?
? !
2 photos
Streets Viennetta

Streets Viennetta (page 2 of 3)

Vanilla, Creamy Chocolate
1.3 from 52 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

1.3

52 reviews
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Terry S.

Terry S.Illawarra, NSW

Not Ice Cream.

published

This is not ice cream, it is Ice Convection, it doesn't even say the word ice cream on the packet!
It is tasteless, it is bland, prime example why l don't buy Streets anything!
If you want REAL Ice Cream, buy BULLA!

Purchased in June 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
KIngfood

KIngfoodSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 14 reviews
  • 1 like

Once Good. Now gross.

published

Very sad to see such a good product now gone down the taste drain. Why on earth did they not keep the old great taste! Do profits mean that much that you mass produce this garbage and try and sell it based on its reputation?

Purchased in January 2020 for $6.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Timmy

TimmyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 7 likes

Disappointed

published

The ice cream tastes like it’s made with some sort of fake cream. Very ordinary.

Purchased in April 2020 at Woolworths for $6.60.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ice Creams

Find out how Streets Viennetta compares to other Ice Creams

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tim

TimGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

What have they done !

published

Death of a classic , all the fond memories of eating viennetta so when I seen the box In Coles I thought oh I haven’t had one for years , what have they done ! I’ve cream was not creamy in the slightest and how do you ruin chocolate??? The chocolate running thru the middle couldn’t even save the day , so sad another classic gone

Purchased in April 2020 at Coles for $6.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
fedarni

fedarniGippsland, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Icy, bland and tasteless

published

We decided on a treat and bought a vanilla vienetta. It was not worth finishing. The thing that set Vienetta apart was it's creaminess contrasting with the crunch of the chocolate layers, the ice confection was not creamy, the chocolate was bland. I have sent an email to streets to ask what they have done. I will be interested to see if I get a reply. Might be time for a social media campaign...bushfires, covid and now this..

Purchased in April 2020 at Woolworths for $6.70.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

A big disappointment

published

Bought this as a treat but it is nothing like it used to be when it was real ice cream yet at $6.60 it was not cheap. Not surprising that it is pretty tasteless when you look at the ingredients. Never again will this product fool me.

Purchased in April 2020 at Woolworths for $6.60.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Death of a classic!

published

Can only agree with the other negative reviews. This classic has been destroyed, probably due to an effort to reduce manufacturing costs (made in Portugal?). Doesn't taste like Ice-Cream, Chocolate ripples reduced by at least half. Simply gross!

Purchased in November 2019 for $6.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
lizzysdelight

lizzysdelightGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 16 reviews
  • 9 likes

What have You done Streets!!! This is disgusting not even like Ice-cream so disappointed

published

Streets are you trying to go broke. I came to put a review of your chocolate paddle pops as I will be returning the box tomorrow. When I saw other people's review of Vienetta and realised it wasn't just me. I purchased a Vienetta in July 2019 for my son's birthday and it was more like ice confection, half the size , double the price and no quality.

Purchased in July 2019 at Woolworths Physical store for $7.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rabia Z

Rabia ZMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 52 reviews
  • 9 likes

Yummy

published

No one can resist a Streets Viennetta, with layer upon layer of creamy ripples and choc delight. Soo...thought I'd grab the family a 'cooler treat' today while at the supermarket. Was SUPER impressed to hand them out, super tasty and delicious. Its the special occasion treat that you wont regret

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in August 2018 at Coles.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ice Creams

Find out how Streets Viennetta compares to other Ice Creams

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Prue B.

Prue B.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Creaminess no more!

published

Was craving Viennetta so I did not really care about the price ($7!) but will not be buying again! Not what I remember as a kid. Besides there appearing less chocolate the ice cream is flavourless, not even vanilla!

Purchased in November 2019 at FoodWorks for $7.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cbear

CbearSydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 13 likes

Not so special birthday

published

I bought this for my husband's birthday. We both had fond memories of this as children. (As a child it was my favourite!)

I bought this to celebrate his birthday and hoped to create the same memories with our 4 year old boy.

Oh the disappointment. The vanilla ice cream was closer to water than cream. My son started picking the chocolate and ignored the ice cream (so that's saying alot)

We won't be buying this again.

Purchased in October 2019 for $5.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Cheap change of recipe

published

Vienetta no longer tastes creamy . Its bland , icy and altogether unpleasant . Why have u ruined a great product ? Never will i buy again , definate change of ingredients. Even the chocolate running through it tastes cheap

Purchased in September 2019 for $1.99.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Swampy377

Swampy377South East Queensland, QLD

Seems to be made to a price, not a tradition

published

Bought a Viennetta for a special occasion and was very disappointed. I have fond memories of this product. The latest version is flat and tasteless. No creamy flavour. Why did they change a perfectly good recipe?

Purchased at Woolworths Online store for $6.60.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Esmay

Esmay

  • 11 reviews
  • 9 likes

Rubbish like all recent streets icecreams

published

Absolute rubbish. They cheapened the recipe and it doesn't even taste like icecream anymore. It's a bland powdery flavour. Also half the size it used to be. Never wasting money on this again!

Purchased in September 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Disgusting waste of money

published

Just tried the new Viennetta and had to throw it out after two spoonfuls. The icecream is plain nasty, hardly any chocolate and half the size it used to be.

Purchased in August 2019 at Woolworths for $5.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ice Creams

Find out how Streets Viennetta compares to other Ice Creams

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

So disappointing

published

Lots of friends over no one bothered to finish.
Tasted so unfortunate. Not creamy at all.

Why did they bother changing a winning recipe.
Interested to see consistent feedback and lots of disappointed reviews.

Purchased in July 2019 at Coles.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
PMc

PMcSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Why did they change the recipe!!!

published

Like many other reviewers, I bought Vanilla Viennetta after not having it for a while. They have change the recipe and I was very disappointed. Won’t be buying this again.

Purchased in June 2019 at Woolworths.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
kaseyfox

kaseyfoxMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 14 likes

YUCK!!!!!

published

Up until now, this ice cream has always been our 'special treat, go to' ice cream.
Not anymore though.
It is so bland & NOT creamy like it used to be. Even the chocolate is tasteless. Its TERRIBLE.
How can they have SOO extremely ruined something that used to be soo good. Such a shame.
Like the old saying goes Streets "If it aint broke, DONT fix it!!!"
Well, sadly, you have broken it and we aint gonna be buying it anymore :(

Purchased in May 2019 at Woolworths Physical store for $5.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Was so looking forward to a old family favorite!

published

Not at all like it used to be! So dissatisfied, don't think I'll bother buying again!! Not creamy and hardly any chocolate and definitely smaller, why change such a creamy texture??

Purchased in April 2019 at IGA for $6.99.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Linda

LindaSouth East Queensland, QLD

So disappointing.

published

My family loved this dessert as a treat on special occasions. Now i wouldnt buy it again. It was watery and had no taste at all. What happened to the beautiful creamy flavour?

Purchased in April 2019 for $7.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 2 of 3
See all Streets Viennetta reviews

Questions & Answers

Barb

Barbasked

Viennetta Vanilla

Can't find Vienetta ice cream anywhere in Mildura, any stockists?

1 answer
KIngfood
KIngfood

dont buy it! Its now gross! Shame on you Streets!

Get an answer from our members

Streets Viennetta

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.