7 photos
Subaru XV G5X 2.0i AWD

Subaru XV G5X 2.0i AWD (2017-2021)

Also referred to as: Subaru XV G5X 2.0i AWD 2020 and Subaru XV G5X 2.0i AWD 2022.
3.3 from 7 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Subaru Australia

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    5.0 (3)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (3)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (3)
  • Braking
    5.0 (3)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.0 (3)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.3 (3)
  • Suspension
    4.7 (3)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.7 (3)
  • Handling
    4.3 (3)
  • Interior Design
    4.3 (3)
  • Boot Size
    3.7 (3)
  • Comfort
    4.7 (3)
  • Features
    4.3 (3)
Previous
Next
Jim
JimNew South Wales
  • 2 reviews

Comfortable and great off road , performance not that bad at all.

published

No problem with our 2015 or our new xv. Very good handling , fun to drive off road and as a general commuter, Servicing a little more than 2wd cars but not that bad. Its not a fast car off the mark but considering the average speed limits and everyone saying slow down on the roads i do not see a problem with the power it has, its really ok with us.

Purchased in January 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Subaru Australia
SubaruSubaru Australia
RPD
RPDAdelaide
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very disappointed

published

Never again will I buy a Subaru. Two years old and undriveable.
Subaru Australia are telling me it’s not a manufacturer fault so not covered under the 5 year warranty.
Those warranties are advertising to get people to buy the cars.

Purchased in June 2018 at Jarvis Cars.

Incentivised Review No
TransmissionAutomatic
Subaru Australia
SubaruSubaru Australia
RPD
RPD

Have already received your response and verdict - in your opinion it is my problem and the fault of my mechanic despite evidence to the contrary.

Buckwheat
BuckwheatPerth, WA
  • 11 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good car - goes anywhere with a small boot.....

published

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Buckwheat
Buckwheat
Subaru Australia
SubaruSubaru Australia
Buckwheat
Buckwheat
Small / Compact SUVs

Find out how Subaru XV G5X 2.0i AWD compares to other Small / Compact SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Donna G
Donna GSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great driving

published

New to Subaru, great driving so far, however, very new so no apparent issues currently. Would like to see automatic lock feature, always appreciated that in my previous car. Only local driving to date, used for business, planning a small road trip to test more features.

Purchased in April 2019 at Von Bibra.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Wisey
WiseyToowoomba
  • 90 reviews
  • 104 likes

About the best in our application - all considered.

published
Badge2.0i
TransmissionCVT
Engine Size2.0
Date PurchasedAug 2018

Related Articles

Previous

Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
Next
Earl Hofert
Earl HofertAdelaide
  • 43 reviews
  • 51 likes

Crappy Little Car

published
Badge2.0i
TransmissionCVT
Engine Size2.0
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Review
Review
  • 2 reviews

Needs more power and the option of a manual transmission

published

The new subaru xv has decent handling and always feels well planted. Its higher ride gives you enough clearance for some mild off road driving. The interior is fine and easy to use. I am disappointed with the power that the car has, it is ok for an everyday drive but struggles with quick acceleration, going up steep hills and overtaking. I would have also liked to have the option of a manual transmission

Badge2.0i
TransmissionCVT
Engine Size2.0
Date PurchasedNov 2017
See all Subaru XV reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Subaru XV G5X 2.0i AWD (2017-2021) but you can read 57 questions about Subaru XV.

Get an answer from our members and Subaru Australia representatives

Subaru XV G5X 2.0i AWD (2017-2021)

Details

Compare all 7 Subaru XV
CategorySmall / Compact SUVs
Starting Price $32,850
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
Drive TypeAll Wheel Drive (AWD)
Fuel TypePetrol
Wheels17" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars
Fuel Consumption7 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 63 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.0L
Max Power115kW @ 6000rpm
Max Torque196Nm @ 4000rpm
Country of ManufactureJapan
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)1,400 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)650 kg
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Dimensions
Ground Clearance220 mm
Release dateJune 2017
Compare all 7 Subaru XV
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.