7 photos
Subaru XV G4X 2.0i

Subaru XV G4X 2.0i (2015-2017)

3.7 from 30 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Subaru Australia

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.3 (3)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (2)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (2)
  • Braking
    3.5 (2)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.5 (2)
  • Gear Shifting
    5.0 (1)
  • Suspension
    4.0 (1)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.0 (1)
  • Handling
    5.0 (1)
  • Interior Design
    3.0 (2)
  • Boot Size
    2.0 (1)
  • Comfort
    5.0 (1)
  • Features
    3.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Sharon
SharonGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

The problem fixed with satisfaction.

published

Subaru Xv 2016 which Starlink touch screen suddenly frozen, the car has no bluetooth, no GPS, no reverse camera, nothing now. rang Subaru Dealer and was told no service available.

The Subaru dealer replaced the the whole radio set Free of charge after 1 month. All good now.

Purchased in March 2017 for $31,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Subaru Australia
SubaruSubaru Australia
Subaru Australia
SubaruSubaru Australia
Mon
MonGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Don’t bother unless you want a lemon

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Subaru Australia
SubaruSubaru Australia
Mon
Mon
Subaru Australia
SubaruSubaru Australia

CVT Transmission Solenoid

published

I’ve owned the vehicle since new (2015) and use it to commute to work. This is my third Subaru and they’ve never let me down. The AT temp light came on (along with all the other warning lights) at 115,000k. The local Subaru dealer informed me the transmission solenoid had failed and will cost $3400 for the part only (possibly a $4.5K to $5K job). They also stated ‘we’ve been getting a few of these lately’. I’ve been told this is an emerging problem but no extended warranty or good will? The vehicle will be payed off in October, I was planning to purchase another.....

Purchased in October 2015.

Incentivised Review No
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
Year2015
Subaru Australia
SubaruSubaru Australia
Small / Compact SUVs

Find out how Subaru XV G4X 2.0i compares to other Small / Compact SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Simon D
Simon DGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great for small family or single people

published

I use this car for daily transport to locations and road trips but not off roads too much. The car is very comfortable, the seat are well put together so sitting for long period of times does not impact your body as much as other cars. It is also very fuel efficient if you drive long distance and smooth, you don't feel the car switching gears or hear any sounds as it is quiet.

Only down side to this is boot space, it doesn't have enough space to fit more than 2-3 peoples worth of luggage depending on how much you bring as it got compensated for bigger room space for the people in the back seat

Purchased in January 2015 at Subaru Dealers for $31,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

What a disgraceful automobile.

published
Badge2.0i
TransmissionCVT
Engine Size2.0
Date PurchasedOct 2013

Related Articles

Previous

Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
Next
Tony
TonySydney
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Unhappy with car shudders at low speed

published
Badge2.0i Special Edition
TransmissionCVT
Engine Size2.0
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Marie
MarieAdelaide
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Stylish & Economical

published

I am so happy with this car. It is so economical the fuel tank lasts so long compared to previous cars. It is really smooth to drive. The interior is sleek and although it may not seem like there is enough room it fits my car seat, pram & dog on holidays including or luggage. It is quite spacious. I mainly bought this car for the look but I couldn’t be happier with the way it runs and it makes me feel very safe as a bit higher up as I have been in a car accident previously. If I ever purchase another car it will definitely be from Subaru!

Badge2.0i
TransmissionCVT
Engine Size2.0
Date PurchasedMar 2016
Michelle Martinez
Michelle MartinezSydney, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

love my car

published

It was time for a quality car. I'm 50 now so stylish luxury it had to be. I specifically wanted beige interior and thankfully Subaru delivered. This car drives smooth and makes every journey a pleasure. The dark tint is beautiful and the instrumentation is easy on the eye. Highly recommended.

Badge2.0i
TransmissionCVT
Engine Size2.0
Date PurchasedJune 2017
Raymo
RaymoRichmond-Tweed, NSW
  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes

Easy to drive, economical high clearance car

published

I live in a country area with worn, potholed dirt roads with high centres that occasionally flood. The high clearnce of this car is ideal, it handles very well in all conditions and so far is reliable .

I downsized from an Xtrail and it occassionally feels a bit small for carrying gear, but it is a smaller grade of car.

It has also devolped the strangest internal squeaks, which are not mechanical.

Otherwise a great little car - 6.9l per 100k without aircon, 7.4l per 100k with aircon.

No complaints, a well engineered car that is a pleasure to drive in all weathers.

Badge2.0i
TransmissionCVT
Engine Size2.0
Date PurchasedMar 2016
Raymo
Raymo
Small / Compact SUVs

Find out how Subaru XV G4X 2.0i compares to other Small / Compact SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lou
LouCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

CVT problems commenced 98 000ks

published
Badge2.0i
TransmissionCVT
Engine Size2.0
Date PurchasedMay 2015

It is a perfect car.

published

The feel-good drive of the year, the all-new Subaru XV has been completely reimagined for a smoother and roomier ride while delivering gripping performance on the road. Superb production design brings more tech, more efficiency and more fun than ever before. The all-new Subaru XV stars more of your favourite features as standard, All-Wheel Drive, advanced technology for increased fuel efficiency, a super large touchscreen.

Badge2.0i
TransmissionCVT
Engine Size2.0
Date PurchasedApr 2016
Rick
RickAtherton Qld.
  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

Meets the mark

published

This is a dream to drive. It handles well but just a tad under powered, which shows up when needing that extra Acceleration. The gearbox, however, compensates with the correct ratio of engine revs. Extremely comfortable, which alleviates fatigue on a long trip. The only negative thing about the interior is the orange stitching, which argues with some exterior colors. On a trip the economy drops to 6.5/100.

Badge2.0i
TransmissionCVT
Engine Size2.0
Date PurchasedMay 2017
andrewh1970
andrewh1970Burnie
  • 4 reviews

Very happy

published

Purchased in 2013, have been very happy over the last 4 years (125000 km). Great to drive, running costs are ok, haven't had any major issues so far. One or two minor issues, main one being it always seems to run low on oil within the last 5k before a service is due. Placement of rear vision mirror could have been better.

Badge2.0i
TransmissionCVT
Engine Size2.0
Date PurchasedMar 2013
Tim S
Tim SFar North Queensland, QLD
  • 11 reviews
  • 14 likes

A great concept poorly executed by Subaru

published
Badge2.0i
TransmissionManual
Engine Size2.0
Date PurchasedNov 2016
Dan
Dansydney

Perfect Mix

published
Badge2.0i
TransmissionManual
Engine Size2.0
Date PurchasedMay 2012
Small / Compact SUVs

Find out how Subaru XV G4X 2.0i compares to other Small / Compact SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2See all Subaru XV reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Subaru XV G4X 2.0i (2015-2017) but you can read 57 questions about Subaru XV.

Get an answer from our members and Subaru Australia representatives

Subaru XV G4X 2.0i (2015-2017)

Details

Compare all 7 Subaru XV
CategorySmall / Compact SUVs
Country of ManufactureJapan
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
Release dateJan 2015
Discontinuation dateMay 2017
Replaced bySubaru XV G5X
Compare all 7 Subaru XV

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.