??!
2 photos
Streets Viennetta

Streets Viennetta

Vanilla, Creamy Chocolate
1.3 from 51 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

1.3

51 reviews
Previous
Next
Mon

MonPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Revolting

published

Huge disappointment. The 'icecream' has no creaminess and is a fake bright white and tasted strongly of sweeteners. You know it's bad when everyone would rather not have eaten it at all. Bought it for old times sake, won't make the same mistake again.

Purchased in March 2021.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Can't agree more.

published

Rubbish ! Why does woolworths even bother to stock this product in an obscure corner in the refrigerator.
Feeling nostalgic for the old Vienetta ,I zeroed in on it when i found it looking for something else. Disapointed is an understatement.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Andrew D

Andrew D

  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

Terrible Product

published

This used to be good, creamy and flavoursome. Like many other products over time cutting costs in production and pursuing higher profits comes at the expense of the quality of the product. As others have said it is now watery and tasteless. A great concept now ruined. Will never buy this again.

Purchased in January 2021 at Coles for $6.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ice Creams

Find out how Streets Viennetta compares to other Ice Creams

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dave

DaveSouth East Queensland, QLD

Product has changed and it’s not for the better

published

Streets at some point have changed the recipe to what tastes like bland log of frozen light milk. It’s neither creamy nor sweet. If you are thinking you would like to enjoy a beloved treat from your childhood then try something else please.

Purchased in December 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Not as it used to be.

published

No longer the smooth creamy texture it used to be. Now a flavourless icy mess. So disappointing.

Purchased in October 2020 at IGA.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Rubbish

published

Horrible fake rubbish we put it in the bin after trying it don’t waste your money what happened to streets ice cream can someone from streets explain

Purchased in October 2020 at Coles.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Erin B.

Erin B.Sydney, NSW

Streets Viennetta does not even deserve 1 star

published

Once a favourite celebration dessert of my childhood is now a watery ice ridden imposter. It always calls me as I pass it in the grocery store freezer but stays there due to it's $7 price tag. Tonight I splurged, excitement building I couldn't wait... what I got, welllll... I think I would rather it be discontinued and left as a happy memory than taste this rubbish again. Shame on you Streets.

Purchased in October 2020 at Coles for $6.60.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

What did I just eat...SHAME STREETS

published

Why, just, why???? I probably could have just scraped the ice build up out of my freezer and not known the difference. This was once a premium product....a treat. Give it up Streets, this new version is crap.

Purchased in September 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Was good is rubbish

published

Viennetta was great. Then those $$$ hungry bean counters changed the recioe and turned it to crap.

Purchased in June 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ice Creams

Find out how Streets Viennetta compares to other Ice Creams

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
B Vaughn

B VaughnSydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 11 likes

Don't waste your money!

published

Streets, whatever ice cream you were using before this watery rubbish needs to come back immediately before you drive yourself out of business. I was so excited for this when I found it in Woolworths again, but what a disappointment! Watery , horrible chocolate....nothing like I remember in the 90's. I seriously threw it out after a couple of slices. If you're going to get fat, do so on something edible because this isn't!

Purchased in August 2020 at Woolworths for $8.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sue C

Sue CPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Terrible vienetta

published

Vienetta is soooo bad. It tastes like ice and not creamy etc don’t buy it.

Purchased in July 2020 at IGA for $7.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
JKD

JKDWestern Australia

A disgusting disappointing dessert.

published

Well, I am not sure what you have done to the Viennetta but it is not the same delicious Viennetta I grew up with. No longer creamy, no longer a yummy, creamy vanilla icecream but rather an icy, flavourless experience. There is hardly any chocolate, where once upon a time, there was luscious amounts of chocolate throughout.
Disappointing. Wont ever purchase

Purchased in July 2020 at IGA.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
William

William

  • 2 reviews

This actually tastes very bad, not even dense like normal ice-cream dense.

published

The "ice cream" itself is actually bland, barely any flavour, and not even that much dense, with the texture of whip cream, the chocolate has the texture of thin toffee that won't melt in your mouth.

Purchased in June 2020 at Coles.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lisa

LisaPerth, WA

What happened???

published

The creaminess of the original vienetta was a winner. Todays vienetta was bland, icy, flavorless and so very disappointing. Watery with a fake vanilla flavour, its almost like you can taste the chemicals :( Even the chocolate was bitter and the aftertaste is slightly gross. What happened to the best icecream cake there ever was?

Purchased in July 2020 at Woolworths Physical store for $7.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kgb_9

Kgb_9Sydney, NSW

Streets Vienetta DONT BUY THIS PRODUCT

published

grew up eating this once luxury dessert since the 80s, now in 2020 tried it again and omg...yuck! Watery icey tasteless rubbish! The chocolate is tasteless and cheap too. Absolute waste of dessert, calories and $$$ - try it for yourself and be soooo disappointed! What an embarrassment Streets! I think the commercial in the 80s was One slice is never enough! Now we bin the lot! Just terrible.

Purchased in June 2020 at Woolworths.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ice Creams

Find out how Streets Viennetta compares to other Ice Creams

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Claire Skipper

Claire SkipperSouth East Queensland, QLD

Epic FAIL

published

If I could have given this a zero I would have done. My husband and I had waited for the kids to go to bed, sat and giggled as we unwrapped the packaging, reminiscing about how we loved it as kids. In the late 80’s/early 90’s this was a luxury item.
Out childish excitement was followed by MASSIVE disappointment.
Water has more flavour than this ice cream. I can’t even think how they possibly get it to taste of nothing. The chocolate tastes like the cheapest Easter chocolate you can get from the pound shop (that as a block has the consistency of frozen crayon).
It’s awful and a shame. This is no longer vienetta at all. No outer cream layer anymore. Maybe this is where they got rid of all that permeate milk. YUCK

Purchased in June 2020 at Coles for $6.60.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Disappointing

published

Brought a Viennetta for the family after a request for that creamy ice cream cake we used to buy. After seeing the look of confusion in the family’s eyes with double checking of the box, I decided not to bother eating it myself. Feedback - not the same, tasteless, meh, the let down, what am I’m eating, where’s the crunch of the chocolate and not how I remembered. No one bothered for seconds.

Purchased in June 2020 at Woolworths for $6.60.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mal T.

Mal T.Perth, WA

Not like the one we grew up with

published

No flavour. No creamy icecream on the outside like old days. Icecream watery. Just a let down. Obviously made cheap. Another iconic product less than minimum standard. Sad days.

Purchased in May 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Terry S.

Terry S.Illawarra, NSW

Not Ice Cream.

published

This is not ice cream, it is Ice Convection, it doesn't even say the word ice cream on the packet!
It is tasteless, it is bland, prime example why l don't buy Streets anything!
If you want REAL Ice Cream, buy BULLA!

Purchased in June 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
KIngfood

KIngfoodSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 14 reviews
  • 1 like

Once Good. Now gross.

published

Very sad to see such a good product now gone down the taste drain. Why on earth did they not keep the old great taste! Do profits mean that much that you mass produce this garbage and try and sell it based on its reputation?

Purchased in January 2020 for $6.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 3
See all Streets Viennetta reviews

Questions & Answers

Barb

Barbasked

Viennetta Vanilla

Can't find Vienetta ice cream anywhere in Mildura, any stockists?

1 answer
KIngfood
KIngfood

dont buy it! Its now gross! Shame on you Streets!

Get an answer from our members

Streets Viennetta

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.