $3.50.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Bigfan2020

Bigfan2020Sydney, NSW

Yum!! Strawberry Milkshake

published

Tried the strawberry milkshake today and it blew our minds - felt like we were having a real milkshake! The whole family loved it!
Cute box with its pastel colours, the kids went for it immediately. Love that it’s made with Aust & NZ dairy.
Can’t wait to have more of these around the pool during summer.

Incentivised ReviewNo
AREA

AREASydney Surrounds, NSW

They RUINED A CLASSIC!!!

published

taste is awful they have ruined the flavour and i for the life of me cannot understand why they didn't just make a healthy option eg: paddle pops lite??? Y Change the original that has went so well over the years '' will not be buying again...

Purchased in July 2020 for $4.99.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Ice Creams

Find out how Streets Paddle Pop compares to other Ice Creams

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 10
See all Streets Paddle Pop reviews

Questions & Answers

Belinda E.

Belinda E.asked

When will you bring out the vanilla paddle pop?? I remember it very many years ago !! Or maybe vanilla and chocolate ,, just wondering thank you

No answers
David W.

David W.asked

What year was Cyclone Paddle Pop release to buy in shops in Australia

No answers
Todd Hawes

Todd Hawesasked

What have you done recently to your ice cream rainbow and choc paddle pops have lost there flavour and type of ice cream consistency is not good for the last 4 weeks
Please change the ingredients back to what they were
Todd

No answers
See all Streets Paddle Pop questions

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.