??!
14 photos
Subaru Forester S4 2.5i-S

Subaru Forester S4 2.5i-S (2013-2018)

4.5 from 29 reviews · View Details

Reviews

4.5

29 reviews
5
(21)
4
(4)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.6 (5)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (5)
  • Noise Level
    4.8 (5)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.8 (5)
  • Handling
    5.0 (5)
  • Braking
    5.0 (5)
  • Suspension
    5.0 (5)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.8 (4)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.2 (5)
  • Interior Design
    4.4 (5)
  • Boot Size
    4.8 (5)
  • Features
    4.6 (5)
  • Comfort
    4.6 (5)
Previous
Next
David H

David HSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Does everything so well

published

We bought this Forester in early 2016 and have had no issues with it. We usually replace our cars every five years however we see no reason to update soon as it drives perfectly and is economical with all the power we need.

Purchased in January 2016 for A$33,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
1 comment
Subaru Australia
SubaruSubaru Australia
Smurfette

SmurfetteSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 23 reviews
  • 23 likes

Great car, 4th year and still like new

published

Very happy with the car. Its been very much loved for the past 3.5 years. Maps are a bit if a lost cause. And there's no simple way to upgrade via SD card. Honest feedback, please give the system the ability to connect to mobile WiFi and read from Google Maps. Life can we so simple - you just need to listen:)
Service is on an expensive side and I refuse to keep servicing at Subaru. Some Customer service staff also need a makeover. But some are absolutely lovely.
Otherwise Mechanically and Comfort wise the car is an A+
We are happy with the car overall and that's why we rate it 5.

Purchased in December 2016 for A$40,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
1 comment
Subaru Australia
SubaruSubaru Australia
ALix

ALixBrisbane

  • 4 reviews

Best family car

published

I got this car because I was starting a family and it hasn’t disappointed me yet. It’s a smooth drive and is the perfect size for the fam.

It is super spacious - I think because there is many windows and it’s a boxy-ish car now like the slick back type Rav 4 (which I was going to get).

Badge2.5i-S
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2017
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Subaru Forester S4 2.5i-S compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
DavidAH

DavidAH

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Perfect for us

published

This is our third Forester and have had it for almost 3 years now. It's been excellent with absolutely no issues. I find it's performance more than adequate and is so much better than competitors AWDs on indifferent quality roads (and I've driven most of the competitors for my work in rural areas) with the full-time all wheel drive being a major benefit. I see no reason to change it for many years to come (although the new model looks a bit enticing).

Badge2.5i-S
Engine Size2.5
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2016
DriveAWD

Designed by gen. X or Y

published
Badge2.5i-S
Engine Size2.5
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2015
Zac

ZacLaunceston

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it

published

Great price lovely to drive heaps of room looks good good with fuel economy i couldn't think of a better option when it comes to buying a new car today to go to the bakery after work with more pallets and ill need the vic rego papers today mate hope you have a great day

Badge2.5i-S
Engine Size2.5
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Raj

RajSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

This car is everything I was looking for !

published

Stability of this car is very good especially when it is raining or when the roads are rough.
From the driver's seat , visibility is good for almost 360 degrees ! I love that. No other cars in this category can give so much visibility.Many other brands in this category have a hatch back window which restricts the rear visibility.
Running costs are very reasonable !

Badge2.5i-S
Engine Size2.5
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2015
Poolowner

PoolownerAU

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

2016 great improvement over 2010

published
Badge2.5i-S
Engine Size2.5
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2016
Acon

AconSydney

  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

Loved our first one, but not the same with the second.

published
Badge2.5i-S
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2014
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Subaru Forester S4 2.5i-S compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
chris hall

chris hallGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

So far so good

published

Bought the top of the range petrol model. Very smooth,very quiet. There are copious whistles and bells which are tricky to learn ,but the Delivery staff spent hours explaining stuff and were helpful when we called back.
Seems all very good but early days yet. I will be back with updates over the years I hope

Purchased in January 2018 for A$44,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
2 comments
chris hall
chris hall
chris hall
chris hall

Going good but maybe a few unnecessary bells and whistles I have not yet gained full competence to use most effectively. Driven my son's Audi seven seater recently and I prefer the Subie by miles.

Crocker

CrockerAU

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Nice vehicle to drive.

published
Badge2.5i-S
Engine Size2.5
TransmissionCVT
Date PurchasedSep 2016
NVSCK

NVSCKMelbourne

Rock solid, Reliable and awesome to ride

published
Badge2.5i-S
Engine Size2.5
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2016
Mike

MikePerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Drives like a car should

published

Purchased in July 2016.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2014
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Ja_Moo

Ja_Moo

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great car - Safety first - Brilliant eyes looking at the road for you

published
Badge2.5i-S
Engine Size2.5
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2015
PrincessK

PrincessKMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 9 likes

Great car

published

Very comfortable. Smooth handling. Loved the Eyesight function. This car auto brakes when the camera detects danger of collusion even when vehicle travelling at high speed. Check apps compabality with car Bluetooth before buying. Technology may not recognise certain app you may wanna use. Wheels were misaligned when I first collected the new car. Generally a great car.

Badge2.5i-S
Engine Size2.5
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Subaru Forester S4 2.5i-S compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
buraaaaakk

buraaaaakkTULLAMARINE

  • 4 reviews

Best AWD

published

Good driving experience that feels safe
I love the electronic boot but too slow
Love back camera cant live without it, love heated seats and big windows
Navigation is not good takes a long time to enter an address, some time doesn't find the address, doesn't allow for realistic traffic delays, I prefer using google map but subaru have no car play on any model
Windows not closing when lock the car

Badge2.5i-S
Engine Size2.5
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2017
Chetan

ChetanNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 16 reviews
  • 10 likes

Excellent car to Drive

published

Last year, I bought this car as a gift for my wife and she loves driving it around. It good cool features such as Eyesight, and in terms of visibility it leaves behind other 4wd as it got really wide rear screen, the only thing which could have been better, is its boot, as it in not big enough to stow luggage.

Badge2.5i-S
Engine Size2.5
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2016
Linda

Linda

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

love the practicality and performance!

published
Badge2.5i-S
Engine Size2.5
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2017
Coral S

Coral SMaroochydore

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent car

published

I bought my Subaru because of its safety features, but once I owned and drove it, there's a lot more about to love. It's economical to run. The cruise control with seeing eye technology is amazing. Makes freeway driving a breeze. I would recommend this car to anyone wanting extra safety features, high performance and comfortable leather seats.
I love my car!

Badge2.5i-S
Engine Size2.5
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2014
Brock

Brock

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Holds the road well

published

I drove all the suv s a few times inc the outback and other competitors .i gassed it around the bend i would have rolled my old 4x4 ute and it felt great...brought the demo havent driven like that since haha.
Feels great to drive and i liked the adaptive cruise controll
Sunroofs a waste tho

Badge2.5i-S
Engine Size2.5
TransmissionCvt
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Page 1 of 2
See all Subaru Forester reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Subaru Forester S4 2.5i-S (2013-2018) but you can read 67 questions about Subaru Forester.

Get an answer from our members and Subaru Australia representatives

Other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Previous
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.